HTC HD2 : Users on Android

Slevin Sent
post Aug 26 2012, 12:49 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

Hi all sifus,

after i install the jelly bean beta1 (previously using window 7) the phone cannot install any app and cannot received any sms as the phone internal storage is full~~~

please help T___T
enCORe
post Sep 2 2012, 01:29 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

JB for HD2 is nowhere perfect, I suggest u back to ICS or GB for stabilty

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ Aug 26 2012, 12:49 AM)
Hi all sifus,

after i install the jelly bean beta1 (previously using window 7) the phone cannot install any app and cannot received any sms as the phone internal storage is full~~~

please help T___T
Slevin Sent
post Sep 2 2012, 02:02 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Sep 2 2012, 01:29 AM)
JB for HD2 is nowhere perfect, I suggest u back to ICS or GB for stabilty
My biggest problem is cannot received msg n install any app T__T
enCORe
post Sep 2 2012, 11:17 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

have you switch to other JB build ? what your JB version anyway,
so far ICS was good & quite polish than JB, JB bugs still long way to fix compare to ICS

you should try older rom for better experience & evaluations, I myself happy on MIUI 2.3, give try smile.gif

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ Sep 2 2012, 02:02 AM)
My biggest problem is cannot received msg n install any app T__T
Slevin Sent
post Sep 2 2012, 11:23 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Sep 2 2012, 11:17 PM)
have you switch to other JB build ? what your JB version anyway,
so far ICS was good & quite polish than JB, JB bugs still long way to fix compare to ICS

you should try older rom for better experience & evaluations, I myself happy on MIUI 2.3, give try  smile.gif
ok thanks for the advice will go check it out now smile.gif
SUSUpCar
post Sep 4 2012, 02:21 PM

1,612 posts

i finally dug up my old hdd and i found a nice rom inside. chucky's rom. gonna revert back to it soon. love winmo 6.5.x
garmin still as awesome as ever.

if anyone wants a link to chucky's rom, do let me know, i'll upload online to my box and pass u the link.
enCORe
post Sep 4 2012, 02:49 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Id prefer Dutty 6.5.3 roms, rich rom & stable, I really miss the incoming call slide option, very neat imo, but then I got nothing to download from Martkeplaces other than Opnmarket. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(UpCar @ Sep 4 2012, 02:21 PM)
i finally dug up my old hdd and i found a nice rom inside. chucky's rom. gonna revert back to it soon. love winmo 6.5.x
garmin still as awesome as ever.

if anyone wants a link to chucky's rom, do let me know, i'll upload online to my box and pass u the link.
hwchua
post Sep 29 2012, 04:38 PM

691 posts

HTC HD2 Android ROMs Reinvented: Introducing NativeSD .... already read the instruction but don't understand. There a you tube tutorial but in vietnam....haiya
enCORe
post Oct 2 2012, 01:03 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

waa, its been slow here

whats with the NativeSD ? isit new method

QUOTE(hwchua @ Sep 29 2012, 04:38 PM)
HTC HD2 Android ROMs Reinvented: Introducing NativeSD .... already read the instruction but don't understand. There a you tube tutorial but in vietnam....haiya
andyjyneo
post Oct 2 2012, 01:24 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Sep 29 2012, 04:38 PM)
Basically, it means partition your microSD into 2 partitions - FAT32 and EXT4.
Set both partitions to "Primary".
FAT32 will be used to store your music, photos, etc. EXT4 is for ROM (trick the phone as NAND).

Copy your ROM into your microSD, and install as usual using CWM.
Choose "Install SD-EXT", then tick RM-NET.
Reboot as usual and hold your POWER button to boot into MAGLDR menu.
Go to 10. Services. Choose Boot Settings, then go to boot 3. AD SD, choose NATIVESD folder.
After that, go to 10. Services again, choose Boot Settings again, choose Boot AD SD.

*PLEASE NOTE: Download your favourite ROM with NATIVESD activated.
If it's not NATIVESD enabled, it's not supported.

View this tutorial for more information.

Added on October 2, 2012, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 2 2012, 01:03 PM)
waa, its been slow here

whats with the NativeSD  ? isit new method
Yeah, it's a new method because most of our old HD2 has bad sectors in NAND, so making it quite impossible to flash onto our NAND.
NATIVESD is to trick the phone that we've NAND partition on SD card, and to install on it.
Good SD cards will have higher speed of writing and reading than traditional NAND.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Oct 2 2012, 01:28 PM
enCORe
post Oct 2 2012, 02:06 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

ooo.. shocking.gif
but if the native SD using the EXT4 partition, will it having conflict with Nand rom that capable reading or writing EXT)

UPDATE: Native SD will using specific folder name
ie
\EXT4\NativeSD\

the system layout :
# /NativeSD/NexusHD2/
# /system
# /data
# /PA/
# /system
# /data
# /MIUI/
# /system
# /data
# /app
# the app dir is shared for all ROMs

hence it would not conflicting with other any EXT4 files used by Nand rom

ref
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...734&postcount=3

thanks Andy , nice to hear you notworthy.gif

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 2 2012, 01:24 PM)
Basically, it means partition your microSD into 2 partitions - FAT32 and EXT4.
Set both partitions to "Primary".
FAT32 will be used to store your music, photos, etc. EXT4 is for ROM (trick the phone as NAND).

