English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Scunthorpe 2 Man Utd 5

Mgsrulz
post Sep 6 2010, 02:26 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

I kinda feel sorry for Wayne Rooney... All other footballers have girls throwing themselves at them and he still has to pay for it. Gutted.

source: twitter

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Sep 6 2010, 02:26 AM
mhyug
post Sep 6 2010, 02:37 AM

1,553 posts

hoo scandalous...hmm im not sure if true or not but im taking it with a pinch of salt.none the less i believe its all tabloid and 0% truth.

weill see what happens.will it go on 1 road or the other.

Goalkeeper's obituary published after he joins hated rivals

Former Arsenal defender William Gallas might get a few boos following his move to cross-city adversaries Tottenham Hotspur but at least he is alive and well. When former Red Star Belgrade goalkeeper Vladimir Stojkovic joined hated rivals Partizan Belgrade he died - at least in the eyes of the fans that once adored him.

Furious Red Star supporters, who just two months ago had presented Stojkovic as an honorary club member in a public ceremony, published the Serbian international's obituary in protest at the unpalatable move.

Stojkovic came through the ranks at Red Star and although he left the Serbian club in 2004 he remained hugely popular with the fans. But following his loan move to Partizan from Sporting Lisbon the tide has definitely turned.

"I understand the fans, but posting my obituary is too much," said a very much alive and well Stojkovic.

dikala tiada epl, maseh ada footy humour. biggrin.gif .poor guy, ends up dead apparently after joining rival club ngahahahah, real funneh fans.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Sep 6 2010, 03:08 AM
Sheep319
post Sep 6 2010, 04:49 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

was watching Carragher Testimonial and Everton's goal was hilarious lol.

I wonder when will Scholes have a testimonial. then we can see Beckham back in United ohmy.gif
kikurazz
post Sep 6 2010, 08:14 AM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

disappointed but as someone pointed out - it's Rooney private life and we are in no position to pass our judgements
Not that I'm condoning it tongue.gif but at the end of the day if he delivers on the pitch - that is all it matters but seeing how private life turmoil has affected footballers in the past (see Terry and A Cole, W Bridge, R Fowler and of course our very own George Best) I'm worried Rooney might not be able to handle it as well as the fans are hoping for unfortunately sad.gif
verbatim
post Sep 6 2010, 08:24 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(lok3i @ Sep 6 2010, 06:44 AM)
YES..it's true..

# Coleen comforted by parents as she ponders future of marriage
# Manchester United star 'invited prostitute back to family home for sex'  doh.gif
# Striker 'wanted call girl to join him on tour'  doh.gif
# Team-mate Michael Owen 'was disgusted'

Full story --> http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/artic...l-liaisons.html
OH NOOOO! So its confirmed!!!! DOOMSDAY!!! Now Rooney is in real trouble! Not only he has to contend with the fact that his father peddles drug and mother shop-lifting, now he has this problem to deal with. Rumours has it that this gal used to be Cristiano Ronaldo's toy as well and that means Ronaldo wont shake hands with Rooney when they meet.. Thats gona be embarassing if its during a competitive match like Man Utd vs Real Madrid as the whole world will see Ronaldo withdrawing his hand during players handshake.. and most of all, Rooney will never ever get to be England's captain. Its gona be very sad.. I hope Patrice Evra wont send vulgar sms to other ladies which will only make the whole situation worse...

and to Lokei, u r like our real-time news provider, we appreciate u very much for giving us all the links cos we dont know those links existed before u pasted it here..
redevil
post Sep 6 2010, 09:17 AM

Forever United
931 posts

Charni Ekangamene on his way to Old Trafford

Manchester United are set to sign youngster Charni Ekangamene from feeder club Royal Antwerp on his 16th birthday.

The rookie attacker is still only 15 but is earmarked for a professional contract at Old Trafford after impressing during a trial spell in Manchester.

Sir Alex Ferguson has often used the Belgian side to develop his own youngsters, including Danny Higginbotham, Luke Chadwick, John O'Shea and Darron Gibson, but is ready to reverse the trend.

After former Antwerp defender Ritchie De Laet joined United from Stoke City in January, Belgian-Congolese kid Ekangamene looks on his way to the European champions later this year, despite rival interest from Ajax.

"He is a great talent," Antwerp's youth co-ordinator Alex Vervecken told HNB.

"He is mentally strong and is never nervous."

Vervecken and club secretary Paul Bistiaux accompanied the teenager on his initial trip to Manchester and a contract is expected to be signed when he becomes eligible as The Red Devils have been monitoring his progress carefully.

http://www.redcafe.net/f9/charni-ekangamen...rafford-238661/

nakata101
post Sep 6 2010, 10:58 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Sep 6 2010, 08:24 AM)
OH NOOOO! So its confirmed!!!! DOOMSDAY!!! Now Rooney is in real trouble! Not only he has to contend with the fact that his father peddles drug and mother shop-lifting, now he has this problem to deal with. Rumours has it that this gal used to be Cristiano Ronaldo's toy as well and that means Ronaldo wont shake hands with Rooney when they meet.. Thats gona be embarassing if its during a competitive match like Man Utd vs Real Madrid as the whole world will see Ronaldo withdrawing his hand during players handshake.. and most of all, Rooney will never ever get to be England's captain. Its gona be very sad.. I hope Patrice Evra wont send vulgar sms to other ladies which will only make the whole situation worse...
and to Lokei, u r like our real-time news provider, we appreciate u very much for giving us all the links cos we dont know those links existed before u pasted it here..
Are they both Rooney and Ronaldo in love with this girl?? doh.gif
SUStatabun
post Sep 6 2010, 11:01 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(redevil @ Sep 6 2010, 10:17 AM)
Charni Ekangamene on his way to Old Trafford
http://www.redcafe.net/f9/charni-ekangamen...rafford-238661/
youngsters youngsters youngsters..
WARGHHHHHHHHHH user posted image
+Newbie+
post Sep 6 2010, 11:11 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Ladies and gentlemen.

