116 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

DarkNite
post Dec 9 2010, 12:02 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Dec 8 2010, 09:23 PM)
M6 now is hot selling still !
Hotter than the model on the left! laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Dec 9 2010, 12:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I found there is another media player called EGREAT....another clone company like PENSONIC (vs PANASONIC)?? Who copy who? EGREAT copy EAGET or EAGET copy EGREAT?? tongue.gif
TSzhen^wei
post Dec 9 2010, 07:03 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(retna2010 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:48 AM)
Anybody having problems playing MP4 files with M6
mp4 and mkv lower 4.3 ver issue will solve in next firmware. coming soon

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 9 2010, 11:37 AM)
Thanks. Kaiyi is from which shop? Which floor? Or Kaiyi is name of shop???
kaiyi is the boss, right side after u go to 1st floor, LC marketing is the kiosk name.

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 9 2010, 12:02 PM)
Hotter than the model on the left! laugh.gif
wat mean ? hhee

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 9 2010, 12:47 PM)
I found there is another media player called EGREAT....another clone company like PENSONIC (vs PANASONIC)?? Who copy who? EGREAT copy EAGET or EAGET copy EGREAT?? tongue.gif
Egreat is another brand.
Eaget : 忆捷
Egreat: 亿格瑞
jetzhu83
post Dec 9 2010, 10:25 PM

29 posts

Digitalmall u can looking for Kaiyi, tell him zhenwei introduce one, he maybe can give u same price.
RM350 is bottom price.
How can i buy M6 with this price, can you give me the QQ or something other Chat nick name (Yahoo, MSN...)that i can contract with. Thank!
TSzhen^wei
post Dec 10 2010, 07:52 PM

4,057 posts

can PM me for the purchase, or visit lowyat plaza, digitalmall or my pandan indah for purchase. Penang and JB dealer places will be disclose soon.thanks.
wesleyho
post Dec 11 2010, 01:34 AM

33 posts

Digitalmall u can looking for Kaiyi, tell him zhenwei introduce one, he maybe can give u same price.
RM350 is bottom price.
M6 can wait for next official firmware, official latest is 4.09
for custom firmware we got 1.4.3 now, those who are stilll using custom firmware can flash 1.4.3, later i will upload at first post.
when Official firmware come out new version, then custom firmware users also can flash to that.
Eaget M880 III not yet available (sample also no have), maybe after CNY.
M850 also can support the same thing.
at the moment not yet. next firmware will be M6 first, then m8 next.
if u want recording then take 1283. if just want watch full hd + online streaming then take M6.
wonder, where can I find the custom firmware 1.4.1 for M6 ?
TSzhen^wei
post Dec 11 2010, 10:17 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(wesleyho @ Dec 11 2010, 01:34 AM)
wonder, where can I find the custom firmware 1.4.1 for M6 ?
from official firmware cannot straight away flash to 1.4.1 custom firmware. it need use TTL Cable, only we got it from Realtek.
wesleyho
post Dec 11 2010, 11:09 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Dec 11 2010, 10:17 AM)
from official firmware cannot straight away flash to 1.4.1 custom firmware. it need use TTL Cable, only we got it from Realtek.
So, i need to bring the device to yr office ? any extra charges for that ?
and every times if there is other custom upgrade, I still need to bring to yr office ?
and what is yr office opera time ?
TSzhen^wei
post Dec 11 2010, 02:41 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(wesleyho @ Dec 11 2010, 11:09 AM)
So, i need to bring the device to yr office ? any extra charges for that ?
and every times if there is other custom upgrade, I still need to bring to yr office ?
and what is yr office operate time ?
actually nto need flash to the custom firmware. no use, it only add the IMS software, but not guarantee for long term.
u can wait for the official firmware release. coming soon.
same interface like M880 one. (refer to previous few page for new M880 interface and new IMS software
anordin
post Dec 12 2010, 09:59 PM

83 posts

Suddenly I cannot record using my M8. Either using HD or USB ? When I pressed the record button, an icon of a HD with a cross is displayed. Help.

anordin
TSzhen^wei
post Dec 12 2010, 10:25 PM

4,057 posts

check on ur setting for recording, default to HDD/ USB or where.

anordin
post Dec 13 2010, 07:29 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Dec 12 2010, 10:25 PM)
check on ur setting for recording, default to HDD/ USB or where.
Yup, I hv tried both ie HDD and USB ... both cannot record ...

Today I will reinstall the firmware ...

I remember last week I hv changed my program recording on tv2 (3rd rock from the sun) from 1 hr to 1.5 hr ....

tq

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(anordin @ Dec 13 2010, 07:29 AM)
Yup, I hv tried both ie HDD and USB ... both cannot record ...

Today I will reinstall the firmware ...

I remember last week I hv changed my program recording on tv2 (3rd rock from the sun) from 1 hr to 1.5 hr ....

tq
Problem solved. I switched OFF and ON, using the switch at the back, and things are normalised now.

Thanks ...

This post has been edited by anordin: Dec 13 2010, 12:32 PM
jutamind
post Dec 13 2010, 05:10 PM

2,429 posts

what the difference between custom firmware 1.4.1 and 1.4.3?

can update via usb?
TSzhen^wei
post Dec 13 2010, 05:45 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 13 2010, 05:10 PM)
what the difference between custom firmware 1.4.1 and 1.4.3?

can update via usb?
if u are currently using 1.4.1 then u can copy the 1.4.3 firmware + remote key in the pendrive.
1.4.3 can play more online TV.
jason_chee
post Dec 14 2010, 12:05 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
Guys...this looks like an affordable player...but is it good? How is files compatibility? Remote control sensitive or not? Must it point very near unit in straight line only can work? I am a bit phobia about China brand players, coz have 2 previously....

