KNNNNNN 2nd then :-D
LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)
Sep 11 2010, 09:36 AM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
KNNNNNN 2nd then :-D
Sep 12 2010, 09:33 AM
Hmmmm I watched both matches, Youzhny basically was there physically but not there mentally...
The Djoker Vs Federer match would of ended sooner, in Djoker favor IF he had won the first set he was up 4-2.........also I have very rarely seen Federe lose a set 6-1 or 6-2, he normally loses a set 7-5 or 7-6, very rarely 1 and 2, I think he gave up trying to win the sets once he was broken saving himself for the 5th. I know he was serving for the match, but it ain't over till the fat lady sings (Hey its New York!) All credit to Novak, I really hope his team can get him to his best physical shape for a exciting final, it would be really sad to see a anti-climax final. I know alot of people are already saying Nadal has won it, but in my mind, this is uncharted territory for Nadal reaching his first US Open Grand Slam final, he may get the jitters.....though he is already a 8 time major Grand Slam champion. Novak on the other hand has shown that he has beaten Roger again at a Grand Slam event, the first being at 2008 Australian Open semi final, though Roger has said he was suffering from mononucleosis at the time. He should have REAL confidence now, try and recover and do the best he can! If Nadal steam rolls the finals, what can you say, the guy is a machine....also if he wins the US Open I am out some money, I have to buy a pair of Nike Court Ballistics 2.3 Neon green colorway :-p I will see if they have other colors, as I don;t have a outfit that will match the shoe that well :-/ |
Sep 13 2010, 10:02 AM
:-O
Sprained KNEE is no joke ,friend, if you can go to a specialist in local hospital I advice you to go, if your knee not fully recover, no matter how long you rest, if and when you play, you will be scared to go 100%......if you can go see a physiotherapist, and hopefully can give you tips on exercise to strengthen your knee muscles/joints, but in the mean time, REST! Hope for the best |
Sep 13 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(sembilan @ Sep 13 2010, 11:53 AM) Hi, Hello!Was just wondering if anyone can help me. Recently bought a Wilson K61 Tour from thailand and while i'm aware there's a lot of fakes out there, i just want to make sure mine is the real thing (to have a peace of mind). Well, the weight printed on my racket says 11.3 oz instead of 12.0 oz. Is this normal for the Asian K61? Thanks in advance. If possible can you post detailed pics of your racket, if you wanna confirm your racket original, near the Wilson butt cap, there is a trap door, near the 'W' Wilson logo there is supposed to be a small notch use a small Phillips screw driver remove the butt cap and you should see something like this.There should be a 3 letter code, your grip size 4 1/4 is L2, 4 3/8 is L3 , 4 1/2 is L4. QUOTE(Neoz @ Sep 13 2010, 11:56 AM) Thanks fren.. yup visited a specialist and luckily nothing serious after the scanning. But the physio really killing me hahaha Must do physio!!! Otherwise not 100%.... Will consider another visit if still not ok.. QUOTE(romeolee @ Sep 13 2010, 12:00 PM) Should be our local time tomorrow at 4:30AM.Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 14 2010, 08:28 AM
Djoker won the 2nd set 7-5, in fact he looks stronger of the two......hope Nadal puts up a fight....Djoker down the line back hand is like LASER!
Sep 14 2010, 10:21 AM
LMAO yan.....like that kah!!!
Aiyooo leloooooong BLX 6.1 tour CHEAP CHEAP!!!!! (j/k) Congrats to Rafa, on achieving his 9th Major and a career Grand Slam, if he wins Australian Open 2011....he will be the only player since Rod Laver to Hold win 4 consecutive slams....the Rafa Slam! VAMOS! |
Sep 14 2010, 10:48 AM
Records are meant to be broken quoted by Pete Sampras
Sep 14 2010, 01:44 PM
wah see what happens when Nadal wins USO!!!
