Nikon D90 V9, Nikon mid-high range DSLR
celciuz
Sep 20 2010, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Isepunye @ Sep 20 2010, 01:13 PM) D300... hmmmm i guess shutter sound better, FPS faster but quality... not worth to upgrade. hahaha wow u just made me from straight to bi seksual~! hahah btw, the 1st pict. what happen? at my office monitor seem like skintone abit out then ur normal PP Use the D300 in AA batt mode, the shutter sound even nicer  . The sound changes LOL! I edited the picture in a different manner. Cause for that photoshoot my model had 2 different outfit. So one is sundress which I edited a bit warmer, then second one tried something different to bring out her clothing. 
celciuz
Sep 20 2010, 01:42 PM
Hmm, could be due to different location, earlier one is indoor then this is outdoor. Probably the lari already for both pics, wasn't able to tweak it the same way.
celciuz
Sep 20 2010, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 20 2010, 07:38 PM) Just get the SB900 straight away, SB700 is weak  Fuiyoh, poison! Haiya, no need speedlight lah. Natural light ftw! This one I nge nge do it with my tiny D90 xD.  Okay I admit the result is far from D3S lol.. but still acceptable!
celciuz
Sep 20 2010, 08:32 PM
Isepunye, I adjusted that way because that is the exact condition of the venue. Yellow spot lights on stage.
Bliz, haha. 1600 ISO only lah, so bad meh. Anyways, reddish or what I can adjust the hue because I'm shooting RAW.
celciuz
Sep 21 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Sep 20 2010, 09:31 PM) woot... i know celciuz putting poison on 70200 vr2... =p... btw... reali can take ur photo like dis without flash & editing...? Hahaha, I didn't do anything special with the picture just the spotlights throwing off my auto white balance, plus I can't set the WB because on stage got spotlights and off stage no spotlight. Pretty tough to get the WB right so I was shooting RAW.
celciuz
Sep 21 2010, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(ReeNz @ Sep 21 2010, 12:43 PM) SB-800 is very good already maa  btw off topic a bit, today got a new gear after selling off my Lowepro Rezo 180AW and Midtown 160  How much did it cost you?
celciuz
Sep 21 2010, 01:44 PM
I think the other day I asked for it my friend gave me cheaper, I think was RM380... cannot recall. But when I saw the bag, it doesn't look like it is worth the price... so didn't get it.
celciuz
Sep 21 2010, 02:05 PM
What I meant was the build not worth the price tag... but yeah it is a canvas style like the Crumpler MDH series.
celciuz
Sep 21 2010, 11:49 PM
Boring, spam some of my pic. Shot sometime ago, today only process haha~
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(stsh90 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:09 AM) mesmerising, as usual  Thanks! QUOTE(ReeNz @ Sep 22 2010, 03:27 AM) ur pics are so poisoning one la celciuz.. Haha, no lah. Not poisoning lah aiyo~ Trying some backlight style, [url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/choonyee/5012644573/]
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 22 2010, 09:17 AM) Celciuz owez geng with nicely-bulit females hahaha Doing PP nowadays is a must eh? What is nicely-bulit o_O! PP not a must, but if shoot portrait of ladies and you don't remove the blemishes... you're just looking for trouble hahaha. They will probably haunt me day and night for that LOL~ Shoot guys portrait different  , no need PP! Like my previous Mister Top Model event  .  Lengchai!  But I guess no girls here ._.
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 10:50 AM
Forgotten is it D90 or the other thread haha~ but since I'm a D90 user so I post here xD.
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 11:08 AM
Adjust white balance, saturation etc for it  .
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 22 2010, 02:30 PM) Nicely-built meaning sexy mah, but in a more-manner kindda way hahaha Oh you meant built, just now typo to bulit, so I was thinking what it might be lol.
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 22 2010, 06:57 PM) celciuz, how did you get those models to pose for you like that ? very distracting leh Pose like what? Don't quite understand what you meant. That series is taken during one of the event by my group. We have 3 different teams with different themes. Each team also produced a slide show lol.
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 08:15 PM
There is theme for each group. I was given 2 ladies -.- so > lesbian lor. The theme is in chinese, I also don't know how to tell you lol.
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 10:45 PM
This one maybe then?  ,
celciuz
Sep 22 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 22 2010, 10:47 PM) bokeh or not.. but the bokeh made her head looks like an alien head o_O interesting...
celciuz
Sep 23 2010, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(ngozhai @ Sep 22 2010, 11:52 PM) dude i got a hoya wan ... 120  nvm i think it smear cuz i wipe the same place back only look smear doesnt look like scratch i hope ... LESSON 1:dun wipe with cheap specs clothes RM120 for a Hoya filter 67mm? o_O HMC? Pro1D? If not then is lousy one