Xylograph - IceCreamTosti
btw another new rom coming, but still with bugs

Blackout ICS Primo v1.0 [First Sense 4.0a for HD2
Bummer there ... NOTE: T-Mobile (US and TMOUS) ONLY! sweat.gif
jerryjunior
post May 20 2012, 01:38 PM

anyone have idea which android rom 4.0.3 is stable for Htc HD2?
enCORe
post May 21 2012, 09:05 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

lwk523
there the lite version in there (later page), what insterest me they said its faster & lighter than sense 3.5 smile.gif

jerry
previous stable rom comes without HWA (hardware accerelate) but then HWA kernel coming, theyve to refine entire rom to fix the bugs, no worry Im very positively on HD2, Anyway most user use Tytung NexusHD2 & Xylograph IceCreamTosti & sportstar ICS build, read some comments in XDA before flashing
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=928
jerryjunior
post May 21 2012, 10:47 AM

Thx, encore.
zeronehza
post May 23 2012, 07:07 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

im finally let this baby out frm my hand.. really love it.. but dun wan to carry two phone at same time... cuz now already own one X

for those who is really interested with my HD2 can pm me.. im prefer the one who is really know how to play with this baby, etc too unroot, install custom rom.. dun want to provide service after sales so much.. blush.gif

phone already rooted with custom rom miui ginga 2.3.7
enCORe
post May 24 2012, 02:25 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

sad.gif
..sudah ada HTX One X vmad.gif

biggrin.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 23 2012, 07:07 PM)
im finally let this baby out frm my hand.. really love it.. but dun wan to carry two phone at same time... cuz now already own one X

for those who is really interested with my HD2 can pm me.. im prefer the one who is really know how to play with this baby, etc too unroot, install custom rom.. dun want to provide service after sales so much.. blush.gif

phone already rooted with custom rom miui ginga 2.3.7
zeronehza
post May 24 2012, 05:11 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

yes sudah ada.. so marvelousssss tongue.gif
lwk523
post May 25 2012, 03:41 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

Encore.

Do you think cLK + HSPL: 3.03 will gives more stability in terms of signal ?
I wanna give up WP since I cant get 3G signal due to radio hardware version : 0.0.0.0 @@ Such a bummer.

enCORe
post May 25 2012, 04:28 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Not sure of that,
but I dont think HSPL affect radio signal because it was mean for software bootloader,
SPL = sequence program loader. Maybe u can ask Jcsy,

Iv test before the DFT Fruit cotulla rom, 3G data connection works fine. Anyway what I love most on WP7 is the 720p camcorder camera & browser stabilty. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lwk523 @ May 25 2012, 03:41 PM)
Encore.

Do you think cLK + HSPL: 3.03 will gives more stability in terms of signal ?
I wanna give up WP since  I cant get 3G signal due to radio hardware version : 0.0.0.0  @@  Such a bummer.
andyjyneo
post May 31 2012, 01:14 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Hmm, I'll try to flash to tytung's latest ICS to try and see.
If everything goes well, I'll remain it as my primary OS.

Added on May 31, 2012, 1:17 am
QUOTE(enCORe @ May 19 2012, 12:27 PM)
ohmy, back to GB like old days,
any words on xylograph IceCreamTosty ? I kinda love the tablet mode
Xylograph - IceCreamTosti
btw another new rom coming, but still with bugs

Blackout ICS Primo v1.0 [First Sense 4.0a for HD2
Our HD2 screen is too small for tablet view.
I see no point having it, unless you've a 7" tablet and above.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: May 31 2012, 01:17 AM
enCORe
post Jun 1 2012, 11:54 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Im using the SD version just for ... fun, lol tongue.gif

anyway, lotsa new android devices coming lately , kinda drool looking to HOX & SGS3 shocking.gif ,
are u still with HD2 andy ?

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 31 2012, 01:14 AM)
Hmm, I'll try to flash to tytung's latest ICS to try and see.
If everything goes well, I'll remain it as my primary OS.

Added on May 31, 2012, 1:17 am
Our HD2 screen is too small for tablet view.
I see no point having it, unless you've a 7" tablet and above.
andyjyneo
post Jun 2 2012, 03:10 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jun 1 2012, 11:54 PM)
Im using the SD version just for ... fun,  lol tongue.gif

anyway, lotsa new android devices coming lately , kinda drool looking to HOX & SGS3  shocking.gif ,
are u still with HD2 andy ?
Yes, I'm still using my HD2. Now on ICS. So far so good. Hope this continues, or else, I'm going back to GB.
Yeah, SGS3 is amazing, and the advertisement really attracts me.

My HD2 is starting to show funny symptoms now, due to my previously-replaced digitaliser.
LCD has funny black-screen and funny colour lines sometimes. Need to lock and unlock to solve this.
I'm still waiting for Nokia N9 to be finalised and stable, so I can jump ship.
neato4u
post Jun 21 2012, 01:18 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

hey what's up peeps! Been quite a long time since I visited this thread as my HD2 has long gone and replaced by Xperia Play.

