leinnz
post Sep 22 2010, 04:10 PM

oldfags
755 posts

my steering is ok. only the absorber is stiff
TSshlimmm
post Sep 22 2010, 09:17 PM

24 posts

I'm thinking of creating a logo for our club.. maybe a small one on the window, nothing flashy or ah beng style, just a simple one.

What do you all think?

btw happy mid autumn zoomers smile.gif

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Sep 22 2010, 09:17 PM
kspan_88
post Sep 22 2010, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Sep 22 2010, 09:17 PM)
I'm thinking of creating a logo for our club.. maybe a small one on the window, nothing flashy or ah beng style, just a simple one.

What do you all think?

agreeded drool.gif
leinnz
post Sep 23 2010, 10:31 AM

oldfags
755 posts

seconded
Redundant
post Sep 23 2010, 10:59 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

hi guys, need to ask a question...

when i just started my car engine and begin my journey, i always get a "tak" sound in less than a minute from the time the car starts to move...

is this normal? what sound is tat?

thanks!
squareballs
post Sep 23 2010, 11:03 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Sep 23 2010, 10:59 AM)

when i just started my car engine and begin my journey, i always get a "tak" sound in less than a minute from the time the car starts to move...

thanks!
Should be air con compressor..

For the sticker.. Count me in!

I'll be staying in KL till end of the year only, next year Jan transfer to Penang area..

But till now still no time for tt.. My work wouldn't allow me to off on weekends..
leinnz
post Sep 23 2010, 11:29 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Sep 23 2010, 11:59 AM)

thanks!
hmmm... did u start with a/c n radio on? advise is turn on key. wait abs lights out then start engine. wait few seconds on a/c and radio. then only u begin ur journey. mine so far no noise
ElaineG
post Sep 23 2010, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Sep 22 2010, 09:17 PM)

What do you all think?

Cool cool.gif
DaBestOne
post Sep 23 2010, 02:16 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Sep 22 2010, 04:10 PM)
Go to SC and ask the mechanic to adjust for you.. I think it's possible to adjust the stiffness?
Redundant
post Sep 23 2010, 03:45 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Sep 23 2010, 11:29 AM)
hmmm... did u start with a/c n radio on? advise is turn on key. wait abs lights out then start engine. wait few seconds on a/c and radio. then only u begin ur journey. mine so far no noise
hi,

it happens even when my air con is off... i think the sound came from the front wheels / brakes... guess i would have them checked during my 1k service.

thanks!
leinnz
post Sep 23 2010, 03:56 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 23 2010, 03:16 PM)
Go to SC and ask the mechanic to adjust for you.. I think it's possible to adjust the stiffness?
mechanics can't help. Need go to KL if want to do it. Melaka SC is shared with Hyundai technician
gcheelim
post Sep 23 2010, 10:27 PM

70 posts

Great work guys!!!..Keep it up
mat sputnik
post Sep 24 2010, 12:11 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Sep 23 2010, 11:29 AM)
with all the computers in modern cars, when starting such a car, best is to wait till all the cute lights on the panel to disappear first before cranking the engine. sort of letting bootup/diagnostics be completed first.

This post has been edited by mat sputnik: Sep 24 2010, 12:13 PM
alessandrong
post Sep 24 2010, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Sep 22 2010, 04:10 PM)
finally found this new thread, I'm back. rclxms.gif

ya..the suspension for my R-spec is too stiff, when drive on a rough road, can hear some noise.

also, for mine, the idling speed sometime is not stable, when it drops below 1k, i can feel the vibration. anyone has this prob?

so far these are the 2 things that annoying me..the rest are superb.

zoom-zoom!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSshlimmm
post Sep 24 2010, 02:22 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(alessandrong @ Sep 24 2010, 01:36 PM)
finally found this new thread, I'm back.  rclxms.gif

ya..the suspension for my R-spec is too stiff, when drive on a rough road, can hear some noise.

also, for mine, the idling speed sometime is not stable, when it drops below 1k, i can feel the vibration. anyone has this prob?

so far these are the 2 things that annoying me..the rest are superb.
zoom-zoom!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
mine idling is normaly around 800rpm, on rare occasions it'll drop to 500rpm whereby vibration is noticeable. you can try to ask SC to reset/remap your ECU, maybe that will help.
leinnz
post Sep 24 2010, 02:24 PM

oldfags
755 posts

^ yup. remap ur ecu. might be wrong setup
nIcV
post Sep 24 2010, 09:00 PM

72 posts

hi..im new..i wana to know more about mazda 2..and is it worth for me to buy it?
TSshlimmm
post Sep 24 2010, 10:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(nIcV @ Sep 24 2010, 09:00 PM)
hi..im new..i wana to know more about mazda 2..and is it worth for me to buy it?
well you're asking this question in a Mazda2 thread, of coz we'll tell you it's worth every penny laugh.gif

serioudly just try test drive and see if you like it or not, basically it's a fun car to drive.

Added on September 24, 2010, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 23 2010, 11:03 AM)
Should be air con compressor..

For the sticker.. Count me in!

I'll be staying in KL till end of the year only, next year Jan transfer to Penang area..

But till now still no time for tt.. My work wouldn't allow me to off on weekends..
squareballs, why don't you decide on the TT date and time nod.gif and we'll try to meet you up instead

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Sep 24 2010, 10:07 PM
kathyasir
post Sep 28 2010, 05:51 AM

181 posts

Got my Mazda Member Card.. I applied las Wed 22/10.Monday Morning get d. 27/10/. Wao.. that was fast.....
j.galen
post Sep 28 2010, 07:42 AM

What is this card you speak of, and what are the benefits this card brings?

101 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:08 AM