112 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy XIV v3.0, Release: CE 22nd Sep, SndE 30th Sep

RawrX
post Sep 8 2010, 06:27 PM

i got a lobby server error how to play now ?!??!?!?!
darkskies
post Sep 8 2010, 06:29 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Sep 8 2010, 05:25 PM)
Actually FFXIV doesn't have proper configuration for SLI or Crossfire yet. So the FFXIV benchmark won't use your total SLIed/Crossfired performance. All I did is to force SLI on my FFXIV haha  laugh.gif  At least it add up a bit to my score rather than a single GPU.

My score on my gaming rig is,

3700+ on HQ
5600+ on LQ

I haven't OCed my system when doing the bechmarking.
Btw i've tried force FF14 to run sli on game but noway i can get it to work lol.. Benchmark it does work but game no..
Even though i set under profile to run the game using multiple gpu , when i tried the temp sensor i notice only one GPU is running high temp while the other one is sleeping lol*temp is at 30-33*.
Only during benchmark , both temp kicking at above 75 degrees.
cressalve
post Sep 8 2010, 06:49 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Sep 8 2010, 06:29 PM)
Btw i've tried force FF14 to run sli on game but noway i can get it to work lol.. Benchmark it does work but game no..
Even though i set under profile to run the game using multiple gpu , when i tried the temp sensor i notice only one GPU is running high temp while the other one is sleeping lol*temp is at 30-33*.
Only during benchmark , both temp kicking at above 75 degrees.
Bro, use this config on this guide.

My FFXIV is fluid, total awesomeness in full settings XD although a bit stuttering in city full of people. But a minor stutter only.

Oh and, both of my GPU is working in FFXIV using that config. GPU1 reads 80 degrees while GPU2 reads 77 degrees.

This post has been edited by cressalve: Sep 8 2010, 06:53 PM
Arzwart
post Sep 8 2010, 06:54 PM

432 posts

I wait till can register our CC or not .. then I'll get myself a gtx460...
juine
post Sep 8 2010, 07:16 PM

618 posts

http://www.ff14news.com/gallery/?album=2&gallery=61

darkskies
post Sep 8 2010, 07:20 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Sep 8 2010, 06:49 PM)
Bro, use this config on this guide.

My FFXIV is fluid, total awesomeness in full settings XD although a bit stuttering in city full of people. But a minor stutter only.

Oh and, both of my GPU is working in FFXIV using that config. GPU1 reads 80 degrees while GPU2 reads 77 degrees.
Looks like Sli really need WC. I've been getting the same temp like yours.
Though on benchmark.
Nowadays gpu really hot compared to last time...

hm.. that url i got it before.. though i nv use it because the benchmark wasnt working so i took it off . Didnt expect it to work on beta clients.
ziling919
post Sep 8 2010, 07:43 PM

gil seller is flooding the chat box ~.~
Arzwart
post Sep 8 2010, 07:48 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(xkaze @ Sep 8 2010, 02:39 PM)
I vote for any server which has the most Malaysian inside ^^

Dam my new rig benchmark score are so low i dunno why sad.gif

2514 for low
1521 for high

my rig spec is intel core I7 2.8 930, 6gb corsair dd3 1333mhz , asus eah5770 cucore ddr5 1gb , window home premium 7  64bit .

I try to reinstall my graphic driver again and see , when i play full screen i see the shadow has lines in it T_T .

by the way I am in besaid

nickname : Agathangelos , Juliakaze

add me if you in same server smile.gif

dam i also wish i could go home now and play T_T .

Cant wait to have a guild with all of you .
Try to add you to my friend list, but need surname ┐(  ̄ー ̄)┌
TSshojikun
post Sep 8 2010, 08:17 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

waaaahh few hours left the thread, already 2-3 pages brows.gif
intothefantasy
post Sep 8 2010, 08:44 PM

1,561 posts

is there any way to permenantly type in party chat? rather then every single time wanna chat need to type /p?
juine
post Sep 8 2010, 08:52 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 8 2010, 08:44 PM)
is there any way to permenantly type in party chat? rather then every single time wanna chat need to type /p?
/chatmode party
darkskies
post Sep 8 2010, 08:55 PM

2,336 posts

i believe it's a no.
I also notice that u cant move the map around when executing in fullscreen.

@cressalve
oo sli now working... wierd though. I ran it under single GPU in the client temp had peak 85 a few times. But in SLI temp had nv reach 80 above lol.

Invince_Z
post Sep 8 2010, 09:09 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

finally done all the install. so..which server r we?

n how to make it fullscreen?

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Sep 8 2010, 09:11 PM
ziling919
post Sep 8 2010, 09:14 PM

unofficialy besaid
try look for SquareEnix>FINAL FANTASY XIV Beta Version Config at start menu

This post has been edited by ziling919: Sep 8 2010, 09:16 PM
Invince_Z
post Sep 8 2010, 09:16 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

ok...found them. thx you zili XD
ziling919
post Sep 8 2010, 09:17 PM

no prob wink.gif
Invince_Z
post Sep 8 2010, 09:32 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

add me in... (LYN ID - Name Surname) InvinceZ - Invincez Inz
ziling919
post Sep 8 2010, 09:50 PM

"Because password entry has failed multiple times, you will not be able to log in for several minutes."

forget my caps lock is on...Orz... just to let u all know dun make same mistake as me =.="
cressalve
post Sep 8 2010, 09:52 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Sep 8 2010, 08:55 PM)
@cressalve
oo sli now working... wierd though. I ran it under single GPU in the client temp had peak 85 a few times. But in SLI temp had nv reach 80 above lol.
I believe the temp is due too the card is stressed too much when working on it's own. When working together with a buddy. The stress is lessened hmm.gif Nice metaphor huh? blush.gif
vailance
post Sep 8 2010, 10:56 PM

wat??
841 posts

ANYONE HERE WHAT RIG SPECS CAN PREVENT THAT FREAKING SLOW MOUSE CURSOR PROBLEM??? 0X AA MAYBE?

NOW try to use parallels desktop on mac to play lol.. Lag and slow.. failed! guess need to reboot to windows anyway

This post has been edited by vailance: Sep 8 2010, 11:00 PM

112 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:47 AM