View this tutorial for more information.

Added on October 2, 2012, 1:28 pm
Yeah, it's a new method because most of our old HD2 has bad sectors in NAND, so making it quite impossible to flash onto our NAND.
NATIVESD is to trick the phone that we've NAND partition on SD card, and to install on it.
Good SD cards will have higher speed of writing and reading than traditional NAND.
This post has been edited by enCORe: Oct 2 2012, 02:29 PM
andyjyneo
post Oct 2 2012, 02:55 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 2 2012, 02:06 PM)
ooo..  shocking.gif
but if the native SD using the EXT4 partition, will it having conflict with Nand rom that capable reading or writing EXT)

UPDATE: Native SD will using specific folder name
ie
\EXT4\NativeSD\

the system layout :
#  /NativeSD/NexusHD2/
#                    /system
#                    /data
#          /PA/
#              /system
#              /data
#          /MIUI/
#                /system
#                /data
#          /app
#  the app dir is shared for all ROMs

hence it would not conflicting with other any EXT4 files used by Nand rom

ref
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...734&postcount=3
thanks Andy , nice to hear you notworthy.gif
Yeah, bro, so for people who love to have more than 2 ROMs, they can use NATIVESD and NAND method at the same time.
They can even install multi-boot interface, which can help them to choose which ROM to boot.
This is very useful and powerful. I love this NATIVESD method, and have been longing for it.

Nice to hear from you too, bro.
Still using HD2?
SUSUpCar
post Oct 2 2012, 03:04 PM

1,612 posts

yup i still using hd2 with good ol chucky's rom. superb rom with htc interface in it.
andyjyneo
post Oct 2 2012, 04:24 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 2 2012, 03:04 PM)
yup i still using hd2 with good ol chucky's rom. superb rom with htc interface in it.
Great, now it's time to upgrade to NATIVESD.
enCORe
post Oct 2 2012, 08:56 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 2 2012, 03:04 PM)
Lmao, u still on winmo? You should try the android smile.gif

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 2 2012, 04:24 PM)
Great, now it's time to upgrade to NATIVESD.
Im still loyal with my HD2, , btw have u test the multiboot thingy? nod.gif
andyjyneo
post Oct 3 2012, 12:49 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 2 2012, 08:56 PM)
Im still loyal with my HD2, , btw have u test the multiboot thingy?  nod.gif
Nope, bro. I always prefer to stick to 1 ROM.
Multiple ROMs on 1 handset make me confused.

I hope my HD2 can still last. Tomorrow I'm trying my luck to get Galaxy Note from DiGi.
Not sure whether stock is still available or not, and whether they allow me to extend my contract or not.
Let's see how tomorrow.
enCORe
post Oct 3 2012, 10:21 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 3 2012, 12:49 AM)
Nope, bro. I always prefer to stick to 1 ROM.
Multiple ROMs on 1 handset make me confused.

I hope my HD2 can still last. Tomorrow I'm trying my luck to get Galaxy Note from DiGi.
Not sure whether stock is still available or not, and whether they allow me to extend my contract or not.
Let's see how tomorrow.
Wah, jumpship to GNote, not going for Htc anymore? hmm.gif
andyjyneo
post Oct 4 2012, 11:44 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 3 2012, 10:21 PM)
Wah, jumpship to GNote, not going for Htc anymore?  hmm.gif
Haha, I love Galaxy Note due to its big 5.3" screen.
I just got from DiGi JB yesterday for only RM699 (and RM1000 for advance payment -- will be deducted from bill monthly) after committing for 2 years contract.
I'll still continue using HD2, but as secondary phone this time.
I just love flashing with my HD2, especially since they've invented NATIVESD.
SUSUpCar
post Oct 4 2012, 11:45 AM

1,612 posts

why not buy note 2 ? why still go for note 1 ?
andyjyneo
post Oct 5 2012, 02:21 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 4 2012, 11:45 AM)
why not buy note 2 ? why still go for note 1 ?
Because of promotion from DiGi.
RM699 for Galaxy Note. Isn't it cheap?

115 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:06 PM