Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

DrPitchard
post Jun 24 2012, 10:34 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jun 24 2012, 09:35 PM)
wangsa maju ,so far i never had a problem with maxis since i subscribe till now JUST that recently i ask for upgrade to 10mbs they refuse so i dont want to support them but last week they called and agreed to upgrade me to 10mbs @118 so i will continue support them  rclxms.gif

Added on June 24, 2012, 9:36 pmBTW those ping capture just now about 10minute
Everybody can upgrade to this package (as long as it is still available). Just need to make sure account is current (no overdue) and you have a Maxis postpaid line, then will be eligible to upgrade to this package

Added on June 24, 2012, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 24 2012, 09:43 PM)
grrr....my diablo 3 also cant play ping at 200+ to US server... grrrr.... so do i have to cancle my maxis now?
I'm on a 6Mbps package but no lag. Slightly better at 170+ ping. But even if 200-250+, I believe it still should be pretty smooth as the bar is still 'green'.

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jun 24 2012, 10:39 PM
DrPitchard
post Jun 26 2012, 08:47 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:33 PM)
b4 that, i didn't see this sticker, i think promotion will end soon...
Before this, it was a 'Limited Time Only' sticker...
Now this sticker since this package will not be available from Friday onwards..

Added on June 26, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 26 2012, 01:56 PM)
wat seems to be the problem? im heavy torrent also good so far. u don like the free call plan?
It's only normal that feedback/comments is from A to Z, will have very satisfied customers and at the same time, customers who are very disgruntled

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jun 26 2012, 08:50 PM
DrPitchard
post Jun 26 2012, 08:52 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:57 PM)
Sum say that the promo will be end tumorow...
Any confirmatiin??
Ending on Thursday, I did mention somewhere earlier in the thread, few pages back I think

Added on June 26, 2012, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 26 2012, 03:28 PM)
i think for the free installation will be no more but the rm 118 thingy still have until further noticed.

Added on June 26, 2012, 3:29 pm
PING?
Most probably its the other way round, no more RM118@10Mbps, but still maintain the free installation...

Added on June 26, 2012, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:49 AM)
reading this thread i can safely assume that if your installation is on landed property, it will be a FTTH and your ping to local server will be around 10ms.

if your installation is on a high rise property, it will most probably be a FTTC and your ping to local server will be around 30ms.

speedtest.net test will vary from device to device. so do test using 2 or 3 device for your maxis home fibre service. i don't know what happened to my pc bcoz it is giving me 10Mbps/0.4Mbps (dl/ul) speedtest result. my laptop gives me a symmetric 9.5Mbps (dl/ul), same goes for my android phone (using speedtest.net app)

also i notice the internet connection for wifi connected device do get disrupted (hang, loading take long time etc) after a while. not sure if it is coz by heat issue, or whether you have to reconfigure it so that the wifi channel is not the same as or near your neighbour's wifi. happened to me last night, i had to relocate the channel to use channel 13 becoz few neighbours wifi are in the region of channel 6,7 and 8. after changing to channel 13, everything back to normal for the wifi connected device.
Very structured, detailed observations and walkthrough...
Are you an engineer by any chance?

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jun 26 2012, 08:58 PM
DrPitchard
post Jun 26 2012, 09:27 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jun 26 2012, 09:12 PM)
It's kinda disappointing to hear as if the maxis guys don't have any kind of authority over the tm guys/always at their mercy.. Later on should there be any technical problems with the network, then we'll keep on getting "sorry we can't really do anything, the problem has been reported to TM"
The money to build the fibre infrastructure actually came from the govt. And UniFi isn't the same as TM, as UniFi themselves also are, in a way, 'renting' it from TM. Well, being directly related, it will be easier for them of course. But at the end of the day, its still govts money and the govt is watching closely on the fibre infrastructure developlment in the country

Added on June 26, 2012, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 26 2012, 09:25 PM)
But I'll keep my finger crossed that the same problem will not occur again next week... and worse thing is, my internet connection at home will be cut anytime from now (terminated on the same day as installation date, SHOULDN'T have done it doh.gif)
My bad...since that was my advice... >_<"
Well, there weren't such issues before that, only of late I guess, once UniFi customers started to switch over, one by one, then only the problem arises..

Added on June 26, 2012, 10:13 pmNow that Maxis FTTH connection is ok, Diablo 3 US server is down...can't play at all.....crap....

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jun 26 2012, 10:13 PM
DrPitchard
post Jun 26 2012, 10:19 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Qavs @ Jun 26 2012, 10:16 PM)
Anyone still facing high ping problem? The thing is when bad things happen, people tend to come over and rage, when there's no more problem, they just go on and enjoy to update other user who wish to get this deal, in this case, ME. sad.gif

Dr.Pitchard, sorry for making you wait man, the high ping issue really troubles me for a while that is why I still haven't send you my form. Will do it ASAP after I get the reviews.
yeah, more often than not. That's the way, if its good for people, especially gamers, they will be happily gaming away....I bet none of them will come here and say what rare items they found or they sold their legendary items for USD100.

ok, sure. Anyway, just a soft reminder, the promo ends on Thursday. So if you are interested, I suggest you to be quick....

Drop me a PM, easier that way. Thanks
DrPitchard
post Jun 27 2012, 10:52 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jun 27 2012, 10:33 PM)
yeahh.what a joke man.i  thought that maxis will come out introducing better IPTV plan compared to TM.really dont wanna compete with astro  sweat.gif
What were you guys expecting?!?! Star Movies and ESPN!?!?!?!? @@
DrPitchard
post Jun 29 2012, 12:24 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jun 28 2012, 09:03 PM)
Trololol
Super trololololol....LOL

Put up 1 day then pull it down to put up new 1....
New price should be RM148 i think...
DrPitchard
post Jun 30 2012, 12:10 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jun 29 2012, 07:32 PM)
what no choice?

change government lah!
The fibre infrastructure that supposedly belong to TM, is actually heavily sponsored by the govt....FYI.... :-)

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:11 am
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 29 2012, 08:19 PM)
EH, MAXIS really poor la...

today was supposed to be the installation date so i took an unpaid leave since i dont have any annual leave left to supervise the installation.

there are actually 2 guys working together. 1 is subcon under MAXIS and 1 is TM's Contractor to install the fiber cable (i knew this was the shit part).

So they took up 4 hours of my time trying to setup the system. In the end the TM guy told me their center haven't configure the port that allows a 10MBPS connection. WTF right?

The guy told me MAXIS will call and arrange an appointment. Judging from the in-demand of this package it won't be anytime soon. FML! lousy lah

Wasted my 4 hours and wasted my unpaid leave.  doh.gif  which definitely will affect performance bonus.

I wanted to call MAXIS center and tiao them...but think back rather silly because none of the customer service agent deserves a hammering....

f*cking ridiculous lah...
Shit happens.... :-(

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:17 am
QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 29 2012, 03:28 PM)
Shit! Maxis should make appointment with TM guys ma. Really no communicate one.  doh.gif
When Maxis first called you to arrange the time slot, the time slots are the time that those TM contractors are free and available.....

And of course, after confirming with you. They are notified immediately. And from there to your installation, a customer should receive at least 2 more calls to confirm/remind the date. Yeap, at the same time, TM is also reminded so of the appointment.

Well, sad to say, this crap happens.... :-/

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:20 am
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:15 PM)
since customer request change date installation less than 3 days need to pay certain amount, while maxis can't install on the promise date, so they should provide some kind of "pampasan" to us, example : like free 1 month fiber, etc...this is fair, what you say? hmm.gif
LOL...that would be ideal!!

But I guess, for almost all contracts and agreement that we sign, that's the way it is....be it internet, car loan, insurance package, property S&P or even a minor dental surgery.

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:24 am
QUOTE(tskhor @ Jun 29 2012, 10:47 AM)
Just my guess ya, someone correct me if wrong.

1.  Calls to maxis Mobile : 600 Minutes    (Is you have 600 Minutes free call from your VOIP phone to any other Maxis mobile phone.)
2.  Additional Minutes on Maxis Mobile : 150 Mintues..   (Additional 150Minutes given to your existing Maxis Mobile number, is number that you registered for you Home Fiber)

Added on June 29, 2012, 10:50 am

Still not yet, because heard that free only for one month.  sad.gif  Some pls clarify this.
For no.2, must be PRINCIPAL line and under your name, not just any Maxis postpaid line.....

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:03 AM)
haha..feels like low cost flight already.... early birds get cheapest price... the later you register, the higher the price.. haha
Yeap, will most probably be like that. And after this RM138/RM148 ends, most probably another offer with another slight increase again....

Like buying property, phase 1, phase 2, phase 3...LOL

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:32 amRandom ques to you guys out here....

How customer centric to do you think Maxis is?

Is Maxis products expensive?

Appreciate some feedback...thnx......
(jz throw whatever you got...as long as no f**k here, f**k there.... ><"

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jun 30 2012, 12:32 AM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0482sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:12 AM