127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««

DaBestOne
post Oct 23 2010, 12:31 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 22 2010, 03:12 AM)
erm...mau masuk hid nnt laugh.gif
so kuning bawah, atas putih thumbup.gif
Kena tangkap baru tahu whistling.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post Oct 23 2010, 12:36 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Kena meh? Yellow color wor laugh.gif
Not white and glaring
ahpaul82
post Oct 23 2010, 03:29 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(penpal_my @ Oct 22 2010, 06:29 PM)
hello...i plan to buy my car insurance through internet..but i'm not sure about estimate value for my waja cps...my car was produced in 2009 but i bought in Jan2010...is it reasonable if i put RM60K? as far as i know, the insurance company only cover base on car market value.But, since this is my 1st year to renew roadtax/insurance, i afraid if i under estimate the value.

tq guys.
FYI,

I just renew my car insurance early of Oct2010,

I check my car market value on Sep2010,
but after a month later i check again for my car,
i found out this ...

So leh, the market value is just for your reference only...
you still need to check with your car insurance agent.

Vehicle Market Valuation - Click Me!

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 22 2010, 07:09 PM)
Yesterday i change my tyre..now using goodyear eagle f1 gsd3 205/50/16. Just done 50km++ only with this tyre, i only observe noise level..it not very quiet like my last R1..the noise is like fan sound but that can only hear when i drive around 90kmj. But i can live with it. About the performance i dont have a chance to try yet but when after done with run in i will share with u guys my testimony.
My alignment, ok or not? With this setting  feel my steering too light and car handling seem nervous. hmm.gif

How much you bought the tires? rclxms.gif

If i remember correctly,
I'm running both front @ -0.50, both rear @ -1.0.
steering feel too light is it because of great steering feedback/input?
run-in your tires (500km above) and you will enjoy every moment with it biggrin.gif
TripleJ104
post Oct 23 2010, 07:13 AM

i bought them at rm260 per pc after trade in with my old tyre. Actual price is rm310. It quite good deal so quickly2 i take it.

OOooo..maybe that why i feel my steering very light. Maybe i gotten use with my old tyre behavior. But ok la, new experience laugh.gif . So your camber set more negative than my setting. Will change to that setting at my next alignment service.

Added on October 23, 2010, 7:48 am

Cannot use yellow color fog light aaa? doh.gif i have experience driving at kelantan at night with heavy rain & i dont enjoying it. Very scare becoz u only can see few feet only.

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Oct 23 2010, 07:48 AM
sphiroth
post Oct 23 2010, 09:59 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:13 AM)
Cannot use yellow color fog light aaa?  doh.gif  i have experience driving at kelantan at night with heavy rain & i dont enjoying it. Very scare becoz u only can see few feet only.
HID is not really good in heavy rain/fog. The standard foglight is too small, not bright and 'wide' enough, more like a cosmetic thingy.
ezwann
post Oct 23 2010, 10:48 AM

120 posts

I think Gen 2 fog light is wide and good enough for me...if no car plus high beam syok oo!!
ahpaul82
post Oct 24 2010, 12:33 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:13 AM)
i bought them at rm260 per pc after trade in with my old tyre. Actual price is rm310. It quite good deal so quickly2 i take it.

OOooo..maybe that why i feel my steering very light. Maybe i gotten use with my old tyre behavior. But ok la, new experience laugh.gif . So your camber set more negative than my setting. Will change to that setting at my next alignment service.

Oh, quite good price on that. thumbup.gif
i do not know used tires can trade in one... blush.gif

QUOTE(ezwann @ Oct 23 2010, 10:48 AM)
I think Gen 2 fog light is wide and good enough for me...if no car plus high beam syok oo!!
Agreed on this. biggrin.gif
TripleJ104
post Oct 24 2010, 02:23 PM

Yaa actually i surprise too when they said take my old tyre rm50 per pc. Most tyre shop take my tyre rm25 per pc.

This few day i tried my tyre & i made a conclusion base my personal judgement & experience with yokohama R1. Dont bash me k..im not a tyre expert...huhuhu. tongue.gif

Tyre Brand, name, size: Goodyear Eagle F1 gsd3, 205/50/16
Price: RM310
Made in: Thailand
Ride: Proton Waja Cps (m)
Dry rating: 3.5/5
Wet rating: 4/5
Handling: 3.5/5
Comfort: 4/5
Noise: 3/5
Treadwear: None (Only done 400++km only).

Personal Comment:
Good overall road tire for daily drive. On dry tarmac grip is good enough, i drive on 'S' curve road it holds very well but when u push it too hard it start too lose grip, that time i drive more than 130kmj biggrin.gif . Maybe because it still new..dunno. The tyre feel a bit heavy though, maybe because last time im using 45 series so pickup i feel a little heavy. About the noise it produce sound like fan..but it not to obvious. Still acceptable. For me, control & performance is worth it in exchange tyre noise. About the driving comfort this tyre is the best, u can feel this tyre not hard.

But when wet this tyre shine like detergent cleaner super hero, it have grip on corner, cut puddle and my steering dont even flinch, it give me confident in raining.

Last but not least, i very like this tyre, it have good dry & wet grip, nice tread design, comfort & it knock up a notch in my car handling and look. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Oct 24 2010, 02:29 PM
TSAzuma-kun
post Oct 24 2010, 02:26 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Which shop bro?
TripleJ104
post Oct 24 2010, 02:32 PM

At johor jaya bro zuma.. smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 24 2010, 02:54 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 23 2010, 12:36 AM)
Kena meh? Yellow color wor laugh.gif
Not white and glaring
haha.... yellow should be okay then.. I thought you are going for the white ones... white ones even not glaring also will kena (when they are in the mood whistling.gif)
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 25 2010, 09:14 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:23 PM)
Yaa actually i surprise too when they said take my old tyre rm50 per pc. Most tyre shop take my tyre rm25 per pc.

