aspire2oo6
post Aug 26 2010, 04:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 26 2010, 09:46 AM)
lolz...ok..my bad..i miss understood...
and N85 is that bad? i tot it was rather good...crap...i really need to update myself a bit liao  doh.gif
lol..that close kah? never tried with my camera before...the smallest thing i ever tried is a laptop screw...
and yeah, sadly say, it's impossible for smartphone camera to perform that way yet..

but i think it will serves as a very very good camera replacement for most people
For a point and shoot camera N8 is just ideal.
freakenstein
post Aug 26 2010, 04:01 PM

2,239 posts

New n8 videos. These are all in Chinese. Enjoy smile.gif

Added on August 26, 2010, 4:03 pmOh ya , 1 more . If i'm not wrong , this guy is from SG . And i assume they are having their "Ranger" Programme.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Aug 26 2010, 04:03 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 26 2010, 04:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Aug 26 2010, 02:51 PM)
seems like u r very pro in photography,see your klcc photo taken by N900 and feel impress.
Most ppl take photo using auto mode so sometimes in certain condition photos come out a little bad.
With manual it helps improve the quality because on other camera i love to play with manual setting too.

Like outdoor always take photo where the sunlight is behind u not infront of you.
To compensate such event flash is required

Just sharing what i know for ppl to understand the nokia N8 better
pirateguy
post Aug 26 2010, 05:13 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 26 2010, 04:01 PM)

Added on August 26, 2010, 4:03 pmOh ya , 1 more . If i'm not wrong , this guy is from SG . And i assume they are having their "Ranger" Programme.

They do a pretty good first impression. The date shown is 24th August!
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 05:18 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 26 2010, 04:01 PM)
New n8 videos. These are all in Chinese. Enjoy smile.gif

those video is for china or taiwan?? hmm.gif

off topic: God like advertisement tongue.gif
sklchan
post Aug 26 2010, 05:35 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 26 2010, 04:03 PM)
Most ppl take photo using auto mode so sometimes in certain condition photos come out a little bad.
With manual it helps improve the quality because on other camera i love to play with manual setting too.
Like outdoor always take photo where the sunlight is behind u not infront of you.
To compensate such event flash is required

Just sharing what i know for ppl to understand the nokia N8 better
also if took extra close macro, switch off the flash and increase the ISO or increase the object lighting from external light source nod.gif
Clementyeo
post Aug 26 2010, 05:59 PM

265 posts

wrong post
edited

Added on August 26, 2010, 6:06 pm

This post has been edited by Clementyeo: Aug 26 2010, 06:06 PM
freakenstein
post Aug 26 2010, 06:20 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 26 2010, 06:18 PM)
those video is for china or taiwan?? hmm.gif

off topic: God like advertisement tongue.gif
The place where it recently held in. China i suppose.

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Aug 26 2010, 06:59 PM)
wrong post
edited

Fx Rocks. This app is a bonus for n8.

Added on August 26, 2010, 6:27 pmAngrybirds biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Aug 26 2010, 06:27 PM
ne0cz
post Aug 26 2010, 06:48 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

my god...
so much excitement before phone launching...
freakenstein
post Aug 26 2010, 07:20 PM

2,239 posts

Where all the guys gone to? Too quiet compared to last time.
piumiu
post Aug 26 2010, 08:10 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

I thought today launch the phone?
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 08:13 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Aug 26 2010, 05:59 PM)
wrong post
edited

WOOOOOoooo shocking.gif shocking.gif nice apps..... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 26 2010, 07:20 PM)
Where all the guys gone to? Too quiet compared to last time.
i'm here tongue.gif , i was wonder same too hmm.gif

@piumiu
where u got the news?
piumiu
post Aug 26 2010, 08:25 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 26 2010, 09:13 PM)
WOOOOOoooo shocking.gif  shocking.gif nice apps..... thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
i'm here tongue.gif , i was wonder same too hmm.gif

@piumiu
where u got the news?
From few website stated launch was today.
I was eager to change to this phone.
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 08:32 PM

4,016 posts

i suppose is oversea launch....
i think m'sia launch will be next month.....but not sure yet
andrekua
post Aug 26 2010, 08:37 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Aug 26 2010, 05:59 PM)
wrong post
edited

Poor man studio huh???

Looks kinda fugly to me... for prank its ok la...
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 08:48 PM

4,016 posts

don't expect too much from a phone, most important this not main selling point of N8

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 26 2010, 08:49 PM
jbb_lkh
post Aug 26 2010, 08:50 PM

452 posts

So guys, how true is the delay? We ought to know now.

N8 is coming this September (in UK)

Bear in mind, folks that this is what Dolby told Electricpig. It's not an official word from Nokia. But it looks promising. (quotes Nokia N8 FB)

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Aug 26 2010, 08:52 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 26 2010, 08:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

always remember the launch are oversea not malaysia. malaysia mostly will get it mid of next month or end if no delay

The main selling point is the first smarphone camera with the biggest sensor in 2010 / first nokia phone with multi touch support / First Nokia with symbian ^3 phone / First nokia with Flashlite 4.0 / First Nokia with OTG support / First Nokia with Battery In build / First Nokia with HDMI output / First Nokia with HD recording

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 26 2010, 09:12 PM
cloud8318
post Aug 26 2010, 09:04 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Aug 26 2010, 08:50 PM)
So guys, how true is the delay? We ought to know now.

N8 is coming this September (in UK)

Bear in mind, folks that this is what Dolby told Electricpig. It's not an official word from Nokia. But it looks promising.  (quotes Nokia N8 FB)
seem like another rumour....better wait for Nokia official announcement nod.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 26 2010, 08:55 PM)
always remember the launch are oversea not malaysia. malaysia mostly will get it mid of next month or end if no delay

The main selling point is the camera / first nokia phone with multi touch support / First symbian ^3 phone / Flashlite 4.0
hope this mid or end of sept launch no more delay
i also loss count how many time nokia delay N8 launch date.....another one or two delay we might get N8 for X'mas tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 26 2010, 09:09 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 26 2010, 09:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Let refresh Nokia N8 selling points

1) First smartphone camera with the biggest sensor in 2010
2) First Nokia phone with multi touch support
3) First Nokia with symbian ^3 phone
4) First nokia with Flashlite 4.0
5) First Nokia with OTG support