APDGT wars!!! aiyoo simple lah......vobs vs klboy, vobs give handicap! give klboy 4 games, first to reach 6 wins the right to buy apdgt! klboy dun fly aeroplane k! |
Sep 14 2010, 03:14 PM
no lah i find very hard to believe you're just a social recreational player, sure can play wan...dun be so humble :-p
but you damn ganas....with all your arm issue you still dare to take Babolat! I dun dare unless I use just for feeding ball and playing doubles with old men :-p If play with you guys, must use my real weapon! :-p |
Sep 14 2010, 03:23 PM
I don't mean to be a$$hole and kipas you lol, but on tennis-warehouse the review for BLX series, the only positive thing I have read, is people that have had arm problems no longer had them when they when to the BLX, whether or not their strokes koyak or not is another story.... if you have time go and read for yourself!
Sep 14 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(lowyat.user47 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:24 PM) I have this pain right below my thumb. Anybody familiar with it? Have I been gripping a bit too hard? Or I simply need to get a new layer of overgrip? Below your thumb? on the inside? if so could be you holding the racket handle too low, hence causing the racket butt to jam the flesh under your thumb.....not 100% sure though.You need to provide more details. |
Sep 14 2010, 03:37 PM
LOL King Kipas kau kau at work again !!!
Hahahahah since you ask so nice I oblige loh..... http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/feedback-61TBLX.html http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/feedback-61BX18.html Fidel is a spy!!! But I believe he was there leh ;-p This post has been edited by praetorian: Sep 14 2010, 03:39 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 06:37 PM
Ok this is what I have heard and seen, but because I hold just ngam ngam near the butt cap also, but I never encounter anything, no blister, no pain ( touches wood , nanti esok sakit :-o) If you have that kind of ache/pain and you have no EXTERNAL scarring, you better hold the grip slightly higher, reason is IF you internal flesh pain its very bad for your muscle tissue, as you are going against the 'grain of the muscle', if you have external scarring that you will build callous that will turn hard, and then you will have no pain etc.
I have attached a pic, as you can see Roger Federer has HUGE Callous on his right palm, because his backhand the grip he hold so low, that his butt cap does jam itself into his palm, it initially hurts like hell ....that why he can generate so much racket head speed, on his backhand, but hahahaha if he didn't have wife/Mirka and he use his right hand to *ahem* off .....damn weird sensation :-p Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 14 2010, 06:51 PM
hahahah you guys are all welcome! <3
Sep 15 2010, 08:37 AM
wah angel nice service you have there, may I request leng lui!!! <3
First for the morning, beat CK and vobs! :-p |
Sep 16 2010, 08:48 AM
Just wanted to share a video I found....its Roger and Rafa and their plans at the end of the year!
Sep 16 2010, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(gcooi90 @ Sep 16 2010, 09:10 AM) Some strings feedback:- Hi bro!1.Dunlop Explosive : advantage: durable, no string movement, fairly cheap. downside: inelastic, not so recommended for spin players, not so much feel. 2.Tf BlackCode: advantage: durable, no string movement, decent spin and feel, soft. downside: a bit pricey. 3.Dunlop "juice"(released 10 Oct) copoly, pentagonal advantage: durable, no string movement, decent spin, plays quite similar to BlackCode but there's something missing(i duno hw to describe) downside: a bit harder than BlackCode, price unknown yet 4.Dunlop "DNA"(released 10Oct) premium multi advantage: powerful, less string movement compared to other multi downside: string moves, harder than other multi, price unknown Thanks for posting your opinions and findings on the above strings! |
Sep 16 2010, 06:31 PM
huh kev, where are you now? Cannot watch youtube vid's? :-(
Well its very rare you see players this relaxed....it just goes to show you can have some form of friendship on the tour. |
Sep 17 2010, 09:10 AM
Well its good to hear reviews on strings that keeps us (tennis kaki's) updated, also please note that for sure we will have a difference on opinion on string, as we have different rackets with different stiffness ratings and racket flex, and we have different preference of tension. :-D
Sep 17 2010, 12:09 PM
Nice review vobs!
I tried both Pro Supex Big Ace and Signum's Pro Poly Plasma before and both are good quality poly's bang for the buck! I am still sticking with Signum's Pro Tornado at the moment as I still have a reel. Still thinking on what to experiment with, earlier someone mentioned Solinco, I already have my eye on that together with Genesis strings as well. |
| Change to: | 0.0427sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:20 AM |