yoo~
Apr 28 2011, 10:25 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PJ KL KCH |
Lol... Seems like we are trolling this thread...
Apr 28 2011, 11:33 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Guys,i am interested in poodle as my pet. Can i know what is the price around? =)
Apr 28 2011, 11:44 PM
245 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(haw777 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:33 PM) so far, have u done any survey on the poodle breed and everything abt it?u know, we have answered the same set of questions MANY times. next time if u really become one of us, u will understand how we feel when newbies just come in and throw out basic questions like this. can we know what u already know? |
Apr 29 2011, 12:12 AM
166 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
LOL shi fu chris~ btw haw777 please read up some previous post, as we all reply the same answer over and over again, you can find those previous reply very helpfull. i get max, i also do read up all the previous thread and post and buy some poodle book to know about it . put some effort in reading and collecting the info you needed, at least this is the best time you can choose the 1 you are searching for. ^^
Apr 29 2011, 10:20 AM
1,258 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PJ KL KCH |
I didn't answer this time... lol... But haw777, I look at my previous post... I have answered the same post... Now it is almost a year that I am here, I should pass the barton to JXplod and Debbie to answer... Lol...
Apr 29 2011, 10:36 AM
166 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
lol boss aure~ wht pass the barton to answer hahah, you signing off liao meh so fast~ dont aa kurang 1 guy in the poodle kaki d =D
Apr 29 2011, 11:50 AM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I remembered I did mention here that be aware of buying teacup poodle at CMC Taman Connaught. The rest I can't really remember.
Toy Poodle without MKA, around RM600-RM1000; Toy Poodle with MKA, RM1000 and above By the way, do you guys interested to bring your babies for swimming lessons? |
Apr 29 2011, 12:30 PM
2,730 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(devil86 @ Apr 28 2011, 09:17 AM) Sorry, not a poodle owner here and my post oso out of topic, but i really want to find a boarding place urgently to board my min schnauzer girl....start from tonight till next monday...anyone has any good recommendation? Wish those boarding service provider who will keep dog inside a at least 6 pieces play pen... most petshop boarding is like that, nobody around at night. But some responsible owner will peek at them with cctv. Your option might be friends, or home boarding then.Firstly planned to put my girl at XOXO pet borading, but only noticed that their shop will close at 7pm and there will be NO ONE there to take k the pup after that....this made me a bit uncomfortable..... Can ignore me if feel that i'm annoying here |
Apr 29 2011, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(huey80 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:44 PM) so far, have u done any survey on the poodle breed and everything abt it? I did know the difference between toy poodle and mini poodle,but i like toy poodle very much,cause it is awesome and cute to me. I am newbie in feeding doggies. Cause i never feed it before,i am very interesting but my mum does not allow me to feed any pets at home,since i am leaving my home away to study,so i think to get a poodle as my pet. I have already know about injections for doggies,the cost of food per month for poodle(just around). I am doing research for poodle since i finish my exam. Now i just wonder the price,cause i saw a guy selling toy poodle with 1200 but it's without MKA cert. I also want to know what is needed for a toy poodle so can make the poodle more comfortable and more enjoying. u know, we have answered the same set of questions MANY times. next time if u really become one of us, u will understand how we feel when newbies just come in and throw out basic questions like this. can we know what u already know? |
Apr 29 2011, 03:02 PM
haw77, just curious to ask: you said you are leaving your home for study, without your mother's restriction in raising up a pet, therefore you plan to get a pet. Have you thought of how would you handle your pet after you have finished your study? Are you returning home after graduation? A pet has a minimum life span of 10 years, not 3 or 4 years which is almost equalvalent of a degree program, are you ready to take the pet with you for about 10 years or more, till the last day of his life? Or you are giving away your pet to someone after your graduation?
This post has been edited by debbieyss: Apr 29 2011, 03:04 PM |
Apr 29 2011, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 29 2011, 03:02 PM) haw77, just curious to ask: you said you are leaving your home for study, therefore able to raise a pet. Have you thought of how would you handle your pet after you have finished your study and you have to return home after graduation? A pet has a minimum life span of 10 years, not 3 or 4 years, are you ready to take the pet with you till the last day of his life? Or you are giving away your pet to someone after your graduation, since you are going back to your house and your mother definitely doesn't like a pet? nope. i think everything before i buy pets. Although i am leaving my home to another place for my further studies,but there is another home that bought by my dad in that place,that means after i finished my study,i still can live there and continue my job because there is my own home,and i never think to give my pet to others,cause i really love animals. If i bring a pet back,my mum won't do anything to it,cause i already bought it. |
Apr 29 2011, 03:30 PM
I'm just curious to ask only. Of course no one would know what could happen up next, but a pet life is still a life, that's what my mother said also... You might be a good owner, too.
