Wan
post Sep 5 2010, 11:56 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Valencia vs Chicharito right now..

Added on September 5, 2010, 12:02 pmCrap, already finish.. 1-2 to Ecuador. Valencia with an assist I think and Chicharito assisted an own goal. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Wan: Sep 5 2010, 12:02 PM
DaBestOne
post Sep 5 2010, 01:33 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(bitzboy @ Sep 5 2010, 07:26 AM)
rooney,what have ya done you tit (if true) sad.gif

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2...15875-22537906/
Darn I hope Rooney will be fine.. Hope the news aren't true but I highly doubt that..... sigh doh.gif yawn.gif
Angel of Deth
post Sep 5 2010, 01:47 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 5 2010, 11:26 AM)
You can see the media try to spice thing up by mentioning the signing fee of Bebe.
TSalien2003
post Sep 5 2010, 01:57 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Sep 5 2010, 11:56 AM)
Valencia vs Chicharito right now..

Added on September 5, 2010, 12:02 pmCrap, already finish.. 1-2 to Ecuador. Valencia with an assist I think and Chicharito assisted an own goal. biggrin.gif
Christian Benitez did not let the Mexican fans get too comfortable before drawing first blood. Benitez, a well-known figure in Mexico for his goal-scoring antics with Santos Laguna, knifed through the Mexican defense. After a poor pass from Carlos Salcido towards Andres Guardado, Ecuador's Luis Valencia knocked the ball forward and Benitez took control. Benitez got past Francisco Javier Rodriguez and Salcido before slipping a ball between Guillermo Ochoa's legs and into the back of the net.

Checa finally found the back of the net but it was his own goal. Hernandez dribbled the ball down the right side of the box and tried to get the ball across to the front of the goal. Checa stuck his leg out and deflected the ball past 'keeper Maximo Banguera and Mexico were on the scoreboard.

Ecuador were not rattled by the own goal, though, and continued their pressure of Ochoa and Mexico's defense.

Ultimately, the visitors broke through. Again it was Valencia who got the plays started. Valencia sat on the right side of the box and sent the ball to the front of the six-yard box. Ayovi ran onto it and, with Ochoa charging off his line, got to the ball first. The ball deflected off Ochoa and went into the goal, just on the underside of the crossbar.

http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/114/mexico/...ador-to-victory

This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 5 2010, 02:21 PM
Sheep319
post Sep 5 2010, 02:11 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

The Ecuador - Mexico highlights makes Ochoa look pretty bad lol.

and here I thought in FM he's godlike.
lok3i
post Sep 5 2010, 04:35 PM

cycling for a healthy life
559 posts

QUOTE(bitzboy @ Sep 5 2010, 07:26 AM)
rooney,what have ya done you tit (if true) sad.gif

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2...15875-22537906/
Wayne Rooney admits it

Wayne Rooney's marriage was under intense pressure last night after it was revealed that he had a series of encounters with a prostitute while his wife was pregnant.

The Manchester United and England star, widely criticised during the World Cup for a series of lacklustre performances, broke the news to a 'devastated' Coleen yesterday afternoon.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...rysts-girl.html
Ichighost
post Sep 5 2010, 05:30 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Sep 5 2010, 06:06 PM)
if its true at least not with his teamate girlfriend unsure.gif  doh.gif
1st - Ex-girlfriend at that time..now of cuz lah..

2nd - BREAKING! Vanessa Perroncel DENIES John Terry Affair.

http://www.zimbio.com/Vanessa+Perroncel/ar...NIES+John+Terry

"I denied that from the start but people didn’t want to hear. I’ve never said, ’Oh yes, I’ve had an affair with John Terry,’ I said, ’No, he was my friend." b****, anyone?

Calvin871989
post Sep 5 2010, 06:04 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

i was very upset when i heard my second all time man utd player slept with a prostitute while his wife was pregnant sad.gif

even though i hate to believe the news, i have a feeling that the news is true.

why cant rooney learn to be like giggs in his younger days ?

this upsets me as a man utd & england fan. sigh.

so will his wife forgive him this time ? cant keep count on how many times this has happened.
TSalien2003
post Sep 5 2010, 06:32 PM

12,754 posts

European squad confirmed

United's squad for the group stage of the 2010/11 Champions League has been confirmed.

