the bosses:
goro: playable in mission 150 of the challenge tower (not outside)
kintaro: not playable as of yet
shao kahn: not playable as of yet...
Games MORTAL KOMBAT (PS3), Fatalities FTW!
Apr 28 2011, 05:25 PM
101 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: King Hill City |
the bosses:
goro: playable in mission 150 of the challenge tower (not outside) kintaro: not playable as of yet shao kahn: not playable as of yet... |
Apr 28 2011, 06:01 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Cyberjaya |
Forgot about the tower mission.
But IINM shao khan n kintaro is playable boss in MK Trilogy right? |
Apr 28 2011, 08:13 PM
2,750 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
QUOTE(neobita @ Apr 28 2011, 03:56 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on April 28, 2011, 4:04 pm kratos is already playable at start.. he's in the dlc slot for first player bottom left and for second player, bottom right. If you are player 1, you cannot choose characters in player 2 dlc slot and vice versa. No need code to redeem I have also updated to the latest version. But I never tried selecting kratos in the previous version, I might be wrong |
Apr 28 2011, 09:48 PM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
i shall wait till they have dlc for boss character to buy then i consider buying the game
tak siok la... |
Apr 28 2011, 11:22 PM
19,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Later Ultimate MK9 then boss characters are selectable
Apr 29 2011, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(pel @ Apr 28 2011, 06:01 PM) Forgot about the tower mission. When the PSN gets back up, we shall see if there are new dlc characters for MK. And if there are plenty, it is safe to think that NS is really looking forward to add more characters as Ed Boon once asked in his twitter on what character fans like to see in the upcoming DLC, and the results of that were kenshi and scarlet dunno whether needs to pay for this one anotBut IINM shao khan n kintaro is playable boss in MK Trilogy right? Yep, if my memory serves me correctly, in Trilogy, Goro, Kintaro, motaro and shao kahn are playable QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 28 2011, 08:13 PM) Thanks for the reply bro.. What is stage fatality and how do u do it? What is the condition? Also, babality... Turn to baby? I can't seem to do it with the movelist u posted earlier.. Stage fatality can be performed in the stages below:Dead Pool Chamber Of the Flame The Living Forest Hell The Pit II The Street The Subway I only did it in a few stage, and I find that to execute it, you need to be next to your opponent when you insert the combination. Try with characters that uses block button to make it easier. Example when using Jade: after the announcer said "Finish Him / Her!", stand next to your opponent and press Back, Forward, Down, Block. Good Luck Babality turns the opponent into a baby and also choose the character that uses block button for easier execution. Example when using Cyber Sub-Zero: after the announcer said "finish him / her" stand next to your opponent, then jump back as the required distance to perform his babality is a jump away. Then just input the move, Down, Back, Forward, Block. Babalities for all the character requires you to be a jump away from the opponent You need to obey the distance that is stated in the bracket of the finishing move for other fatalities. Example: Fatality 1 - D,B,D,F,2 (Jump) - needs to be a jump away from the opponent. Fatality 2 - F,F,D,D,3 (Sweep) - needs to be in a sweeping distance from the opponent. QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Apr 28 2011, 09:48 PM) i shall wait till they have dlc for boss character to buy then i consider buying the game Good enuf excuse I guess... tak siok la... But anyway, I still think that in this game, shao kahn, goro(apart from playing as him in the challenge tower), kintaro and motaro are unlockable characters that requires you to do specific, extremely hard task in order to unlock them This post has been edited by neobita: Apr 29 2011, 09:43 AM |
Apr 29 2011, 11:35 AM
958 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
bosses are not that strong, their moves is heavy & damaging but really slow, lotsa way to counter/manipulate this.... all i wanna say is .. who needs bosses when we already have kratos !
Apr 29 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Apr 29 2011, 11:35 AM) bosses are not that strong, their moves is heavy & damaging but really slow, lotsa way to counter/manipulate this.... all i wanna say is .. who needs bosses when we already have kratos ! I agree with ur4m3shi coz shao kahn... man.. he's lame... and even on expert at that.. and ura, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by neobita: Apr 29 2011, 11:42 AM |
Apr 29 2011, 11:59 AM
hua hua hua ... finish already la bro ... now kollecting offline trophy
Apr 29 2011, 12:02 PM
Apr 29 2011, 02:44 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Apr 29 2011, 02:53 PM
Apr 29 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Apr 29 2011, 02:44 PM) there's an easier method to do this I think... Play tag team, choose 2 different character, make sure you plugin the controller to the usb port... leave it for a day, and you just completed milestone for 2 character then come the perform 150 x ray... I think this could come normal... |
Apr 29 2011, 04:05 PM
2,095 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: misery |
I've heard, Scarlett has been confirmed as DLC?
AKA Lady in Red, tied up in Shao Kahn's coliseum stage |
Apr 29 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 29 2011, 04:05 PM) I've heard, Scarlett has been confirmed as DLC? yep, she and Kenshi are in upcoming DLCAKA Lady in Red, tied up in Shao Kahn's coliseum stage Added on April 29, 2011, 5:00 pmfriends... if goro and kintaro are not playable in story mode, why do they have endings snippets in Mortal Kombat 2011? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by neobita: Apr 29 2011, 05:00 PM |
Apr 29 2011, 06:06 PM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Maybe planned but got cancelled?
Or maybe DLC? |
Apr 29 2011, 07:19 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
more blood!!
Apr 29 2011, 07:45 PM
Apr 29 2011, 08:04 PM
lucky got no kombo challenge..
Apr 29 2011, 08:08 PM
Got! Easy 10 hit kombo. Did it w sonya in training or chall tower, forgot.
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:05 AM |