iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V3 Thread, Discussion-Antenna, Facetime etc

dARKaNGEl
post Sep 20 2010, 09:55 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

i believe only iphone 2G came with a cloth to clean the screen. I have it so i know.
cscheat
post Sep 20 2010, 11:25 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 20 2010, 05:57 PM)
Was reading through the pinned guide by Maverick and he stated the iPhone4 package comes with a microfiber cloth.

Anyone got it?
No more cloth
mONSTers
post Sep 21 2010, 12:37 AM

245 posts

hi im not sure if anyone here aware that "u might" been charged for multiple international sms for facetime activation?

During my stay over weekend in KL with my Digi sim card, i've been charged twice for the international sms, one on 17th (after swapping with my SG sim card) and another on 18th. FYI, i've never turn it on and off, or swapping with another sim card during that period.

All this while I thought activation should be one time charge but seems like I'm wrong. It will send out the activation sms without your consent.

Now I put my SG sim card back and it appear as "waiting for activation". again. ><
Suk
post Sep 21 2010, 03:38 AM

2,330 posts

After using iPhone for few dys.. Finally got friend use iPhone 4
Tested the facetime it is awesome... So clear
lucien93sweeney
post Sep 21 2010, 03:40 AM

So envy. I wish to have the money to buy iPhone 4
Prince8988
post Sep 21 2010, 05:09 AM

can we download java in iphone4?
BrokenOne
post Sep 21 2010, 09:52 AM

178 posts

anyone having problems sending sms on the iphone4 ?
cant seem to send one with mine. using maxis btw.
aways goes up to 90% sending . then fail.
halp
jphlau
post Sep 21 2010, 10:10 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Sep 21 2010, 09:52 AM)
anyone having problems sending sms on the iphone4 ?
cant seem to send one with mine. using maxis btw.
aways goes up to 90% sending . then fail.
halp
make sure you have the latest carrier settings
steve ng
post Sep 21 2010, 03:52 PM

23 posts

hey, do u guys know when the white colour of iphone 4g is out ?
beavis68
post Sep 21 2010, 03:55 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(steve ng @ Sep 21 2010, 03:52 PM)
hey, do u guys know when the white colour of iphone 4g is out ?
please use google.....

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=11727
steve ng
post Sep 21 2010, 04:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Sep 21 2010, 03:55 PM)

i did google it but i cant find...by the way...that website u provided is help biggrin.gif
TSdvlzplayground
post Sep 21 2010, 09:32 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 21 2010, 07:49 PM)
is the antenna issue still persist in the maxis model?
read local reviews instead of US ones
EroTe
post Sep 21 2010, 10:13 PM

235 posts

Guys, is the white color ip4 not yet launch yet?? Only black color only?
ruztynail
post Sep 21 2010, 10:40 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(EroTe @ Sep 21 2010, 10:13 PM)
Guys, is the white color ip4 not yet launch yet?? Only black color only?
dude.. answer is jus like a few post bfr u..

come on .... take initiative man..

u simply just hantam only is it.... ??? geezzzz..
Suk
post Sep 22 2010, 02:19 AM

2,330 posts

dunno what happen to my iPhone 4, i didn't unplug my USB from my CPU... charging my phone and i was fully charge 100%.. then i play TTR3 for abt 15min battery 97% left ... play few more round 95%.. anyone got same problem like me?
Battery spoil ?

This post has been edited by Suk: Sep 22 2010, 02:23 AM
knuckleballer
post Sep 22 2010, 02:40 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

I oso got problem. Dont know is it me or did I accidentally "on" cellular data.

I remember turning it off until suddenly my credit got deducted by RM5 then I notice it was on. Does it auto turn On? Crap I sound like a freak.
BrokenOne
post Sep 22 2010, 07:10 AM

178 posts

er i need some halp
my iphone4 is from sg.
i went and restore it.
now how do i activate it here?
sorry if its a noob question. halp please
johnny doe
post Sep 22 2010, 09:55 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Sep 22 2010, 07:10 AM)
er i need some halp
my iphone4 is from sg.
i went and restore it.
now how do i activate it here?
sorry if its a noob question. halp please
stuff u need:

1) internet connection
2) itunes account + itunes software
3) properly cut micro sim (needs to be a working sim)

plug the phone into your computer using the usb cable.. it will automatically connect to itunes..

its pretty simple from there on.. (if ur phone is from sigapore =unlocked)..

*just follow the instructions.. you can use any carrier's sim.. *

Added on September 22, 2010, 9:58 am
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 22 2010, 02:40 AM)
I oso got problem. Dont know is it me or did I accidentally "on" cellular data.

I remember turning it off until suddenly my credit got deducted by RM5 then I notice it was on. Does it auto turn On? Crap I sound like a freak.
AFAIK, it doesn't automatically switch on cellular data.. but it will keep continuously sending pop-up messages, when you send sms, use safari as well as many other routine stuff. Most probably, you accidentally clicked on it..
I keep mine off all the time and it hasn't switched on automatically yet..

This post has been edited by johnny doe: Sep 22 2010, 09:58 AM
buyoq
post Sep 22 2010, 04:53 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

does anybody here know when will the ios 4.1 maxis carrier logo .ipcc will be out ?

offtopic : why everyone keep asking about white i4 ? what's so special about white ? black looks more cun
objectifyme
post Sep 23 2010, 09:20 AM

804 posts

Anyone experiencing problems with "usage time" in general settings? My usage time seems to update itself when my phone is locked. When turned on, both standby and usage time update at the same time.

Anyone got this problem? This is the 2nd time I've seen it and I'm sure a reset would fix it, but I'm just wondering if this is a bug in the new iOS 4.1 or something.

43 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0321sec    2.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:43 PM