Nokia C6 V1, Mod for C6 added

cleaner
post Sep 17 2010, 12:31 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Sep 16 2010, 11:11 PM)
actually the current FW version only v10. the V11 istill not yet available for M'sia region (the Msia Nokia Webiste stated the latest verison for C6-00 is V10). I am think should i change back to V10 in 1st page. brows.gif
current fw ver 11.0.029

Added on September 17, 2010, 12:35 am
QUOTE(MugomnX @ Sep 16 2010, 11:59 PM)
New owner of black c6  cool2.gif
So far it is a great phone .

Btw , i got a few question . Does this phone got self timer / timer ? .  hmm.gif
can get it from ovi store

This post has been edited by cleaner: Sep 17 2010, 12:35 AM
eehtsitna
post Sep 17 2010, 08:53 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Sep 13 2010, 03:19 PM)
Thanks for the info. Think I will just live with it since its not a big issue but does anyone know how much will it cost if you really want to send it off to have it fix? I mean the dead pixel.
I just found out that my set is actually a Zitron/ori set. Does that mean i can go to the nearest NCC and boss them around regarding the dead pixel? tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 08:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Sep 17 2010, 08:53 AM)
I just found out that my set is actually a Zitron/ori set. Does that mean i can go to the nearest NCC and boss them around regarding the dead pixel? tongue.gif
Yes as long as within warranty period u are entitled thats the benefit of buying original
eehtsitna
post Sep 17 2010, 09:13 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 17 2010, 09:55 AM)
Yes as long as within warranty period u are entitled thats the benefit of buying original
Thanks for the prompt reply.

Thats great! Do i have to bring along my warranty card and receipt when I go and storm their centre? tongue.gif Another thing, how would NCC usually deal with issue on dead pixel? Change the LCD panel or just change a new unit for me? I wonder if i will have to wait a long time to get it fixed.

Sorry for the tons of questions. Really a noob in this. tongue.gif (I am spending some time digging up all those warranty related topic at the moment.)
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 09:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Sep 17 2010, 09:13 AM)
Thanks for the prompt reply.

Thats great! Do i have to bring along my warranty card and receipt when I go and storm their centre? tongue.gif Another thing, how would NCC usually deal with issue on dead pixel? Change the LCD panel or just change a new unit for me? I wonder if i will have to wait a long time to get it fixed.

Sorry for the tons of questions. Really a noob in this. tongue.gif (I am spending some time digging up all those warranty related topic at the moment.)
Its not necessary to bring but just incase. They will usually replace the damage part for you only.
Duration of repair is depend on the outlet last time sunway NCC fixed in 2hrs if stock is available. Other outlet i am not sure its best you ask first
kevinwcm
post Sep 17 2010, 09:22 AM

54 posts

Black C6 User reporting in~

I bought using the EON offer....EON offer me to buy this phone with credit card, 12mmonths payments....may i know what model is this? Zitron? Avaxx? Is there any other?

ps: BTW, the phone is awesome, even though processor and RAM is somehow similar to 5800/5530 (previously own 5530), the speed and response time was very good...satisfed with it....
eehtsitna
post Sep 17 2010, 09:23 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:17 AM)
Its not necessary to bring but just incase. They will usually replace the damage part for you only.
Duration of repair is depend on the outlet last time sunway NCC fixed in 2hrs if stock is available. Other outlet i am not sure its best you ask first
Thanks bro! You are a big help.

Should I call them up and ask them how long will it take for them to change the LCD panel or just ask them how they will deal with the issue?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 09:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ Sep 17 2010, 09:22 AM)
Black C6 User reporting in~

I bought using the EON offer....EON offer me to buy this phone with credit card, 12mmonths payments....may i know what model is this? Zitron? Avaxx? Is there any other?

ps: BTW, the phone is awesome, even though processor and RAM is somehow similar to 5800/5530 (previously own 5530), the speed and response time was very good...satisfed with it....
Usually is Arista but why not check for yourself check the warranty card or look at the battery compartment and find a sticker saying any of the following

ARISTA - ORIGINAL
ZITRON - ORIGINAL
AVAXX - ORIGINAL

other than those above are AP sets

Added on September 17, 2010, 9:25 am
QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Sep 17 2010, 09:23 AM)
Thanks bro! You are a big help.

Should I call them up and ask them how long will it take for them to change the LCD panel or just ask them how they will deal with the issue?
Yes they will tell you the price,duration repair and also stock availability but make sure the technician is not on holiday mood when u go.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 09:25 AM
heavenly91
post Sep 17 2010, 11:54 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

hmm using C6 to on9 now.
So far not too bad.
But idk why it is not c6 frenly when it comes to blogging ==!
Mobile internet surfing is still a long way to go.
Cheers to all C6 users wink.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 12:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:54 AM)
hmm using C6 to on9 now.
So far not too bad.
But idk why it is not c6 frenly when it comes to blogging ==!
Mobile internet surfing is still a long way to go.
Cheers to all C6 users wink.gif
its already here mate.

Nokia N900 , Motorola Milestone, Google Nexus One and many more
kevinwcm
post Sep 17 2010, 12:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 17 2010, 09:24 AM)
Usually is Arista but why not check for yourself check the warranty card or look at the battery compartment and find a sticker saying any of the following

ARISTA - ORIGINAL
ZITRON - ORIGINAL
AVAXX - ORIGINAL

other than those above are AP sets

Added on September 17, 2010, 9:25 am

Yes they will tell you the price,duration repair and also stock availability but make sure the technician is not on holiday mood when u go.
Hi, thanks, just checked, its Arista...so means its Original and I can bring it to any Nokia Care Shop for the repair if its still under warranty?
MugomnX
post Sep 17 2010, 12:06 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Sep 17 2010, 12:31 AM)

can get it from ovi store
Ah , thanks . No wonder i cant find it on my phone laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 12:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ Sep 17 2010, 12:04 PM)
Hi, thanks, just checked, its Arista...so means its Original and I can bring it to any Nokia Care Shop for the repair if its still under warranty?
Yes you are right sir.
ne0cz
post Sep 17 2010, 08:03 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

warranty is a pain when u want to claim.. Normally I pray for no reason to claim warranty smile.gif
heavenly91
post Sep 17 2010, 08:22 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

hey I have been trying to update my phone since 4pm and it pissing me off!
The stupid rubbish nokia software can't detect ma phone eventhough I adi follow the procedure.
I fed up adi la.... sad.gif
ne0cz
post Sep 17 2010, 08:58 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

did u connect using PC Suite mode?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 08:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Sep 17 2010, 08:22 PM)
hey I have been trying to update my phone since 4pm and it pissing me off!
The stupid rubbish nokia software can't detect ma phone eventhough I adi follow the procedure.
I fed up adi la.... sad.gif
dont have FOTA ?

*#0000# > option > update ?
ne0cz
post Sep 17 2010, 09:02 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

maybe he dun hv wifi?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 09:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 17 2010, 09:02 PM)
maybe he dun hv wifi?
maybe but which one faster? try crack your head in pcsuite or drive car park outside mcd connect and update somemore da file very small.
ne0cz
post Sep 17 2010, 09:31 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

mcd, kfc, pizzahut all got pw rite? What is it?

90 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:25 AM