My sister in law HD2 is acting weird lately, I told her to sell it off but she liked the HD2 sooooo muchh (after I installed Android on it.. hehe) that she's refusing to let it go.. tongue.gif

I read that more people are leaving their HD2 behind. It's still a good phone. And I have so much fun flashing ROMs and lots of mods with this phone before. Now having XPlay, all my skills like gone.. hahaha.. need to sit back and re-read the stuffs all over again..

I guess if you don't use what you learn, later it will be dusty sad.gif hmm.. or maybe I'm getting old tongue.gif
enCORe
post Jun 21 2012, 05:56 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

hey there,
ya lor , no user using with HD2, this thread is such lonely sad.gif

Lotsa people jump to better devices, XOX, SGS3, but til now no device could satissfied me, so I choose to stay for a while, mine was 3 years still intact & no problem or faults. Anyway Is your sister trouble in winmo or android ?

I think xperia play is cool, the gamepad is handy with PSP+mobile phone experience

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 21 2012, 01:18 PM)
hey what's up peeps! Been quite a long time since I visited this thread as my HD2 has long gone and replaced by Xperia Play.

My sister in law HD2 is acting weird lately, I told her to sell it off but she liked the HD2 sooooo muchh (after I installed Android on it.. hehe) that she's refusing to let it go.. tongue.gif

I read that more people are leaving their HD2 behind. It's still a good phone. And I have so much fun flashing ROMs and lots of mods with this phone before. Now having XPlay, all my skills like gone.. hahaha.. need to sit back and re-read the stuffs all over again..

I guess if you don't use what you learn, later it will be dusty sad.gif hmm.. or maybe I'm getting old tongue.gif
neato4u
post Jun 21 2012, 09:59 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jun 21 2012, 05:56 PM)
hey there,
ya lor , no user using with HD2, this thread is such lonely  sad.gif

Lotsa people jump to better devices, XOX, SGS3, but til now no device could satissfied me, so I choose to stay for a while, mine was 3 years still intact & no problem or faults.  Anyway Is your sister trouble in winmo or android ? 

I think xperia play is cool, the gamepad is handy with PSP+mobile phone experience
Bro encore, yeah I kinda missed this thread and it's people. Which is so friendly and helpful compared to some other phone threads wink.gif

It's the famous digitizer problem. But she had the phone since 2010, so it's been like 2 years ago.. still looks pretty new though (what do you expect from a careful lady user, hehe). I may refer her to a shop that fixed my wife ex-Samsung Omnia touchscreen.. that shop does it well and cheap. But I may need to dig back my old contacts and see if it's still there.. tongue.gif

Nice to see that yours still run well encore. Btw, which ROM are you currently using? The only thing I hate about it is the multitouch on Android (eg. if you play ice hockey 2 players, then you will notice the issue).
enCORe
post Jun 21 2012, 10:39 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Oh not again, shakehead.gif
I guess the international HD2 has these digitizer plague issue compare to US/ TMobile HD2 or perhaps my loyal on HD2 makes me lucky, blush.gif

Im not in MIUI GB 2.3. its call My MIUI
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...&highlight=miui

this is very2 good MIUI rom, flex.gif

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 21 2012, 09:59 PM)
Bro encore, yeah I kinda missed this thread and it's people. Which is so friendly and helpful compared to some other phone threads  wink.gif

It's the famous digitizer problem. But she had the phone since 2010, so it's been like 2 years ago.. still looks pretty new though (what do you expect from a careful lady user, hehe). I may refer her to a shop that fixed my wife ex-Samsung Omnia touchscreen.. that shop does it well and cheap. But I may need to dig back my old contacts and see if it's still there.. tongue.gif

Nice to see that yours still run well encore. Btw, which ROM are you currently using? The only thing I hate about it is the multitouch on Android (eg. if you play ice hockey 2 players, then you will notice the issue).
andyjyneo
post Jul 4 2012, 11:52 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Hmm, JB has arrived. Hopefully XDA developers will do something to our HD2. Eager to try JB on our HD2!
Dlim88
post Jul 4 2012, 09:41 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

Guys...
[WTFind] service...
Who can help me install ribbon for my HD2?
and
Who got sell parts and provide service?

I need it urgently...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
dlwl
post Jul 4 2012, 11:52 PM

4,789 posts

hey guys, any good ICS rom available now on xda? Wanna try flashing my HD2 again laugh.gif
Kanchong
post Jul 10 2012, 11:09 AM

hello. which htc hd2 can install ics 4.0? i heard only htc hd2 T mobile can upgrade. htc hd2 sis malaysia set can upgrade to ics 4.0?
help me. coz i wanna to but i
1 and its htc hd2 sis malaysia set not htc hd2 t mobile
thanks..

115 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:36 AM