This few day i tried my tyre & i made a conclusion base my personal judgement & experience with yokohama R1. Dont bash me k..im not a tyre expert...huhuhu.

Tyre Brand, name, size: Goodyear Eagle F1 gsd3, 205/50/16
Price: RM310
Made in: Thailand
Ride: Proton Waja Cps (m)
Dry rating: 3.5/5
Wet rating: 4/5
Handling: 3.5/5
Comfort: 4/5
Noise: 3/5
Treadwear: None (Only done 400++km only).

Personal Comment:
Good overall road tire for daily drive. On dry tarmac grip is good enough, i drive on 'S' curve road it holds very well but when u push it too hard it start too lose grip, that time i drive more than 130kmj biggrin.gif . Maybe because it still new..dunno. The tyre feel a bit heavy though, maybe because last time im using 45 series so pickup i feel a little heavy. About the noise it produce sound like fan..but it not to obvious. Still acceptable. For me, control & performance is worth it in exchange tyre noise. About the driving comfort this tyre is the best, u can feel this tyre not hard.

But when wet this tyre shine like detergent cleaner super hero, it have grip on corner, cut puddle and my steering dont even flinch, it give me confident in raining.

Last but not least, i very like this tyre, it have good dry & wet grip, nice tread design, comfort & it knock up a notch in my car handling and look.
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif wahh like expert laa ur review hahaha...actually im about to change my contiSC-1...how much 214/45/17?
TripleJ104
post Oct 25 2010, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 25 2010, 09:14 AM)
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif wahh like expert laa ur review hahaha...actually im about to change my contiSC-1...how much 214/45/17?
Huhu..mana ada expert..it take a long time to build a sentence and using the right grammar.

I didnt ask about 17" tyre price. But i do believe it dont go far from 16" price. But i will ask coz maybe this afternoon i go back at them to do on wheel balancing. 170kmj very shaking
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 25 2010, 09:51 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 25 2010, 09:31 AM)
Huhu..mana ada expert..it take a long time to build a sentence and using the right grammar.

I didnt ask about 17" tyre price. But i do believe it dont go far from 16" price. But i will ask coz maybe this afternoon i go back at them to do on wheel balancing. 170kmj very shaking
humm ok..thnx..probably kl price is lower abit compared to southern..
4lenAngel
post Oct 25 2010, 12:09 PM

280 posts

Sifu's here...
I want to ask something about the engine oil..
Im currently driving gen2 cps.
My 1st service i used shell semi syn 10w-40 for my car. I think its good..less noise and good performance.
thn 2nd service i used petronas fully syn 15w-50. I feel the noise is lousy n also the performance is not up to satisfaction..going to do my 3rd 10k service now..
Just want to know if its recommended to use the 5w-40.(petronas syntium 3000) unsure.gif

sphiroth
post Oct 25 2010, 12:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Oct 25 2010, 12:09 PM)
Sifu's here...
My 1st service i used shell semi syn 10w-40 for my car. I think its good..less noise and good performance.
thn 2nd service i used petronas fully syn 15w-50. I feel the noise is lousy n also the performance is not up to satisfaction..going to do my 3rd 10k service now..
Just want to know if its recommended to use the 5w-40.(petronas syntium 3000)  unsure.gif
Recommended for CPS is 10w30 (if not mistaken), but I'm using 5w40 and satisfied with it.
4lenAngel
post Oct 25 2010, 12:47 PM

280 posts

thought 10w30 for those smalll capacity cars like perodua ?? so 5w40 is good?
JeffreyYap
post Oct 25 2010, 12:47 PM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

Sifu's here...
Just want to know if its recommended to use the 5w-40.(petronas syntium 3000)  unsure.gif
Your car still new, of course 15w-40 will too "thick" for your car. Try to use 10w-30 for your coming service.

The thicker the oil is (Example 15w30), gives better protection for your engine(friction) but sacrifice performance.
The thinner the oil is.(Example 5w30) gives better performance but less protection for your engine.

Since your car still new, i suggest you take 10w30 better.
TripleJ104
post Oct 25 2010, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 25 2010, 09:51 AM)
humm ok..thnx..probably kl price is lower abit  compared to southern..
Yup..kl/rawang/klang area offer very good price. At least different around 30 to 40 ringgit per pc.

Sifu's here...
Just want to know if its recommended to use the 5w-40.(petronas syntium 3000) 

Hi...not sifuu here but try to help,
What i know campro cps recommended using 10-30 viscosity. But if u want to use 5w-40 i dont think it will have any problem. Like me im using eneos 5-30 engine oil. It very light & thin..just nice for our high revving engine.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 25 2010, 01:32 PM

246 posts

Sifu's here...
Just want to know if its recommended to use the 5w-40.(petronas syntium 3000) 
agreed wif sphiroth most here(highly revving maniac laugh.gif ) use 5-30>5-40 regardless brand..10-30 for new engine is ok too...

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 25 2010, 01:26 PM)
Yup..kl/rawang/klang area offer very good price. At least different around 30 to 40 ringgit per pc.
Hi...not sifuu here but try to help,

RM30 - 40 is huge actually sweat.gif ...

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:49 AM