~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««

singchaii
post Nov 16 2010, 09:49 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 16 2010, 01:13 PM)
Usually when I push the engine to redline, it will immediately turned on. But on my journey yesterday, no lights although I push my car quite often especially from Lipis-Gua Musang stretch because of overtaking.
I can tell you why. It because of wheel slip. When ever we redline either is high torque or driving fast, the wheel will slip. Once the wheel slip mean 4 abs sensor is in incorrect reading parameter so the abs light turn 'on'. I tested this with different tyre but same size. Once I using S-drive now, it have less wheel slip and I didn't facing abs light turn on although I driving redline or fast.
kobe10
post Nov 17 2010, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 16 2010, 09:27 AM)
MAybe blush.gif
too bad tongue.gif  Tonite I'm going back to kelate thumbup.gif
Hoo, I didn't know that we have a lecturer here biggrin.gif
Masih Pelajar. Lecturer was very satisfy and amazed that CPS is also used by Porsche
DaBestOne
post Nov 17 2010, 04:14 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Nov 15 2010, 10:00 PM)
I am giving a persuasive speech tomorrow in class about proton. Persuade people to buy proton. Hehehehe... Well, been to PS pipeline this morning.. Petronas and shell joint venture company... hahaha
Hehe.. what was the response of the class? Did you upsell Inspira? that's the latest hype now laugh.gif
singchaii
post Nov 17 2010, 08:01 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Nov 17 2010, 01:38 AM)
Masih Pelajar. Lecturer was very satisfy and amazed that CPS is also used by Porsche
Any source?
kobe10
post Nov 17 2010, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 17 2010, 08:01 AM)
Any source?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nb40W7qx82k
mrl
post Nov 17 2010, 07:27 PM

977 posts

Any source?
They include cps as part of their system. Thats what i read. But forgot the source already. In wiki they mention variable lift in their 2nd edition of the system
sphiroth
post Nov 17 2010, 08:26 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 16 2010, 09:49 PM)
I can tell you why. It because of wheel slip. When ever we redline either is high torque or driving fast, the wheel will slip. Once the wheel slip mean 4 abs sensor is in incorrect reading parameter so the abs light turn 'on'. I tested this with different tyre but same size. Once I using S-drive now, it have less wheel slip and I didn't facing abs light turn on although I driving redline or fast.
You've got a point there. Thinking back about it, this light started to come out very often after I change to A-Drive from Falken 912. But its rainy during my drive to KB so by logic, should have more wheel spin. hmm.gif

Any source?
AFAIK, the concept is the same, but different method. They were using solenoids to control the valve lift instead of cams, thus providing a continuous variable lift instead of just two stage.
singchaii
post Nov 17 2010, 09:58 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 17 2010, 08:26 PM)
You've got a point there. Thinking back about it, this light started to come out very often after I change to A-Drive from Falken 912. But its rainy during my drive to KB so by logic, should have more wheel spin.  hmm.gif
AFAIK, the concept is the same, but different method. They were using solenoids to control the valve lift instead of cams, thus providing a continuous variable lift instead of just two stage.
Maybe Falken 912 have better wet performance than A-drive? smile.gif
TripleJ104
post Nov 17 2010, 10:46 PM

Selamat hari raya haji guys..im not in kelantan. I got job to be done this friday. doh.gif huuuu...nok kelik kelate!! How i miss my grandmother "gulai darat".

Bro sphiroth..try goodyear f1. It gripper than our adrive r1.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Nov 18 2010, 02:36 PM

246 posts

1 question> for those who`s change timing belt or for singchaii to answer laugh.gif ...issit necessary we change the water pump too during timing belt changing process?if yes wut brand shld we buy? n issit possible if i wanted to change whole belting??will change the timing belt end of this month..

sphiroth
post Nov 18 2010, 02:42 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 18 2010, 02:36 PM)
1 question> for those who`s change timing belt or for singchaii to answer laugh.gif ...issit necessary we change the water pump too during timing belt changing process?if yes wut brand shld we buy? n issit possible if i wanted to change whole belting??will change the timing belt end of this month..
No need unless got some sign its got leakage already. nod.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 17 2010, 10:46 PM)
Selamat hari raya haji guys..im not in kelantan. I got job to be done this friday. doh.gif huuuu...nok kelik kelate!! How i miss my grandmother "gulai darat".

Bro sphiroth..try goodyear f1. It gripper than our adrive r1.
How much for 205/50/16?

