7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

jujx
post Sep 15 2010, 02:36 PM

1,398 posts

Why so many problems one?

use the JM7 from this link http://www.multiupload.com/PVS9N2LA2P

only got 3 files PDA, MODEM and CSC
jujx
post Sep 15 2010, 03:16 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Sep 15 2010, 02:35 PM)
need help!

i use launcher pro. just after apply voodoo lagfix, phone revert back to twlauncher.

now i dunno how to go back to launcherpro. tried to press and longpress the homebutton but nowhere can find launcherpro. please help me.....
shouldn't happen, but try go market download Home Switcher

QUOTE(alvinz @ Sep 15 2010, 02:35 PM)
Just remove the v1+ and ext2, then u can uninstall the oclf. just don't unroot, keep the root there so u can use titanium backup.
By reading reviews it seems to be doing very good, beta4 out? Anyone mind sharing out the link? Tq!
http://project-voodoo.org/download

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 15 2010, 03:08 PM)
so troublesome,i think i will hold 1st...just install voodoo..how to check if i'd install voodoo>?
You should be able to hear some female voices after you apply the zip file.
jujx
post Sep 15 2010, 04:13 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 15 2010, 04:12 PM)
just installed voodoo...but then  now cant download apps from market...keep getting download unsucessfull message,,,
that's probably Google's side error

try clear market cache,
jujx
post Sep 15 2010, 04:42 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 15 2010, 04:40 PM)
now cant even use 3g to online=.=
What firmware r you on? Is not voodoo's fault because it didn't touch those settings.
jujx
post Sep 15 2010, 04:51 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 15 2010, 04:44 PM)
Guys, what did I do wrong here? :\
[attachmentid=1782237]
try 512.pit and no need repartition
jujx
post Sep 15 2010, 11:28 PM

1,398 posts

Modem.tar is radio if i wasn't wrong, that's what i heard
jujx
post Sep 15 2010, 11:41 PM

1,398 posts

they said is build on 9th September sad.gif
jujx
post Sep 16 2010, 10:09 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 16 2010, 04:42 AM)
haiz...my phone cant download from market now...keep unsuccessful!!

Added on September 16, 2010, 4:42 amim on JG4...with voodoo...
i think you better wipe the phone clean first
jujx
post Sep 17 2010, 10:06 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 17 2010, 09:54 AM)
This is bad.... After I update Windows, SGS and Kies don't talk to each other anymore.... Any one else facing this problem?
throw the f**king kies away, useless
jujx
post Sep 17 2010, 10:22 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:15 AM)
then how to sync with outlook?
I saved all my contacts as Google contacts, so its stored in the cloud. Didn't use outlook
jujx
post Sep 17 2010, 10:38 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:35 AM)
Problem is. After Windows update, my SGS don't show up anymore in my computer. Can't even transfer files (songs or movies) between my computer and phone. .....
you don't need kies to transfer stuff, you can mount your phone as external disk ( like pendrive), then just drap and drop
jujx
post Sep 17 2010, 11:11 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:06 AM)
Yea. I mounted. But still my computer cannot detect anything.. Am using XP SP3... This is screwed..
Try go Settings > application > development, On the USB debug mood

then try mount again when connected, should be working

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:07 AM)
i m using win7 32bit ultimate

wat do u mean by DRAG THE TOP PANEL?
drag down the notification bar when connected to usb
jujx
post Sep 17 2010, 12:15 PM

1,398 posts

seems like there's a fix for those missing 3 buttons combo, but the instruction is for Canada set, not sure will it work with the rest

http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=1...id=260085296049
jujx
post Sep 17 2010, 05:05 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 17 2010, 05:05 PM)
I still have a bit of phobia to upload and save all my contacts with Google....hmm, you never know what they will do with all your personal info, contacts, calendar etc....or whether naughty people can hack in to steal info....ha ha...just being paranoid
They won't use to hack your account one.

They will just take over the world with it tongue.gif
jujx
post Sep 17 2010, 07:38 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 17 2010, 06:16 PM)
Just to update, today received the Case mate tough case, the phone look very solid after applied it.  rclxms.gif
I'm using casemate barely there, gotta love the sexiness
jujx
post Sep 18 2010, 11:52 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 18 2010, 11:35 PM)
Just joined the Galaxy S club few days ago. Got myself a Singapore Singtel set, brand new sealed set. My impressions , not good so far. Only the screen/display is fantastic.

