Web Applications Which online banking you are using ?, which one is good ?
Oct 26 2006, 10:57 AM
2,415 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cheras |
I been using maybank2u since i brought stuff from the garage sale.
Oct 26 2006, 01:19 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(william4835 @ Oct 26 2006, 10:54 AM) using maybank2u...but wrg entering password for three times then it had been block liao..have to call helpline unlock account pula.. Yeap ... they'll ask you a series of questions for verification purpose. After that, you'll need to do a relatively similar procedure as in first time login. |
Oct 28 2006, 11:40 AM
1,615 posts Joined: May 2005 |
maybank that good ?
rhb le ? cause i only got RHB bank account .. if maybank that good . i also wan open one account in maybank jsut for transaction .. |
Oct 29 2006, 03:38 PM
676 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 29 2006, 07:17 PM
2,627 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang,Cheras,Jupiter |
anybody using public bank online banking?payment maxis phone bill,telekom phone and streamyx bill got charge any fee or not?so far i know pay PTPTN loan will charge u RM1.
so far i feel Public bank online banking is the best because can pay for many billings.password have to change for every 3 months etc.RHB and Bcb seem like not bad but still not variety yet. besides,for RHB online banking users,before can use it,is it we need to collect dot com card first at rhb branch? |
Oct 29 2006, 07:22 PM
Utilities bills shouldn't have any transaction charges.
PB is still lag behind in term of bill payees. |
Oct 29 2006, 07:30 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
cannot receive TAC code since yesterday. seems the service is not reliable.
Oct 29 2006, 08:01 PM
You're referring to Maybank2u TAC? Try request another one ...
Oct 29 2006, 08:42 PM
Oct 29 2006, 09:07 PM
Oct 29 2006, 10:19 PM
5,155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Honestly i like public bank more compare to maybank. PBE has less prob and less hassel compare to M2U. For paying bill i use PBE cos i find it better. But i still need to have 1 m2u to trade online. There is a rm2 charge if i do inter bank transfer
Oct 29 2006, 10:32 PM
It's still early to judge. Currently PBebank Fund Transfer is down. That's not so convenient for me.
Well, let see how efficient PB could handle the PAC (TAC equivalent) delivery later on. |
Oct 29 2006, 11:58 PM
Oct 30 2006, 12:11 AM
5,532 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 30 2006, 12:13 AM
11,594 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Area 51 |
QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Oct 29 2006, 11:58 PM) TAC is a kind of security code for Maybank2u, and PAC is the same thing for public bank. Every time you commit to a transaction in your online banking interface, you've to request for one, and it will be sent to your mobile phone, so that you can key in to the website in order to confirm the transaction. Why it is important? Let's say somebody hacked your Maybank2u, the hacker knows your login/password, and he can transfer all the money to his account. But without TAC (which will only be sent to the account owner's phone number), he cannot commit to the transaction. |
Oct 30 2006, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(goliath @ Oct 30 2006, 12:11 AM) If you have ATM card, you can register your mobile number which is used to receive the PAC in the form of SMS.Otherwise, you need to go to any branches to do so as what I have to do since I have terminate my ATM facility. |
Oct 30 2006, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Oct 30 2006, 12:13 AM) TAC is a kind of security code for Maybank2u, and PAC is the same thing for public bank. wow,it is kinda cool feature to prevent our fund being stolen.i think CIMB and rhb also got implementing TAC......Every time you commit to a transaction in your online banking interface, you've to request for one, and it will be sent to your mobile phone, so that you can key in to the website in order to confirm the transaction. Why it is important? Let's say somebody hacked your Maybank2u, the hacker knows your login/password, and he can transfer all the money to his account. But without TAC (which will only be sent to the account owner's phone number), he cannot commit to the transaction. anybody know what is the function of RHB dot com card? |
Oct 30 2006, 01:05 PM
RHB dot com card is a physcial security token like HSBC. The difference is that this card has a fixed PIN as compared to HSBC randomly generated security number.
Oct 31 2006, 08:38 PM
PBebank users,
Take note that the 3rd party and interback fund transfers have been suspended till 15 November whereby PAC will start to be enforced. You can still perform fund transfers provided you have registered that account number under the "Registered 3rd party fund transfer" previously. Remember to register your mobile phone number by 15 November. This post has been edited by David83: Oct 31 2006, 09:18 PM |
Oct 31 2006, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 31 2006, 08:38 PM) PBebank users, just called their hotline, they told me we still can pay the bill without register our mobile phone number. Take note that the 3rd party and interback fund transfers have been suspended till 15 November whereby PAC will start to be enforced. You can still perform fund transfers provided you have registered that account number under the "Registered 3rd party fund transfer" previously. Remember to register your mobile phone number by 15 November. besides,must be register our mobile number before 15 nov? |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:14 AM |