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Nov 18 2010, 02:42 PM
singchaii
post Nov 18 2010, 10:17 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Nov 18 2010, 02:36 PM)
If we follow the service manual, when change timing belt then is time to change water pump, accessory belt and accessory belt tensioner. But we can skip if the part is still usable. But for new batch of campro, water pump confirm leaking when we remove the timing belt because of poor quality. Water pump we buy AISIN brand. But make sure is original AISIN which the brand is punch on the waterpump.
ahpaul82
post Nov 18 2010, 10:21 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Someone in Persona Thread has mention below reply:

ersona uses 16bit ECU called ICM but PE uses 32bit BCM (Body control module like in BMW) So that means old persona cant reflash firmware and cant be tuned too. 32bit BCM can be tuned as in idling speed, fuel pressure and a lot more other stuff that the pomen went really technical into. Summary is 32bit ECU really got a lot of potential, not just a white elephant upgrade, can say specs are up to BMW, but a lot of the ECU controls are reserved for future car development.

For those who says that EMS 700 runs on close loop and cant be tuned.. haha.. Wait for our TT session then I can explain more lah..

Source

interesting,
EMS 700 ECU can tune ??? rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 18 2010, 10:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:21 PM)
Source

interesting,
EMS 700 ECU can tune ???  rolleyes.gif
Why not? But at what cost? Re-flashing isn't cheap since the equipment is expensive. Been discussing this with 'someone' from the Waja thread and in the end, he only do re-flashing for 4g18 since got better market and cheaper equipment.
ahpaul82
post Nov 18 2010, 10:41 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 18 2010, 10:32 PM)
Why not? But at what cost? Re-flashing isn't cheap since the equipment is expensive. Been discussing this with 'someone' from the Waja thread and in the end, he only do re-flashing for 4g18 since got better market and cheaper equipment.
I mean Campro Engine + EMS 700 ECU able to do tuning without any third party device? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Nov 18 2010, 11:13 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:41 PM)
I mean Campro Engine + EMS 700 ECU able to do tuning without any third party device?    hmm.gif
The ECU setting itself is 'locked', only certain parameters can be tuned like idling rpm. Usually the ROM that contains all the mapping is changed (thus what we called re-chip) either to a custom mapping ROM (such as Ralli-Art ROM for Mitsu, Mugen chip for Honda) or a flash-able memory that can be reprogrammed using laptops.

Added on November 18, 2010, 11:13 pmThis what I know and stand to be corrected.

Given an option, I would go for stand alone.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Nov 18 2010, 11:13 PM
TripleJ104
post Nov 18 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 18 2010, 02:42 PM)
No need unless got some sign its got leakage already. nod.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:42 pm

How much for 205/50/16?
The price is rm310 per pc. Now dont know le the price after tax increase.
sphiroth
post Nov 18 2010, 11:28 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:20 PM)
The price is rm310 per pc. Now dont know le the price after tax increase.
Almost RM60 more expensive than R1 sweat.gif

On the side note, just bought this shoes. Really nice to wear when driving.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Nov 18 2010, 11:43 PM
TripleJ104
post Nov 18 2010, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
If we follow the service manual, when change timing belt then is time to change water pump, accessory belt and accessory belt tensioner. But we can skip if the part is still usable. But for new batch of campro, water pump confirm leaking when we remove the timing belt because of poor quality. Water pump we buy AISIN brand. But make sure is original AISIN which the brand is punch on the waterpump.
Noted. notworthy.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 18 2010, 11:28 PM)
Almost RM60 more expensive than R1 sweat.gif
Yup expensive a bit... i buy at rm260 per pc coz i trade in my old tyre and they take it rm50 per pc. Very good bargain so i quickly take it. Most shop want my old tyre only rm15-rm25.

Next time i wanna try the yoko s drive pula...if got budget le.. sweat.gif .

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: Nov 18 2010, 11:39 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Nov 19 2010, 09:19 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
highlighted n noted....wut if the water pump from others makers/brand?Gates T.belt ok or not?huhu...RM fly tis month cry.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:21 PM)
Source

interesting,
EMS 700 ECU can tune ???
interesting tough nod.gif

yesterday went to midvalley..got 1 fella asking bout our cps tribe sticker...he said few of his fren spotted cps wif the sticker too...looks cool with it>thts wut he say..i said join the club...its freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....just log on to bla..bla..bla...lowyat...bla..bla.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:54 PM