I tend to compare it with my Nexus ( Froyo) /HTC HD2 on Froyo. Scrolling super smooth, installing apps and loading up apps is almost instant. The Galaxy S is terribly laggy and scrolling is not so smooth. I can bear with the scrolling but the installation of apps, access files using say Astro File Manager is terribly slow. All these are instant on the Nexus/HD2 w Froyo

Multitasking is poor ; while installing and same time I download other apps from market unit will freeze short few seconds - quite irritating

Even the HD2 Froyo browser beats the Galaxy browser - no point compare with Nexus which is way ahead. The Galaxy browser is poor - i replace it with Opera which is better, now comparable to the Nexus

My unit came with the 3 buttons unable to boot into recovery. Since yesterday I have root it and is now running Froyo I9000XXJP2 . The performance has improved compared with original stock rom but still loses out to the Nexus and HD2 on Froyo

I noted the battery on the Galaxy is hotter, ranging 32 to 42 routine usage vs 28 to 38 on nexus while the HD2 Froyo ranges 26 to 38

I read the Galaxy S is a better performer on games but I cannot verify this as I dont play any games

Despite these once programs loaded it perform well , only the loading part is obviously  slower than the Nexus and HD2 on Froyo

Bootup time is very much faster on the Galaxy S vs Nexus/HD2 , at least by 10 seconds

Lastly, the GPS is in a word " sucks" ; pickup is weak. Pickup on Nexus/HD2  is within 5-8  secs , while the Galaxy takes at least 10 - 15 secs
Yea the stock firmware suffers badly from Lags and GPS problem

Try to get a new firmware and go XDA find the instruction to flash voodoo lagFix.

Then you'll find yourself a phone that open apps speed on par as iOS
jujx
post Sep 19 2010, 12:13 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 19 2010, 12:11 AM)
Thanks for the tip on the voodo lagfix - will try it. Even though the Froyo is beta , it is still better than the stock firmware and will keep it
voodoo doesn't work with Froyo yet.

I will suggest you to try maybe JM7 of Eclair, with voodoo fix.

Why Galaxy S lags because samsung use wrong filesystem, which result the I/O input very slow. Voodoo change the default RFS system to EXT4 which perform much better

With voodoo fix, it can match nexus with Froyo, trust me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jujx: Sep 19 2010, 12:18 AM
jujx
post Sep 19 2010, 12:18 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Sep 19 2010, 12:15 AM)
iirc, voodoo lagfix is not compatible with froyo ... but i might be wrong so better check b4 installing it, since ur phone recovery mode is disabled ...

all of us anxiously waiting for the official frozen yogurt to be released !! ... argh!!

Added on September 19, 2010, 12:16 am
err .. i tot voodoo was ext4 while OCLF is ext2? .. dont tell me i 4 days din read about the releases then change so much liao ...
Ops, typo. Got mix up, let me edit my post first. Yup its EXT4
jujx
post Sep 19 2010, 12:45 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Sep 19 2010, 12:42 AM)
Hi.  I am on jg4 with voodo lagfix. All i can say its much better. Face no lags at all till now. But the downside is the screen quite reddish on low light.
supercurio already released a update separating color fix, so there's LagFix ONLY voodoo
jujx
post Sep 19 2010, 03:33 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 19 2010, 02:56 PM)
I have been successfully flashing few roms until the last one was XXJP2. This morning I flash to Eclair WXJM8 and also tried XXJP3 Froyo. Decided  that Eclair WXJM8 was better with the voodoo lag fix, I flash back to WXJM8 but my phone hang with the yellow download logo , no response.

I tried to use the 3 buttons , unable to go to download or recovery mode

What I have is now a black screen showing phone disconnected with PC .

Any advsie is appreciated

The phone now cannot be detected by the PC ; have tried using Odin - no response
[attachmentid=1788609]
Did you disable voodoo lag fix before flashing new firmware?

Download mode not working anymore? Sounds a lot like bricked phone

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:08 PM