10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment BUKIT JALIL CITY | AURORA PLACE | REV.O, Another megaproject starting very soon

Cocoon
post Aug 1 2014, 07:48 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Jul 31 2014, 11:11 PM)
if you build a mega shopping mall tht has the potential to be big, offices set up nearby shouldnt b a problem to be snapped up..
shopping complex, shophouse, offices, residences, park and even school, nice place to live in..
I like this project bcoz of the big park. None of the intergrated dev in kv has this feature (except klcc)
Cocoon
post Aug 1 2014, 07:52 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Jul 31 2014, 11:28 PM)
Paradigm at OUG is speculated to have air cond bridge to LRT station.

I wonder whether Pavillion will build one too. About 1km plus distance.
What so keng to have aircon bridge. But quite far le and crossing kesas highway .... another bangsar south kind of bridge to lrt

Cocoon
post Aug 1 2014, 10:31 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Aug 1 2014, 08:18 AM)
Air con bridge should be good for the mall, but yes it is quite a distance and over kesas as well. The Pavi one to lrt I think not possible since it's too far away. Even a covered elevated walkway would be good enough. Or shuttle busses.

Do you think Pavi-Paradigm will be like 1Utama / Curve? Hope both malls can prosper even though side by side. So Bukit Jalil will be like Damansara Pendana?
the distance from Aurora to Lrt station is twice the distance from oug Paradigm to lrt station based on straight line without going thru houses. question is will kesas allow paradigm to build a overhead bridge?

I think all will survive, more malls can make it ong ma... anyway rumours only - jusco is going to puncak jalil. so will have many many mall within this area...
Cocoon
post Aug 1 2014, 11:09 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 1 2014, 11:00 AM)
all will be slit throat competition among the malls... good for consumers like us rclxms.gif
but one thing for sure the no of population and offices will increase tremendously, not so worry abt lack of shoppers.

Cocoon
post Aug 1 2014, 02:25 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 1 2014, 02:14 PM)
320psf in 2010, 440psf in 2013 and 550psf now. But dont forget, areas like MK and KLCC are the hardest hit during a downturn. Prices in MK have been dropping/stagnating since 2012 already.

Those investing in BJ this year onwards at higher prices are more exposed to a possible market correction. I still think we're gonna see a correction in 2016. The bull run has to stop sometime.
Growth may be caped but wont drop la.
Cocoon
post Aug 18 2014, 02:27 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(QSquare @ Aug 17 2014, 09:12 PM)
you sure or not?  icon_idea.gif
The 60 acres land is under commercial title. Am sure hehe
Cocoon
post Aug 18 2014, 02:29 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(jiu9999 @ Aug 18 2014, 02:17 PM)
Massive earthwork underway at pavillion 2 site and sales gallery is also under construction. likewise the massive earthwork also at the opposite site of pavillion 2. Any idea whats the upcoming development behind the earth?
Rumour has it is jaya j ma....I don't know hihi
Cocoon
post Aug 19 2014, 03:50 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 19 2014, 12:33 PM)
guessed so...
sibeh eager...so many investors waiting day and night
all standby with cash to transfer to malton bank account  tongue.gif
any info when is launching?
1k psf?? what is the justification? just purely the brand name of "pavilion"?
it is called regional mall and just with the name pavilion does it mean it is gonna sell branded goods like in KL? gucci la, etc.
then who will buy when it is not in KL where majority of the customers in KL are rich tourists and some celebrities? i think it will be more like a normal mall with the usual boutiques and anchor tenants eg uniqlo etc...
so many malls come nowadays
Bro I think u misunderstood the meaning of regional mall. It means south east asia region, its coverage is huge bro. I think should sell at rm1500psf ...
Cocoon
post Aug 19 2014, 04:40 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 19 2014, 04:13 PM)
i was thinkin why did they name it as regional mall??
regional means ASEAN, Asia Pacific...hahaha
if that is true i believe ioi resort city mall or i-city more chances to get such a trophy? no?
how big is this pavilion 2?? the road fronting is too small to cater for extreme growth
Omg both I n I wont go very far bro. The SA one could be a catastrophic failure. The putra one the existing mall management not so impressive either
Cocoon
post Aug 19 2014, 05:24 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 19 2014, 05:02 PM)
one is by IOI wor...on course to become biggest shopping mall in malaysia
another by I-City who has worked to attract tourists relentlessly but in shah alam oni
Putra is which one? The Mall by Sunway?
this one just normal mall but has the advantage cos PWTC and hotels there tourists.
Putrajaya la. Ioi city mall biggest mall ka? But their existing mall hmm hmm but I think they can survive. ..