Two of the Reds' recent signings, Javier Hernandez and Chris Smalling, could make their debuts in the competition following their inclusion, but there is no place for the other new acquisition Bebe, Belgian defender Ritchie De Laet or the injured Owen Hargreaves. The latter trio could be subsequently registered for the knock-out phase from February, assuming United qualify.

The 30-strong roll call on UEFA.com includes six names on what is known as Player list B, for younger squad members. This sextet comprises goalkeeper Ben Amos, full-backs Rafael and Fabio, fellow defender Oliver Gill, defender / midfielder Corry Evans and striker Federico Macheda.

The squad for the group stage reads as follows:

Van der Sar, Kuszczak, Amos*; Neville, Evra, J.Evans, Ferdinand, W.Brown, Smalling, Vidic, O'Shea, Fabio*, Rafael*, Gill*; Nani, Anderson, Giggs, Park, Carrick, Scholes, Fletcher, Valencia, Gibson, C.Evans*; Berbatov, Rooney, Hernandez, Owen, Obertan, Macheda*.

*Indicates player is on List B.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6652026

Fergie to beat Real and Milan to Greek wonderkid

Manchester United are set to capture Greek wonderkid Sotiris Ninis at the end of the season.

United are ready to trigger an £8million clause in the 20-year-old Panathinaikos contract after Sir Alex Ferguson identified him as the answer to his team’s need for a creative midfielder.

The Reds have already opened negotiations with the Athens club about taking Ninis to Old Trafford for next season.

Ninis, who was born in Albania, is already a regular in Greece’s international team.

He is also one of three club captains at Panathinaikos and has attracted interest from Real Madrid and AC Milan.

But United are now in pole position after telling the Greek side they will pay the get-out clause in the four-year contract that Ninis signed in 2008.

Any Greek club that wants Ninis has to pay £15million. But that figure drops to £8million if he moves abroad.

Ferguson is trying to bring in fresh talent from around the globe in relatively modest deals as the financial realities brought about by the Glazers’ ownership of United takes effect in the transfer market.

United spent £25million this summer to recruit the potential of Chris Smalling, Javier Hernandez and Bebe. Ninis fits the same profile.

Ferguson has made finding a long-term replacement for Paul Scholes, United’s midfield play-maker, a top priority. That’s why United were keen to pursue Germany international Mesut Ozil before he decided to join Real Madrid last month.

Ferguson is rightly proud of discovering emerging talents. Ninis may even develop like Cristiano Ronaldo.

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Trans...icle571845.html

This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 5 2010, 07:06 PM
pyroboy1911
post Sep 5 2010, 09:32 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Sep 5 2010, 06:04 PM)
i was very upset when i heard my second all time man utd player slept with a prostitute while his wife was pregnant sad.gif

even though i hate to believe the news, i have a feeling that the news is true.

why cant rooney learn to be like giggs in his younger days ?

this upsets me as a man utd & england fan. sigh.

so will his wife forgive him this time ? cant keep count on how many times this has happened.
I have the same sentiment as you. First in 2004, its understandable coz he's young, not commited in terms of marriage and all...but now? I said the same when JT scandal broke, and i'll say the same if Rooney do indeed do such things: It's a shameful act. I wont go so low as to defend his act and say it's his private life and none of our business....IF it indeed is true, then very shameful coz he's always involved with youngsters and this does not make him look good at all sad.gif . I just hope it's not as terrible as it sounds...

But nonetheless, he is still a United player and hope he can get back to his senses and get his life sorted out coz this thing will somehow affect his footballing duties. I dislike his actions, not him.

