~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««

ezwann
post Aug 29 2010, 03:30 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 29 2010, 03:10 AM)
i dont own a CPS..still considering to buy...but ive test driven the satria neo cps...

B16A vs CPS....CPS will get spanked. seriously spanked.
B16A...power like 2.0 manual car definitely will SPANK or CPS LOL even vtec 2.0 auto also most probably get spank!

*My uncle got B16A under his Honda civic mayat (flat back one)...i know the power too.

This post has been edited by ezwann: Aug 29 2010, 03:32 PM
ezwann
post Aug 29 2010, 10:32 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 29 2010, 05:29 PM)
cps bunyi camne? kentut?
eh anybody using simota air filter here?
I used it before and now using stock...wanna buy mine? hehe
ezwann
post Aug 29 2010, 11:43 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 29 2010, 10:48 PM)
hows d performance bro?
y use stock filter bck?
Because easy to get clogged and need to clean every 10k...malas nak basuh...and highly preferred the original cleaning foam. I've got strut bar, more leceh to basuh hehe
ezwann
post Aug 30 2010, 11:29 PM

120 posts

Ford fiesta 1.6 120hp with twin clutch ni mcm best jer 9.9second almost like CIVIC VTEC auto 2.0 alreadyyyyyyy wanlauwei!!! hahahahhaa

This post has been edited by ezwann: Aug 30 2010, 11:30 PM
ezwann
post Sep 4 2010, 03:14 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Sep 4 2010, 01:56 PM)
Me using falken 912.. So far so good.. Already 10k km.. Still good in dry and wet..
Gilak... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
dah ada letak gear....nikongg hehe
ezwann
post Sep 5 2010, 05:15 PM

120 posts

R.Y.D.E.C.K : did u cover the alternator?
ezwann
post Sep 6 2010, 08:03 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Sep 6 2010, 04:54 PM)
Proton Extended Warranty Programme (EWP) is in effect when your cars mileage reached 50,001 KM or the Inception Date (can be found in the EWP certificate) which ever comes first. If not yet reached the mileage or the date then you can claim directly at proton and that would be faster (as no insurance claim need to be made). 2 main rules to claim under EWP (standard warranty also the same lah  icon_idea.gif ) are

1. Follow the service schedule at any proton authorized service centers. They will make notes in the booklet and also stamp it with the respective center's chop.

2. No after market modification towards the car mainly the engine and any part associated with the claim. If got orang dalam then another story lah kan brows.gif . Tukar rim bole la but if they wanna make it as an issue can 'kena' also, nasib lah... also unless ada itu "seluar dalam" lah  wink.gif  laugh.gif

Details like parts warranted or not warranted are written behind the EWP certificate. Check it out! most importantly don't lose it. Hilang kalu susah mau cerita lah. sweat.gif

yes man! the price was Bo*t*t one (puasa la weh!! blush.gif ) ABS module some one got quoted RM4600 also.

eastwest fast fast claim your new ABS module!! anyone who got the lights up (emergency + ABS lights) go claim your new ABS module. They said no need to worry la still can brake, but would you like an ordinary brake when yours should be equip with ABS. ABS saves me a lot of times from precarious moments. you want "Shreeeeek!!!!! Bam!!" or "<elegantly controlled>Whoa!! That was close!!"?

Punya susah claim sampai sekarang aku belum dapat lagi nih!! SC said "Tungguuu...!! belum approve lagi la..."  mad.gif
I like ur word man. thumbup.gif
ezwann
post Sep 16 2010, 10:14 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 14 2010, 09:11 PM)
I wonder why saga blm can cucuk cps.. I drove a saga blm and it really under power. But just now a blm cucuk me and pick up nearly can chase me. Really feel shame.
I've been there man....trust me..... IT CAN!!!! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 11:55 amA volvo S80 1.6 109hp with weight 1570kg is more pickup than my CPS car 125hp 1250kg sad.gif the volvo torque is 240Nm laa

This post has been edited by ezwann: Sep 16 2010, 11:55 AM
ezwann
post Sep 30 2010, 12:11 PM

120 posts

Hi every one...selamat hari raya...long time no post also...last weekend i went to Kuantan for raya since i live there from standard 2 - form 5. Stayed there at my friend house. He got the new City VTEC and i did test drive it. The handling is not bad...almost feel like my car and the revving is so much faster that my car...to get to 6500rpm confirm la faster than my car...only if straight line with manual CPS maybe say bye bye la but fight with my auto car sure kene tinggal bai. one more i notice the tyre size is very rare....16 inch 185/55 and i'm not sure the branding but confirm this size.

spoiler : heard from my friend the exora turbo...no cps...139hp and torque will be 175/178Nm. rclxms.gif
ezwann
post Sep 30 2010, 10:15 PM

120 posts

I use Dura edge silicone wiper (after read all the downside and people dislike it) for RM32 per pair at Tesco. I think 1 month plus ago...until now very good.
ezwann
post Oct 10 2010, 06:23 PM