Is the WIFI any good?
hi... would like to share out my opinion and experience so far with M6. I've been using M6 for about 2 months and i would say, it's fantastic. for me, the most important is to play various file format and it does.

Plus Point:
I had no problem playing .flv (which i downloaded from youtube) and mkv (which is less popular file format). i've been watching various RMVB files and it has no problem. I also got no issue with switching audio (for dual audio). i had 320GB HDD inside M6 and i can browse the file system and play all the files whether it's, picture, music or movie. I also tried linked up with external HDD (320GB) also and got no issue. Since M6 support Network, i'd hooked it up with my router and play movie remotely to my Desktop and Laptop. so far everything is good. I never try with Wi-Fi but i think should not have any problem. Remote signal can support quite far. I'm a lazy person, thus, i always sit on the crouch with my remote on me. But this will be very subjective as my hse is small. maybe the distance ain't that far. smile.gif

Negative:
Since i'm using new firmware, the remote sometimes does not do any function as per stated on the remote. For e.g: the select button got no effect when i try to copy the file from Network to the Internal HDD. Thus, there's no way to do any File Copy. IMS: I found out the IMS a bit fussy since i'm not Chinese educated person. so, i got no comment on it. smile.gif I think the device relying heavily on remote thus take a good care on the remote. smile.gif

Overall:
It's a good player with 3 years warranty. As long as it fulfill it's lifespan for 3 years, i woudl say, it's good enough. In my opinion, why wanna worry about the reliability when there is 3 years warranty. The only worry i have with M6 is, whether will it corrupt my HDD in long run or not and what should i do if the Remote Control is missing or Spoiled? If you are looking for a player that play major file format and support network, i would suggest to get M6. i hesitate about this product for almost about 3 months before i purchase it 2 months back. i did lots of research on it and now, i can say, i got no regret purchasing M6. good player and serve me good.

P/S: I'm not related to Ideal Tech or ZhenWei or Yoongkeen. I'm just another buyer who would like share out my opinion and experience with Eaget M6. Cheers. Dun bash me. nod.gif

P/S: ZhenWei / YoongKeen, if my remote spoiled or went missing, can i re-purchase back the Remote ONLY?
TSzhen^wei
post Dec 14 2010, 12:58 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Dec 14 2010, 12:05 PM)

Negative:
Since i'm using new firmware, the remote sometimes does not do any function as per stated on the remote. For e.g: the select button got no effect when i try to copy the file from Network to the Internal HDD. Thus, there's no way to do any File Copy. IMS: I found out the IMS a bit fussy since i'm not Chinese educated person. so, i got no comment on it. smile.gif I think the device relying heavily on remote thus take a good care on the remote. smile.gif
refer to my post in this thread for the custom firmware 1.4.1 remote control issue
http://forum.lowyat.net
/index.php?showtopic=1537639&view=findpost&p=37662253
i had tried the 1.4.1 found out some IMS no longer can use, u can download the 1.4.3 + the remote key file in the above post and put into thumbdrive (2gb or below) and go to setup, setting, system upgrade for the firmware upgrade. or waiting for new official firmware which available estimated this 2 days.

P/S: ZhenWei / YoongKeen, if my remote spoiled or went missing, can i re-purchase back the Remote ONLY?

we got stock for the accessories like ac/dc adapter and remote control, dont worry smile.gif
DarkNite
post Dec 14 2010, 01:00 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

I had no problem playing .flv (which i downloaded from youtube) and mkv (which is less popular file format).

hmm.gif
Bro, mkv is less popular file format?
And you watch .flv on wat screen resolution or panel size?
TSzhen^wei
post Dec 14 2010, 01:17 PM

4,057 posts

Eaget M6 V4.12 Firmware Update
1. Fully support youku online streaming.
2. Support MKVToolnix4.3Ver above which got sound no video
3. Support APE+CUE music, and can use CUE to choose Music Playing
6. Suport YouTube rclxms.gif
7. Added more IMS software (MMS,ku6,etc)
8. Repair Mp4 issue
9. Auto add subtitles files.

Download link : http://myp2pcafei7.no-ip.org/zhen_wei_gps/...%20Official.rar

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:38 pmif link not work then msg here, i will try to upload again.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Dec 14 2010, 01:38 PM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 14 2010, 02:38 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Thanks for the review. But i would just like to point out that MKV is THE industry standard for watching HD movies. Just want to know, how big is the files that you watch and the bit rates?

TSzhen^wei
post Dec 14 2010, 04:52 PM

4,057 posts

Eaget X6 and M6 V4.12 Edited Official firmware
* Custom firmware and official firmware M6, X6 user can upgrade

Update:
1. Fully support youku online streaming.
2. Support MKVToolnix4.3Ver above which got sound no video
3. Support APE+CUE music, and can use CUE to choose Music Playing
6. Suport YouTube rclxms.gif
7. Added more IMS software (MMS,ku6,etc)
8. Repair Mp4 issue
9. Auto add subtitles files.

修改版增加功能如下:
1.Transmission 2.13
2.vsftp
3.播放电影时TR自动停止下载,TR崩溃自动恢复。

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Dec 24 2010, 09:23 AM

116 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled