For SD, about 5-7mA with the correct WinMo ROM. With NAND, you already threw WinMo away so no such problem exist XD
HTC HD2 : Users on Android
Jan 18 2011, 12:01 AM
236 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
For SD, about 5-7mA with the correct WinMo ROM. With NAND, you already threw WinMo away so no such problem exist XD
Jan 18 2011, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 18 2011, 09:22 AM) Not yet. Wait till a really cool Sense build or that I find it necessary, then I will jump back. For now, I will enjoy Gingerbread till it fails me, which I think it will, at some point. For example, when I really need to use GPS frequently, I will have to forfeit Gingerbread cause of its instability.Added on January 18, 2011, 9:06 pmSad to say, but proud to announce, I am back to Desire HD, I am back to Sense! Gingerbread is cool. Gingerbread is fast, but it just couldn't beat Sense in my opinion. Too long without Sense and I just couldn't take it anymore! So, I am back! This post has been edited by jacksonywl: Jan 18 2011, 09:06 PM |
Jan 19 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 19 2011, 11:25 AM) LoL .. as expected I could live without it if some dev can build apps that can match with Sense, like maybe an app that can make your fb sync properly with contact books etc, but no. Dont have T___THTC Sense somekind of drug, its not just cosmetic beauty the onscreen function is very usable Added on January 19, 2011, 7:14 pm QUOTE(+ @ Jan 19 2011, 04:34 PM) is there a stable gingerbread for HD2 now? Got support. Just maybe not good enough. Though there's a recent fix by Diem that many claims to be working better than before. You can try it. Different people, different locations, different opinion =)Added on January 19, 2011, 4:41 pmcurrent one no GPS support This post has been edited by jacksonywl: Jan 19 2011, 07:14 PM |
Jan 20 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 20 2011, 04:00 PM) Finally Im join the your Dark Side, now experienc'in Rafdroid nand 2.2 ... It is fast, but not as fast and smooth as Gingerbread. Then again, let's cross our finger so that HTC release Ginger-sense soon!quite fast like holding actual Desire HD But uhh, you have managed to 'let go' your WinMo? This post has been edited by jacksonywl: Jan 20 2011, 05:48 PM |
Jan 20 2011, 09:21 PM
Got used to Android that I do not know what WinMo can gives me that Android cant, other than stable .avi movie I guess.
By the way, I tried RockPlayer and it isnt really smooth watching some videos, instead, VPlayer is smooth, but it goes from "free forever" to "paid app" so alot of peeps boycotting it. There's a free trial version available for download though. |
Jan 20 2011, 10:35 PM
Check here http://android.hd2roms.com/
For latest pure gingerbread by iamgpc, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=909096 Fix already included |
Jan 20 2011, 10:42 PM
Just a reminder, this build can not sync facebook with phonebook. I am not sure whether other gingerbread build can sync or not, but I am very sure this build cant. Good luck!
Jan 20 2011, 10:46 PM
No problem with mine though. DHD Rafdroid. Sync perfectly! That could just be the build you were using.
Jan 21 2011, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(smang @ Jan 21 2011, 12:25 AM) is it just me or MDJ's DHD SD build has got serious deadscreen issues? Try changing your radio. I thought it was MDJ last time but turns out whatever SD android I used I got that screen. I update my radio and now everything is fine.which SD version is the most stable out there? been trying out several builds from mdj but they all have got deadscreen after a while. |
Jan 21 2011, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(smang @ Jan 21 2011, 04:16 PM) duh, its even in my signature..I am using 2.15. Added on January 21, 2011, 6:01 pmI still refuse to start learning clockwork, but I guess it is time.. Anyone know the benefit of NAND storage (my T-Mobile) versus ext3? I am starting to feel even my NAND storage is running low times by times liao.. This post has been edited by jacksonywl: Jan 21 2011, 06:01 PM |
Jan 21 2011, 09:13 PM
You know what, I just formated EXT3 and running 2.3 CWR!
Booting. Hope its good enough! |
Jan 21 2011, 09:28 PM
Way faster than you download the DFT of whole package and reformat all your phone data (except if you use backup software, which is still a hassle)
Jan 21 2011, 11:33 PM
"die die go". its well worth your money!
Price is still high because after 1 years, the spec is still one of the highest available! |
Jan 23 2011, 05:25 PM
I cannot take the SLOW-iness on the EXT3 after app-installed!! So I decided to go back to my T-Mobile NAND internal~ Who cares if the space isnt as much, because I dont need it~
Jan 23 2011, 06:40 PM
Oh? Even after install and you straight want to access your phone, no lag? But I am working out for the best possible solution when I am outside/away from PC. Guess that's my only choice, NAND storage T_T
Jan 25 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(MaxxChew @ Jan 25 2011, 07:38 AM) I'm using MDJ Gingerbread (Cyanogenmod)..and i love it..everything is working (inclusive GPS)..just VPN is not working, but it's not a big deal for me.. You dont have Sense-like sync apps or widget for contact books, do you? It was a great hold back for me when I switched to gingerbread a couple of weeks ago I was Sense user, but after try with Gingerbread, I dont think so Sense build is nice enough, u can easily find replacement for sense apps or widgets.. |
Jan 26 2011, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(MaxxChew @ Jan 26 2011, 02:46 AM) Do u ever try launcherPro (with LauncherPro Widgets)? You are out of the point. I was just talking about the phonebook. I know there's other widget for other HTC stuff, but a phonebook like HTC, no, not yet.IMO it's nice.. and with Fancy Widget Pro..it just becomes nicer. I dont like HTC Message, it's slow when u hav lot of apps.. or u can check this out http://androidforums.com/htc-evo-4g/117127...-ui-if-any.html |
Jan 26 2011, 08:01 PM
Nope. I am talking about the message, contact pic etc sync to the phonebook. I wont call it almighty, but its kind of cool. For me =)
So far, my DHD rom is working fine. Yes I used gingerbread before and it is uber fast, but for now its not yet the time to fully switch to gingerbread, for me |
Jan 28 2011, 10:51 PM
Just got my HD2 a matte screen protector and I gotta say, IT SUCKED, BIG TIME! Regret it, but money is wasted and I have to live with it, until one day I cannot tahan T__T
Jan 28 2011, 11:32 PM
Any phone shop will do. Its standard microUSB size.
| Change to: | 0.0456sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:35 PM |