120 posts

Hi guys...yerterday i went to Melaka at morning from office to shoot a malay wedding...at seremban i saw a mazda 6 2.5SVT behind me and decided not to give him pass me easily...so i floored my foot until 180 also he cannot overtake me...at one point which i know it's a fast car as well i gave way to him and he overtook me then i follow him and this time my auto car manage to clock 195kmh and i was shock ( last time 172kmh only, this happened after i changed back to original air filter, standard car last time 184kmh only and i was waaaaahhhh it cannnnn heheehhehe ) I think the mazda can do more than 200kmh but he cannot some me or waht...but 195 is very hard to reach la...normal can maintain 190kmh which is superb for me...then the car exit at pedas linggi. I maintain 160kmh then a E-class cruise at 180kmh overtake me and then in front of me BMW 5 series suddenly wants to follow the E class...i also started to follow la....then after a few minutes the BMW slow down the car until i think 150 kmh and i just follow the E-class at 180kmh....after that i overtake a GEN 2 CPS ( i think manual car ) then the gen 2 started to follow me and at one point i need to brake since there's a car infront...the E-class long gone....from 120kmh - 150kmh the gen 2 cannot overtake me....during 150kmh-170kmh only the gen 2 overtake me and after than we cruise at the same speed at 190-195kmh and he cannot go further...i suspect because inside the car is 2 person...but near the exit tol air keroh i overtake the gen2 and we exit the same exit. From Melaka to KL back maintan 115kmh only since yesterday morning my car drank lots of fuel hehe
ezwann
post Oct 10 2010, 09:01 PM

120 posts

Why ar...prone to accident is it?
ezwann
post Oct 11 2010, 07:44 AM

120 posts

[quote=ariecps,Oct 10 2010, 10:33 PM]
[quote=ezwann,Oct 10 2010, 10:01 PM]
Why ar...prone to accident is it?

[/quote/]
too many speedtraps..they gun ur car and next month u get d official letter..haha..mine total 16summons, half of it speedtrap..=) biggrin.gif

[/quote]

16 man...perghhh if RM300 x 16 wanlauehh!!! I was able to overtake the Manual Gen2 CPS because he slow down his car only...if not...kenot maa haha

This post has been edited by ezwann: Oct 11 2010, 07:47 AM
ezwann
post Oct 11 2010, 01:40 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 11 2010, 11:03 AM)
broke! laugh.gif
c....all ppl broke! laugh.gif
crazy la ezwann sweat.gif
A bit la...never follow real close and never suddenly change your line...beware the angin lintang biggrin.gif
ezwann
post Oct 11 2010, 06:38 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(markiliz @ Oct 11 2010, 06:15 PM)
Haha...no bachelor party la...if got one..i went to bangkok last july with a few friends..
consider that my bachelor party la....so i think you guys already missed it la..haha...
seen a lot of proton cars there too...not only the siam plate ones..but also Kxx one..
people from Kedah drive all the way to Bangkok woo..at Hatyai...still feel like Malaysia..lots of Malaysia plate cars !
Congratulation....ada 2,3 hari ni nak meningkatkan auraaaaaa.....wakakakakaa jgn lupe mandi tonyok limau nipis kasi wangi rclxm9.gif
ezwann
post Oct 13 2010, 10:55 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 13 2010, 08:47 AM)
soo singchaii...maintaining the brake fluid is definitely important for abs?? now my mileage is arnd 85k...with tis number...actually how many times i need/hv change the brake fluid??fyi,i just do bleeding once after changing the brakepad(since buy the car n mileage arnd 50k++ at tht time) hmm.gif
Ya i wanna know also...summore got ar second hand part for this? hmmmm
ezwann
post Oct 14 2010, 07:19 AM

120 posts

Demm haha how much it cost you?

Added on October 14, 2010, 7:56 amAs i said before....Persona R is coming...woohooo

Added on October 14, 2010, 8:56 amGuys i need help....what to do about this?
user posted imageuser posted image

It's torn at the rim guard.....is it safe to drive?no more money to change tyre this month until salary huhuhu

This post has been edited by ezwann: Oct 14 2010, 08:56 AM
ezwann
post Oct 14 2010, 11:54 AM

120 posts

Noted guys..will check with tyre shop huhu huwaa
ezwann
post Oct 14 2010, 05:16 PM

120 posts

It's a back tyre right side....hit road divider...wrong judgment to make a turn huhu

Added on October 14, 2010, 5:17 pmwent to normal SC...they said it's ok since it hit the rim guard and not direct the wall side.

This post has been edited by ezwann: Oct 14 2010, 05:17 PM
ezwann
post Oct 16 2010, 10:01 PM

120 posts

Snap tonight also la...faster a bit...i also ringan jer nak upgrade GEN 2 speaker which i think very poor haha

0.0512sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:47 AM