Share us the picture once you have got one p.s: RM1200 without MKA, way too expensive for me... |
Apr 29 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 29 2011, 03:30 PM) I'm just curious to ask only. Of course no one would know what could happen up next, but a pet life is still a life, that's what my mother said also... You might be a good owner, too. Share us the picture once you have got one p.s: RM1200 without MKA, way too expensive for me... It's okay. =) Cause pet is also a life,not for playing. I wish i will have toy poodle in my another home. I had mini hamster for 6 years before,but it dead. =( I want to be a good owner,i really love doggies so much. They're cute!!! I will post it up after i buy my toy poodle. Iam very interested with it. I think so. 1200 is too expensive for toy poodle,but he said that is good quality price. But i don't know how to recognise good quality or bad quality for a toy poodle. I heard is depends on their fur colour,is it? Can anyone teach me?=) |
Apr 29 2011, 10:27 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(haw777 @ Apr 29 2011, 07:08 PM) It's okay. =) Cause pet is also a life,not for playing. I wish i will have toy poodle in my another home. I had mini hamster for 6 years before,but it dead. =( Haw....Some toy poodle is 1000++ because of the fur quality..I want to be a good owner,i really love doggies so much. They're cute!!! I will post it up after i buy my toy poodle. Iam very interested with it. I think so. 1200 is too expensive for toy poodle,but he said that is good quality price. But i don't know how to recognise good quality or bad quality for a toy poodle. I heard is depends on their fur colour,is it? Can anyone teach me?=) Eg. Coca Cola fur colour = 1000+++ Silver colour = 1000++ also most rare silver beige colour = 2000+++ Or if you really scare that the price is slightly to high you can try post the puppy picture at here and let us see for you haha But before determining the puppy colour you also should have some basic knowledge of how to determine the colour...you can visit my blog i got provide some colour-ing of poodle guide =D http://simonling90.blogspot.com/p/for-pood...olor-guide.html <<here my blog haha!! gv me a adsense click ya hehe!!! ^^ enjoy reading it!! Added on April 29, 2011, 10:29 pm QUOTE(debbieyss @ Apr 29 2011, 03:30 PM) I'm just curious to ask only. Of course no one would know what could happen up next, but a pet life is still a life, that's what my mother said also... You might be a good owner, too. Agree with you =DShare us the picture once you have got one p.s: RM1200 without MKA, way too expensive for me... But If you plan to adopt a poodle...you have to prepare a longer life time of take care the pet...because poodle has longer life time compare to other dog =D This post has been edited by simonling90: Apr 29 2011, 10:29 PM |
Apr 29 2011, 11:44 PM
simonling90: wah!!! Your selling price for the poodles are very expensive...
Apr 30 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(simonling90 @ Apr 29 2011, 10:27 PM) Haw....Some toy poodle is 1000++ because of the fur quality.. I will visit your blog after this. I am so interesting and exciting to get a poodle. The softness of fur doesn't effect the price of dogs?so only the colour?May let me know the price of Tea Cup poodle?i didn't saw any post about the price of tea cup poodle.(p/s : Maybe i just looking until page 39,so not yet saw it)Eg. Coca Cola fur colour = 1000+++ Silver colour = 1000++ also most rare silver beige colour = 2000+++ Or if you really scare that the price is slightly to high you can try post the puppy picture at here and let us see for you haha But before determining the puppy colour you also should have some basic knowledge of how to determine the colour...you can visit my blog i got provide some colour-ing of poodle guide =D http://simonling90.blogspot.com/p/for-pood...olor-guide.html <<here my blog haha!! gv me a adsense click ya hehe!!! ^^ enjoy reading it!! Added on April 29, 2011, 10:29 pm Agree with you =D But If you plan to adopt a poodle...you have to prepare a longer life time of take care the pet...because poodle has longer life time compare to other dog =D And the mini poodle and tea cup poodle maximum size will grow into how big? U guys doens't support buying pets from petshops,right? |
Apr 30 2011, 12:08 AM
1,523 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(haw777 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:00 AM) I will visit your blog after this. I am so interesting and exciting to get a poodle. The softness of fur doesn't effect the price of dogs?so only the colour?May let me know the price of Tea Cup poodle?i didn't saw any post about the price of tea cup poodle.(p/s : Maybe i just looking until page 39,so not yet saw it) some tea cup can reach up to 1.5-2k+ it depends with colors also if not mistaken. But believe me you shouldn't get a teacup if u are 1st time owner as getting a teacup basically means u're getting a "human baby" cause you need to be nearly 24 hours watching it. By mini poodle you refer to miniature poodle or "mini-size" poodle? And the mini poodle and tea cup poodle maximum size will grow into how big? U guys doens't support buying pets from petshops,right? Miniature poodle => the Height should be around 11-15 inches (28-38 cm) but some will grown slightly bigger or smaller and the weight would be around (7-8 kg) |
| Change to: | 0.0573sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:47 PM |