53 posts

hi, how's the connection? any lag?
Vickyle
post Sep 8 2010, 03:16 PM

380 posts

Heard them say so far so good biggrin.gif

Pirated window 7 64 bit also can play FF XIV? rolleyes.gif I heard only original win7 can upgrade dirextX to 11 shakehead.gif

Added on September 8, 2010, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(xkaze @ Sep 8 2010, 02:39 PM)
I vote for any server which has the most Malaysian inside ^^

Dam my new rig benchmark score are so low i dunno why sad.gif

2514 for low
1521 for high

my rig spec is intel core I7 2.8 930, 6gb corsair dd3 1333mhz , asus eah5770 cucore ddr5 1gb , window home premium 7  64bit .

I try to reinstall my graphic driver again and see , when i play full screen i see the shadow has lines in it T_T .

by the way I am in besaid

nickname : Agathangelos , Juliakaze

add me if you in same server smile.gif

dam i also wish i could go home now and play T_T .

Cant wait to have a guild with all of you .
Not enough GPU firepower biggrin.gif

If yours is bad, then mine is worst ohmy.gif i5-760, 4gb pc1333, gtx460 1gb, win7-64bit

This post has been edited by Vickyle: Sep 8 2010, 03:36 PM
law1777
post Sep 8 2010, 03:46 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

all win7 is dx11
hanbalflear
post Sep 8 2010, 03:51 PM

now playing in Besaid (huxar silverberg)
voting for whatever the server with the most votes! lol

i'm ok with any servers.
Vickyle
post Sep 8 2010, 03:59 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 8 2010, 03:46 PM)
all win7 is dx11
You mean win7 originally is using dx11? doh.gif
cressalve
post Sep 8 2010, 04:01 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Sep 8 2010, 03:16 PM)
Heard them say so far so good  biggrin.gif

Pirated window 7 64 bit also can play FF XIV?  rolleyes.gif  I heard only original win7 can upgrade dirextX to 11  shakehead.gif

Not enough GPU firepower  biggrin.gif

If yours is bad, then mine is worst  ohmy.gif  i5-760, 4gb pc1333, gtx460 1gb, win7-64bit
Dude~ 460 is betta than 5770 sweat.gif
Vickyle
post Sep 8 2010, 04:02 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Sep 8 2010, 04:01 PM)
Dude~ 460 is betta than 5770  sweat.gif
He has i7 nod.gif
cressalve
post Sep 8 2010, 04:04 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Sep 8 2010, 04:02 PM)
He has i7  nod.gif
i7 930 and i5 760 has no significant difference in gaming.
xkaze
post Sep 8 2010, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Sep 8 2010, 03:16 PM)
Heard them say so far so good  biggrin.gif

Pirated window 7 64 bit also can play FF XIV?  rolleyes.gif  I heard only original win7 can upgrade dirextX to 11  shakehead.gif

Not enough GPU firepower  biggrin.gif

If yours is bad, then mine is worst  ohmy.gif  i5-760, 4gb pc1333, gtx460 1gb, win7-64bit
yup you have a better rig than mine actually but i think 2 gb less ram . my window is ori with directx 11 . worst come to worst i am going to crossfire with another 5770 hope that works

what is your benchmark on your spec ?

Added on September 8, 2010, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(cressalve @ Sep 8 2010, 04:04 PM)
i7 930 and i5 760 has no significant difference in gaming.
cres whats your benchmark on your gaming rig ? you have x 2 460 right

This post has been edited by xkaze: Sep 8 2010, 04:18 PM
Vickyle
post Sep 8 2010, 04:20 PM

380 posts

Havent even buy the rig doh.gif Planning to get one laugh.gif
xkaze
post Sep 8 2010, 04:21 PM

I am reading in FFXIVcore that crossfire does not work is it true ? anyone crossfire with dual cards ?
juine
post Sep 8 2010, 04:47 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(xkaze @ Sep 8 2010, 04:21 PM)
I am reading in FFXIVcore that crossfire does not work is it true ? anyone crossfire with dual cards ?
just wake up abit blur ><

yer, i lend a 5870 from my fren w it doesn't work on windowed mode.

was planning to use 2x 5870 but since it doesn't work i'm gonna slap in 2x gtx480 instead.. since the price now is not that bad.

not sure, if it will work in future tho.. but i'm also thinking to get 5970 quadcore (if it work).. coz i still love the red camp nonetheless w

edit: currently my main concern is only on the gpu.. the rest is ok oledi.. single 5870 still sucky to run ffxiv.. + i just bought it one month ago~ sad..

edit: consider to run the game on ssd .. the loading is drool.gif

This post has been edited by juine: Sep 8 2010, 04:57 PM
Invince_Z
post Sep 8 2010, 04:56 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

meh already v3 page 4? so fast growing
wangpr
post Sep 8 2010, 04:57 PM

758 posts

The Best Rig

I7 980X 3.33
Asus RAMPAGE III Extreme
12GB Hyper X Tall Heat Sink 2000 CL9
ASUS GTX480(480U.S.)

xkaze
post Sep 8 2010, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(wangpr @ Sep 8 2010, 04:57 PM)
The Best Rig

I7 980X 3.33
Asus RAMPAGE III Extreme
12GB Hyper X Tall Heat Sink 2000 CL9
ASUS GTX480(480U.S.)
and it will cost a bomb too tongue.gif
Invince_Z
post Sep 8 2010, 05:17 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Sep 8 2010, 03:59 PM)
You mean win7 originally is using dx11?  doh.gif
yep. look at ur win 7 dxdiag
darkskies
post Sep 8 2010, 05:24 PM

2,336 posts

Early version of win7 isnt using dx11 , they use dx10.
Pirated of course can play, just that u'll get heartattack when ms suddenly implement some pirated software killer updates. But if u don't update ur win 7 forever, no need to worry about it.
cressalve
post Sep 8 2010, 05:25 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(xkaze @ Sep 8 2010, 04:17 PM)
cres whats your benchmark on your gaming rig ? you have x 2 460 right
Actually FFXIV doesn't have proper configuration for SLI or Crossfire yet. So the FFXIV benchmark won't use your total SLIed/Crossfired performance. All I did is to force SLI on my FFXIV haha laugh.gif At least it add up a bit to my score rather than a single GPU.

My score on my gaming rig is,

3700+ on HQ
5600+ on LQ

I haven't OCed my system when doing the bechmarking.
ivzh
post Sep 8 2010, 05:36 PM

668 posts

I need to get a new pc in order to play this.. Sigh, the high requirement will just stop stop more player in joining in, the developmer should either optimize the game or at least enable more tweak in the graphic option.. Or just wait for ps3 release sleep.gif
deodorant
post Sep 8 2010, 06:13 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Guys, what exactly do you do in ffxiv?

I just joined Besaid server on NA, name Winter Melon (ha ha). Anyway finished like a bunch of levequests (the ones that kill rats and all that). then went fishing for a bit. so i'm at i think axewoman 3, fishing 2, physical 7. Thing is though ... what else to do? Explore? Craft? Mine?

112 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:00 PM