HOHHOHOHO GT5 challenge....... heheheheh
LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)
Dec 23 2010, 08:00 AM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
HOHHOHOHO GT5 challenge....... heheheheh
Dec 23 2010, 09:16 AM
Yhaa the Federer,Nadal,Agassi,Sampras match left a sour taste in my mouth as you can see, the ATP is not a bed of roses.......
TK if like that who is gonna 'sponsor' ie pay for that match............dunno if got that type of fanbase..... Yhaa GT5 is Grand Turismo 5 This post has been edited by praetorian: Dec 23 2010, 09:18 AM |
Dec 23 2010, 10:05 AM
Nadal hits way harder in practice than actual matches.....its common general knowledge, alot of people only notice Nadal's high loopy shots to Fed's or most right hander's backhands,what they don't see is his flat forhand, which he can do, but he knows its quite low percentage and in order to win matches, you need consistency ....
Dec 23 2010, 10:42 AM
To be honest when Nadal strokes with our pro.....not to 'look down' on our National sportman, Nadal is holding back, within 2-5 mins of stroking Nadal know's how much 'power' or ability his stroking partner has, he plays down his shots....
On TV you really cannot see the zip, spin, ball velocity,power of the stroke, ball......I think our male, including myself no fight with Serena Williams in ball power.....sad to say but its the truth. :-/ |
Dec 23 2010, 11:13 AM
wah vobs no joke man, today you got 'form' kipas' 4x 6.1 tour......I dunno if can buy or not but your price must be mega cantik leh.........
Dec 23 2010, 09:00 PM
k, bro I still have your bank in details , will PM you my address, thanks for the update, bro <3
Dec 24 2010, 08:32 AM
I am awake lah, but no semangat.......looks like today burn....I think its gonna rain the WHOLE day here :-(
Dec 24 2010, 08:48 AM
bugger inv.....is that Tecnifibre TF8000, red/black.....*gulp* how much......., prepares medication in advance together with a glass of h2o....
Dec 24 2010, 09:06 AM
*takes medication* and prepares to lie down.....
:-p Yhaaa I figured it be around that ballpark, thanks for posting though. |
Dec 25 2010, 12:26 PM
Merry Christmas to everyone celebrating the holiday's!!!
Cheers! |
Dec 26 2010, 10:07 AM
Babe.....wah no wonder all so semangat play!
betual buaya :-p |
Dec 26 2010, 03:13 PM
:-O if 1 day old only already got scratch.......50% OFF!!! J/k....x-p
Dec 27 2010, 08:24 AM
aiyoooo I thought like davis cup for juniors........you guys are talking about football , right?
Dec 27 2010, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 27 2010, 08:40 AM) off course sifu prae.......... hot topic in msia sports today.... The thing that affects swing weight is the weight of the racket, the balance point, since the Tour is heavier than the normal version , its Balance Point is 6 points where as the normal version is 2 points, hence the swing weight on the normal version is slightly higher than the heavier tour version.between bro, wanna ask you how come bio 300 tour (320g) swing weight is lighter than bio 300 (309g)? Bcox of the balance point and beam width? Name Dunlop Biomimetic 300 Tour Dunlop Biomimetic 300 Head Size 97in² / 626cm² 98in² / 632cm² Length 27.00in / 68.58cm 27.00in / 68.58cm Weight 11.30oz / 320g 10.90oz / 309g Balance Point 6pts HL 2pts HL Swing Weight 304 308 Frame Stiffness 64 66 Beam Width 20.0mm 21.0mm Just curious have you tried both the tour and normal versions? Can post a small review , much appreciated bro <3 This post has been edited by praetorian: Dec 27 2010, 08:59 AM |
Dec 27 2010, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 27 2010, 09:13 AM) thanks bro, yup i tried both... Wah sounds like you found your new WMD!!! heheheh300 tour (thanks to kevyn) - maybe due to 18x20 string bed, i have more contact feel - shot goes slightly flatter vs 300 (16x19) - i could do very low to ground bh slice... (which is my cari makan stroke heehe) - DAMN BEAUTIFUL BAB!!! 300 - over all, very similar to 300 tour - feel more menu especially at the net - bh slice not as low vs tour vs my ex-babs 6.1team - extremely good contact feel, good control at baseline and volley I have tried apd gt, aps gt, pd gt, youtek, blx (i believe these r the latest as now). (to fellow owners, dont get me wrong ok, this is just my feel, no offence) Personally, I would say bio has the most crispy feel among them. The feel is like K-factor with slightly more power. And very very large sweetspot, i feel like the whole 98 sq inch is sweetspot!!! With normal force full swing, the ball can go baseline easily with ur choice of direction! Thanks for posting your mini review! |
Dec 28 2010, 08:34 AM
Looks like TK has 2 new sticks!!! OMG!
Dec 28 2010, 11:25 AM
yalor...kesian the poor people who cannot see this racket live, make sure got close up detailed pics , k :-D
Dec 28 2010, 08:32 PM
nice collection kev!
you certainly are a gear head <3 |
Dec 28 2010, 09:04 PM
I think you will find a Pro Staff before you find a Prestige Classic......see how loh x-p
Dec 29 2010, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 28 2010, 09:13 PM) OMG TK....I better 'trademark 'this asap!!!! QUOTE(inv @ Dec 28 2010, 09:15 PM) HAHaha no lah you guys are too much lolQUOTE(k3vin82 @ Dec 28 2010, 09:29 PM) haha... the 85 is too demanding.. all my rackets so far are Mid plus's .. but the 85 is really a classic and worth keeping especially if can get the st vincent one...My friend has the chicago one and grommetless.. n in good condition.. The 85 in the hands of a 4.5-and above player, and you will know why this racket is considered a holy grail, IF you kena racun I can almost guarantee you, you will be a Wilson convert, and for sure you will get a k6.1....Added on December 28, 2010, 9:31 pmI also think i will get another prostaff ( finding mint one - anyone here got? PM me) before getting a prestige classic tour .. The requisite is you must be quite fit, have long strokes, and a single backhand :-p QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Dec 28 2010, 09:33 PM) The 1st generation racket is a keeper if I ever find this racket, I will buy and 'gantung' on wall for sure.Agassi, Sabatini are the 1st players to use this racket. |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:03 AM |