Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android

dnth
post Mar 30 2011, 02:41 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(theBigO @ Mar 30 2011, 01:47 PM)
Mine so far no problem. Just occasionally after connecting to USB cable for data transfer, the phone have minor problem reading the sd card. But not a big problem after reboot everything runs well.
i see could it be that i flashed the wrong method? i had followed the method on modmymobile. after restore backup, shud pull out battery and flash the sbf right? but i entered home screen first instead and manually power off to enter bootloader. after that only i flash the sbf.. shudnt be a problem right?
kennethbta
post Mar 30 2011, 02:59 PM

197 posts

guys does adfree working on your new liquidarc rom??
some of the ads manage to block but they showed a green android icon on the banner...and i hate that android sad.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post Mar 30 2011, 04:55 PM

330 posts

crap, my phone says my SD card damage and needs to re-format.

And i didn't do a backup of my stuffs here...sigh...looks like might as well flash it to a new ROM

Added on March 30, 2011, 7:15 pmhey guys, those that successfully flashed to LiquidArc, please let me know step by step what you guys did? i did a factory wipe, then tried restoring LiquidArc but had a md5 sum mismatch.

what went wrong? bro Lingch?

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Mar 30 2011, 07:15 PM
theBigO
post Mar 30 2011, 07:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 30 2011, 04:55 PM)
crap, my phone says my SD card damage and needs to re-format.

And i didn't do a backup of my stuffs here...sigh...looks like might as well flash it to a new ROM

Added on March 30, 2011, 7:15 pmhey guys, those that successfully flashed to LiquidArc, please let me know step by step what you guys did? i did a factory wipe, then tried restoring LiquidArc but had a md5 sum mismatch.

what went wrong? bro Lingch?
Hmmm....dnth have the same prob. Did u unzip the file or just place it directly to the sd card?
blackwhitechipsKL
post Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM

330 posts

it was unzipped, so i guess should be all right. i used restore instead of install from zip

oh, forgot abbygirl is another sifu here!!
theBigO
post Mar 30 2011, 07:35 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM)
it was unzipped, so i guess should be all right. i used restore instead of install from zip

what folder name u put in ur sd card? try not to put any space on the file name.

TSlingch
post Mar 30 2011, 08:59 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 30 2011, 07:25 PM)

rclxms.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post Mar 30 2011, 09:55 PM

330 posts

sorry, went out for dinner cos i know need to work hard tonight to get LiquidArc. now still stock Finland ROM.

no space in between, since it's under sdcard/clockworkmod/backup.

Added on March 30, 2011, 9:59 pmmaybe i should just get the CEE_deblur sbf and install CEE ROM instead of liquidarc, since some guys here having problem with it as well?

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Mar 30 2011, 09:59 PM
theBigO
post Mar 30 2011, 09:59 PM

31 posts

i mean ur file name.....LiquidArc or Liquid Arc when u name the folder?

Added on March 30, 2011, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(theBigO @ Mar 30 2011, 09:59 PM)
i mean ur file name.....LiquidArc or Liquid Arc when u name the folder?
lanfearxt ---> is this u KL???

This post has been edited by theBigO: Mar 30 2011, 10:01 PM
blackwhitechipsKL
post Mar 30 2011, 10:01 PM

330 posts

no space in LiquidArc

Added on March 30, 2011, 10:03 pmfurther information. the nandroid backup is as follow

.android_secure.img 3kb
cache.img 9kb
data.img 3kb
system.img 218,048kb
nandroid.md5 1kb

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Mar 30 2011, 10:03 PM
theBigO
post Mar 30 2011, 10:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 30 2011, 10:01 PM)
no space in LiquidArc

Added on March 30, 2011, 10:03 pmfurther information. the nandroid backup is as follow

.android_secure.img 3kb
cache.img 9kb
data.img 3kb
system.img 218,048kb
nandroid.md5 1kb
Hmmm....the values are correct. Is ur file or sdcard corrupted?
blackwhitechipsKL
post Mar 30 2011, 10:42 PM

330 posts

nope, i just flashed to 3.4.2-155 CEE_DEBLUR, so i guess something is not right. let me try doing a restore now with this ROM and see

Added on March 30, 2011, 10:44 pmbtw, i'm using recovery by kb7sqi instead of tenfar's, not sure if it makes a difference

Added on March 30, 2011, 10:51 pmbtw, i just need to wipe data only right? i do not need to wipe Dalvik Cache? or wip cache partition??

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Mar 30 2011, 10:51 PM
theBigO
post Mar 30 2011, 10:53 PM

31 posts

wipe date and dalvik...no need partition
why dont u just use tenfar?
blackwhitechipsKL
post Mar 30 2011, 11:09 PM

330 posts

apparently kb7sqi is newer than tenfar, so should be better or at least equal, cos he based it on tenfar as well

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:13 pmwell, did the same, wipe data/wipe dalvik, still the same md5 sum mismatch

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Mar 30 2011, 11:13 PM
Silenced
post Mar 30 2011, 11:54 PM

439 posts

hmm do you guys put screen protector on this phone?since it is made by corning glass so i assume it will never get scratch? tongue.gif
dnth
post Mar 31 2011, 12:07 AM

65 posts

i had the problem... md5 mismatch right?
what sd card u using? is it the original 2GB one?
blackwhitechipsKL
post Mar 31 2011, 12:23 AM

330 posts

using 16GB class 4 kingston. had a 'damaged' card and had to re-format, which is why i decided to flash to new ROM since all my customisation is screwed anyway.

Added on March 31, 2011, 12:44 amfinally on LiquidArc.

have to install MOTOBLUR one meh?? try skipping cannot also

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Mar 31 2011, 12:44 AM
chinozsoul
post Mar 31 2011, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Silenced @ Mar 30 2011, 11:54 PM)
hmm do you guys put screen protector on this phone?since it is made by corning glass so i assume it will never get scratch? tongue.gif
yah..after my defy screen got scratch..haha..lol..dont trust on the promo...
Silenced
post Mar 31 2011, 10:03 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Mar 31 2011, 09:09 AM)
yah..after my defy screen got scratch..haha..lol..dont trust on the promo...
Have to order a sp then...but my zune hd which uses the same glass didn't have a single scratch after one year of usage ~
theBigO
post Mar 31 2011, 12:12 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Mar 31 2011, 12:23 AM)
using 16GB class 4 kingston. had a 'damaged' card and had to re-format, which is why i decided to flash to new ROM since all my customisation is screwed anyway.

Added on March 31, 2011, 12:44 amfinally on LiquidArc.

have to install MOTOBLUR one meh?? try skipping cannot also
So how you make it worked? You can skip Motoblur. Once u finish restore and flash, you should choose "home" to skip motoblur. Once you click motoblur, you have to re-restore again cos it dont allow u to quit.

Added on March 31, 2011, 1:24 pmJust a correction on the earpiece that i replace in Defy. It's actually K550i not K500i earpiece.

This post has been edited by theBigO: Mar 31 2011, 01:24 PM

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:18 AM