SA one I doubt it...

Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 09:31 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Aug 20 2014, 09:16 AM)
Worse case scenario is something like Paradigm/Tropicana style mall with the usual tenants like uniqlo Topshop Zara etc. By regional mall they are hoping it will be more Midvalley sized and scale with LV, Gucci etc etc. Compared to the other upcoming malls I think this Bukit Jalil one has the best chance to reach that high end level due to its location and also management. Malton is already a proven high end mall manager as shown by Pavillion. Did you know that mall management can influence brands to open in certain new areas.

For example Suria KLCC can influence brands to open in Alamanda shopping mall so that the brand can secure a spot in KLCC as well. In that case Malton Pavi management has a lot of sway in getting good tenants and brands to open in BJ with the same tactic. Also BJ may be the new center of Gravity for Klang Valley. It's conveniently situated in the middle of greater Klang Valley between east west of Cheras- Shah Alam/Subang and North South Kepong-Putrajaya. It's right in the middle.
well said..

not only influence but force/drag the brands to open new shops in the new mall. They will just tell the tenants straight if u want to rent my crown jewel mall then you have to open new shop in my new mall and i don't care if you lose money there. got it icon_rolleyes.gif

The size is definitely bigger than mv standalone but smaller than mv + gardens. The biggest mall in malaysia is One U and i dont think any mall could possible surpass it especially they oredi have an extension plan in mind.
Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 10:57 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 20 2014, 10:26 AM)
if compared IOI city mall n Jalil City Mall....I will choose IOI...due to easy accessability ...

the catchment areas for IOI mall is bigger Jalil City Mall...

But again...management of the mall is very important to get high volumn of shoppers to come....
ok ma so tikaram and big man will shop at IOI city mall rclxms.gif . The mall future is on your good hands flex.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 10:57 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 20 2014, 10:33 AM)
It depends on where you are staying.

I never heard anyone claims Cyberjaya / Putrajaya is better than Bukit Jalil in terms of location
got la.. those kajang ppl will say so lo tongue.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 11:17 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 20 2014, 11:07 AM)
no need to wait future...now oledi sibeh good.
don't underestimate retail sale figure at putrajaya alamanda mall.... eyes popping good.
rental rate oledi sama macam midvalley.
Ya the more i shop there the more i miss my bkt cry.gif cry.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 11:20 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 20 2014, 11:17 AM)
bro which SA you refer to?
Setia Alam City Mall? if this one is not bad
Alamanda one is actually not bad just for different crowds
bro about the regional mall thingy i bull shit nia. I dont know what it means either... pls forgive me and dont treat it seriously laugh.gif

Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 11:29 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 20 2014, 11:23 AM)
look at how the management of usj21 main place brought all the key tenants into an abandoned project
impressive  notworthy.gif
so let's see whether malton/pavilion can change the landscape in bukit jalil
but even so, we must remember the major attraction is still in KL where all shoppings are within walking distance to each other. pavilion, starhill and more...
this one regional mall will serve more the residentials surroundings.
will tourists come here and buy Gucci in Bukit Jalil Regional Mall?  whistling.gif
GC nia sap sap sui la... i tot u toking abt Prxdx, Herxxx then diff story la brows.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 11:30 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 20 2014, 11:24 AM)
aiyo, lu ah...sibeh jialat
confused me nia..
bro seriously dont touch on the Shah Axxx one. I don't think can make it
Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 12:04 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 20 2014, 11:32 AM)
i think you really refer to I-City
big master plan
thai management to operate the mall
they keep promotin it as tourist destination
many components coming up
but hor...no experience developer
but they have support from selangor menteri maybe  hmm.gif
Location not right....
Cocoon
post Aug 20 2014, 02:05 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Aug 20 2014, 01:59 PM)
oh...i see..
maybe some will choose to buy there to go nearer to church
after church go pavilion 2 to makan
the church goers always like to makan in big group after service
long table with more than 10 people...
church group will go link 2. walking distance cool2.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 21 2014, 10:26 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Aug 21 2014, 10:22 AM)
In my own perspective, public transport is not important for a mall to success, rather than getting young market segment. However, parking space do. People who shop in mall sure will drive their car. I'm not going to carry so many bag and facing all the hassle with public transport. 

Please make sure this Jalil mall has a lot of car park. That will be very significant attraction, IMHO.
notworthy.gif u r absolutely rite

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:12 AM