14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

praetorian
post Nov 18 2010, 06:09 PM

866 posts

wah vobs wth man.....v.o.b.s ......=3.5.......don't look down on yourself lah.....4.5 is more correct lah!!! this bugger really pig eat tiger!!! Now got better weapon, more deadlier serve and strokes still put 3.5!!!KNNNNNNNNNNNNN
praetorian
post Nov 20 2010, 03:59 PM

866 posts

Wah bro!!! so ganas, please post once you have tested kau kau, looking forward to your review!!!! Thanks in advance! <3

Also wanna post looks like Caroline is jumping ship to Yonex........she played an exhibition match and was seen using what looks like a Yonex....hahahah the picture tells a thousand words...........Kiss My Yonex A$$!!! :-p
Now Yonex has Kirilenko, Ivanovic, and now Caroline, guess they needed someone to replace Dementiva who has now retired :-/

Nice shot Caroline! drool.gif

praetorian
post Dec 11 2010, 07:03 AM

866 posts

BWAHAHAH SUCKERS!@!!!! I AM BACK! OOPS.........
BTW first for the morning .....beat you CK :-p

Will post more after breakfast :-D
praetorian
post Dec 11 2010, 10:17 AM

866 posts

aiyoo I had to go outstation for work, ulu ulu, no internet but luckily got very good food, cheap too! HAHHAHA, WAH I long time didn't play tennis, sure koyak koyak this weekend x-p.

Anyway I just skimmed though some pages, looks like people got new gears already hehehehe, please post mini/detailed review lah :-D Share mah bwhahahaha.

@kev, boss I saw my barang <3, I dunno if you received my sms, please let me know what is the damage I owe you so I can clear my outstanding with you appreciate your faith in me, by ordering without taking a deposit, my sincere thanks! <3

praetorian
post Dec 11 2010, 10:46 AM

866 posts

WAH CK your avatar I think need to change ASAP :-D

I really jealous you buggers all getting new gears!!!! </3
The paint job looks simply but very gorgeous!
If tak ngam you sell cheap2 :-p
praetorian
post Dec 11 2010, 11:07 AM

866 posts

TK whats wrong? got problem with string set up? Feel free to either post here or PM me, need more details though, :-D
praetorian
post Dec 11 2010, 12:28 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 11 2010, 11:30 AM)
Ck u r in a situation like just got married hahahaha

@master prae,

just sold my k-factor and blx 6.1team... now playing with my only head radical bumblebee.... hybrid of sensation © enduro (m).. nice crispy feel and touch but just too heavy, kinda slow when attacking the net and  in double....

been playing with n-code, k-factor, blx 6.1team, head bumblee os and mp, n tour... i would say k6.1team i love the most...

but recently gatal gatal wanna change brand.... thats y sold all my wilsons.

i tested aero pro storm, apd gt, pure drive both with full bed black poly (rpm? blackcode?).  Maybe due to babolat or poly string i dont know, but doesnt have the cripsy feel i like... cant take out the damper cox i cant stand the 'tang tang' noise..

fussy, rite?! hehehe really pai say... .
I think if you want crisp feeling on a Babolat you have to use 'synthetic string' normal one's, if you are going to use poly orientated strings, you may not want to try the 'soft' poly strings, I advice you try Signum Pro Poly Plasma (orange in color) string at 55lbs or above, and see how, please note that now you have a new racket, and you are using a totally different brand, engineering of the racket will most likely play differently its more your ability to adapt and re-orientate yourself to your new racket, you cannot replicate everything you felt when using a Wilson racket, you may get some variations for sure.

If you want to make your Head Bumblebee more head light, just add weight/lead tape at the handle, adjust according to your preferences.See picture.

Please note I am no expert in Babolat rackets as I do not own any.......all my information is gathered from internet. Please post your progress, and result, hoping for the best!
QUOTE(vobs @ Dec 11 2010, 12:00 PM)
Hello Sifu Prae,

miss you so much like how i miss my gf last time hehehe.....Looks like most of us are with Babolat Gears now:) CK got his PDGT, Daang and Shannon got their PSGT, I got my APDGT.....
Cilaka you!!!  your last girlfriend, arent you married now!!! BWAAHH I save screen shot and show your wife!!!