PS: all said are assuming the news is true...which is just as true as JT's affair anyway. But reli hope this is just an April Fool joke or something unsure.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Sep 5 2010, 09:43 PM
Wan
post Sep 5 2010, 10:13 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

A guy with lots of cash. He can pick and choose whatever he wants. It's his life. He can live however he sees fit. As long as the football side is not affected, all is fine.
munky
post Sep 5 2010, 10:21 PM

1,971 posts

wtf la rooney ? i think it's about time colleen leave him for good.

As long as he keeps on scoring goals for Man Utd
IcyDarling
post Sep 5 2010, 10:29 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Sep 5 2010, 06:30 PM)
1st - Ex-girlfriend at that time..now of cuz lah..

2nd - BREAKING! Vanessa Perroncel DENIES John Terry Affair.

http://www.zimbio.com/Vanessa+Perroncel/ar...NIES+John+Terry
"I denied that from the start but people didn’t want to hear. I’ve never said, ’Oh yes, I’ve had an affair with John Terry,’ I said, ’No, he was my friend." b****, anyone?
bullsh*t. Why Terry's wife had to leave John in the first place? You think these WAG just look at the tabloid and leave with their kids just like that? Obviously, she confronted Terry before blasting off from England. And you would think Bridge just screw of his best friend if he had not had confirmation?

I personally think its alright for Rooney to have this thing going on. As long as it doesn't involve massive discomfort in the locker room (eg, shag your best friends girlfriend, ex or not. Barney's bro code laugh.gif ) Given the footballer earn like a few hundred thousand a month, not partying seem hard. Hard to find the likes of Scholes, Giggs, Kaka that stays at home. Worse, is colleen is pregnant.. and.. i know its not a good morale act to even have affair outside, but, world's change i guess
Wan
post Sep 5 2010, 10:36 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Barney. laugh.gif
I guess that Colleen would have known by now already, or even months before that. There were rumours flying around but didn't surface too much. And he got a court order to stop it from appearing in the papers.. for a while until last night.
verbatim
post Sep 5 2010, 11:11 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(lok3i @ Sep 5 2010, 04:35 PM)
Wayne Rooney admits it

Wayne Rooney's marriage was under intense pressure last night after it was revealed that he had a series of encounters with a prostitute while his wife was pregnant.

The Manchester United and England star, widely criticised during the World Cup for a series of lacklustre performances, broke the news to a 'devastated' Coleen yesterday afternoon.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...rysts-girl.html
SO WHAT?? Wana discuss bout John Terry's 'colourful' family history???

'His personal life' - that was u guys said when he was involved in scandal..

Morally wrong, but personal life is theirs' to decide.. I am not defending Rooney's action, it sucks to read such news, even more when its true.. as long as Rooney does his job on football field.. its not like SAF gona bench Rooney for this.. or take away something precious off Rooney, just like captain armband (he doesnt have one at the moment)... brows.gif
l_berd
post Sep 5 2010, 11:23 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Sep 5 2010, 11:11 PM)
SO WHAT?? Wana discuss bout John Terry's 'colourful' family history???

'His personal life' - that was u guys said when he was involved in scandal..

Morally wrong, but personal life is theirs' to decide.. I am not defending Rooney's action, it sucks to read such news, even more when its true.. as long as Rooney does his job on football field.. its not like SAF gona bench Rooney for this.. or take away something precious off Rooney, just like captain armband (he doesnt have one at the moment)...  brows.gif
u r evil.. i like wub.gif
TSalien2003
post Sep 5 2010, 11:33 PM

12,754 posts

Please do not drag in other players into the Rooney issue to avoid any unnecessary reply.
iwant2
post Sep 5 2010, 11:40 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

watt?? Rooney?? waaaa............... its very sad....isit true or not?
DaBestOne
post Sep 6 2010, 12:22 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

I just hope the whole saga won't affect Rooney's performance on the pitch.

Hope he won't turn into another Tiger Woods... hmm.gif
aztechx
post Sep 6 2010, 12:42 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

ahh..what a story..just hopes their marriage pulls through these..we would need rooney to be focused on the pitch at all possible times..

123 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:13 AM