I suggest everyone here heed bro Alien's advice.

Those who don't belong, please go back. And those who belong, please don't reply inflammatory remarks.

It's a sad day for us and Rooney as it is.
yfchin2
post Sep 6 2010, 11:15 AM

905 posts

i guess bro alien wont be too happy with these..let us just continue our discussion with man utd issues before bro alien clean and shut down the whole place...hope rooney can solve his issues as a mature man too..may god bless him..
ah_khoo
post Sep 6 2010, 11:21 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(lok3i @ Sep 6 2010, 11:03 AM)
do u read alien2003 comment?
stop usin alien's post as a shield, be a man & put in some valid arguments. whistling.gif

it's a shame if Rooney really did what has been reported, he mite lose d respect as a person from d fans, but as long as he plays his heart out while donning our shirt, i dun see fans have problem with that. smile.gif
pyroboy1911
post Sep 6 2010, 11:25 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Sep 6 2010, 11:01 AM)
chelsea fans POV

1. f*** people's wife - ok and acceptable
2. f*** whore - not ok
to be fair a few of them who say its none of our business when it happens to other players, say the same thing about Rooney. At least they stick to what they say. And to a few of us who taunt and joke about their players to them, now we face the karma of being ridiculed. dare to give, dare to receive. But what ticks me off are hypocrites who say 1 thing about themselves and say the other to others.

Personally i still believe that as a player u have your club's image to hold and while u may argue that other players do the same, 2 wrongs doesnt make it right. Just hope this isnt the cause of his form now...i would expect this has been an issue for the past few months already, not when the tabloid publish it. Hope he can settle it ASAP so as not to disturb his footballing duties.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Sep 6 2010, 11:29 AM
DaBestOne
post Sep 6 2010, 12:05 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

it's sad to see that even the featured news on www.thestars.com.my is displaying rooney's affair sad.gif

Really hope that his marriage will be fine. They are together since like forever, it's something precious and I hope colleen can forgive him:(
odieseven
post Sep 6 2010, 12:12 PM

76 posts

English & French footballers... shakehead.gif

That's maybe one of the reasins why their international football is in decline.
maxizanc
post Sep 6 2010, 12:59 PM

5,909 posts

It's normal. English get this sorta treatment.
l_berd
post Sep 6 2010, 01:24 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

same thing happens to celebrity like Edison Chen.. this is part of their lifestyle(papers,tabloid). the only reason they exposed it was because we(as in readers) were interested in it
angel-face
post Sep 6 2010, 01:56 PM

626 posts

so sad....hope Rooney can overcome the pressure from his wife and media
GIGGS_11
post Sep 6 2010, 02:22 PM

447 posts

Hey guys... since recently we are so interested with scandal issue, here's another one.
I think SAF is in trouble with his marriage oledi... tongue.gif

Pique: SAF is my second father

source

But seriously, his departure really a big lost for Man Utd. Lucky that we still have Evans for replacement though Pique was better scoring goals from corners.
The timing was perfect for him coz he won a back to back Champions League medal first with Man Utd then the next year with Barcelona.
This guy has won almost every title in both Spain and BPL, not forget the world cup as well... except Euro Cup i guess
Hevrn
post Sep 6 2010, 02:50 PM

4,017 posts

I'm not gonna go and defend Rooney. As a father and role model, he's done himself shame. There's no one else to blame but himself. If he really craved for sex with whores, he shouldn't have gotten married in the first place. Fooling around is all fine and dandy unless you are a man with responsibilities. My concern is now for Colleen who would undoubtedly be distraught but the news. They were childhood sweethearts, and having just given birth to a child, this couldnt have come at a worst time. Rooney oh Rooney what have you done. If the allegations are true then he's let down not only his family and friends but also the millions of people who look up to him. No doubt in my mind that Fergie would sort him out.
odieseven
post Sep 6 2010, 03:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Sep 6 2010, 02:50 PM)
I'm not gonna go and defend Rooney. As a father and role model, he's done himself shame. There's no one else to blame but himself. If he really craved for sex with whores, he shouldn't have gotten married in the first place. Fooling around is all fine and dandy unless you are a man with responsibilities. My concern is now for Colleen who would undoubtedly be distraught but the news. They were childhood sweethearts, and having just given birth to a child, this couldnt have come at a worst time. Rooney oh Rooney what have you done. If the allegations are true then he's let down not only his family and friends but also the millions of people who look up to him. No doubt in my mind that Fergie would sort him out.
+1

Why do these footballers like to screw around? Are they not afraid of HIV ruining their careers?

123 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:11 AM