BTW, my solinco strings stocks are all in, look at my signature to view for price at retailed, pm me if ure interested as we can work it out plus courier hehe
Sure thing, noted, will let you know any good news if interested, thanks for the update, much appreciated.
CK how? review la, im very very sure your fire will be ignited AGAIN!!!! its alive...congrats!

TK macamana, the runner up of plate already bought it:) come one the champion must follow suit smile.gif
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Dec 11 2010, 12:07 PM)
waaaaaaaaa......... bro vobs memang master kipas...........

but i am looking at the aps gt on TW almost > 5 times a day...... ITS REALLY BEATIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HAHAH better buy now!!! Christmas coming, you should treat yourself mah, if you don't love yourself , how to love others!!!! whistling.gif

Here I kautim one more picture for you!!!

praetorian
post Dec 11 2010, 03:24 PM

866 posts

*ahem* CK sure or not.... may be you dowan to play tennis, but play another type of game.....dun shy shy!
praetorian
post Dec 12 2010, 01:06 PM

866 posts

wooooi I go and play bola at 6:00am lah!!!! How to post!?!! Lama tak main! Lucky got very nice weather, overcast, will be playing again at 3:00pm......heard the weather here suxs.....
praetorian
post Dec 12 2010, 07:41 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Dec 12 2010, 06:29 PM)
I think Kev has tried both, TF I dunno how it is, but I,too was semi interested in the Head Backback, Kev has the Djoker one, and I think he mentioned the quality is not that good, already got some area's koyak already :-/

PM him just to be 100% sure :-D
praetorian
post Dec 12 2010, 08:59 PM

866 posts

CK you kena toto isit???
For your friend or for you :-p
praetorian
post Dec 13 2010, 08:05 AM

866 posts

Hehehe beat CK to morning post! :-p
CK post review once you have tested both the APD-GT and PDGT....looking forward to your review!
praetorian
post Dec 13 2010, 06:36 PM

866 posts

better post pics! and let people if local warranty is still valid....how come you wanna sell this gem of a racket? Just curious :-D
praetorian
post Dec 16 2010, 09:14 AM

866 posts

.......wasn't there a girl?!!!....
praetorian
post Dec 16 2010, 09:56 AM

866 posts

its true....sadly, most girls I know....would give me a stroke if they donned a tennis outfit....however all of them say I dowan to get dark skin.......later I get freckles or spots,etc....

And I HATE playing at night.....so what to do....heheh book badminton court and ask them wear shorts instead :-D WIN/WIN!....but I don't like badminton......x-p
praetorian
post Dec 16 2010, 11:03 AM

866 posts

Depends....Yonex paintjobs are very professional their finishing is excellent.....no paint chips like K-factor, BLX...etc.

Head hmmmm, the few Head rackets I have tried their PJ is still as good as brand new.Doesn't flake off when the frame comes to contact with tennis ball x-p
praetorian
post Dec 16 2010, 12:38 PM

866 posts

Hahahah ck dun kipas kipas leh......but nice try :-p....
Yhhh Babolats have good finishing as well, same as the Head Youtek Prestige series, from what I have heard, though I never seen a Youtek Prestige 'live' before, but high resolution pics, they look gorgeous though. I think out of all the Head series, the Prestige series is the better racket , when you start out, the Radical seems better for a average person, when that person improves over the course of time, they pick a Prestige later in life......

So far I am still liking my Wilson's hahahah lame but true x-p
For sure I may hit certain balls well with 'other' rackets, but when you compare the whole picture, Wilson comes out on top x-p. though I would <3 to fool around with other rackets once in a while....hahaha depends on budget loh, now pok-kai especially with holidays coming.......:'(
praetorian
post Dec 16 2010, 03:20 PM

866 posts

alamak sorry lah angel hope you don't angry with my comment....I just saw your siggy you are using Radical, but I also see 1 Prestige, so hopefully you are entering your intermediate to advance level stage, if so congrats!

My comment was just a observation , not directed at anyone, use whatever works for you <3
praetorian
post Dec 16 2010, 06:35 PM

866 posts

Heheh I dunno why you guys are saying the Prestige is heavy, if you hold it static, I can agree to some extent...but try swinging it, the weight of the racket should not feel that heavy, and you can produce a heavier ball with a heavier racket, less effort as well,win win win!
praetorian
post Dec 17 2010, 01:15 PM

866 posts

I would advise you to meet fellow lowyat tennis kaki and see can join them for a game or two, big savings, meet new friends, and can ask for tips :-p

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:41 PM