Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 01:34 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Sep 13 2010, 01:24 AM)
pics or it didn;t happen! vmad.gif
no SAM or SSM, not interested shakehead.gif
ishh, sig nak kena selipar jepun...

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 02:03 AM

6,075 posts

yeah, ieR, heard something about you doing ladies footwear or something... nice nice..
lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 11:44 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Sep 13 2010, 11:33 AM)
I think the efforts are not only on the post production, I admire those photographers who also pay attention to details and composition before releasing the camera shutter. notworthy.gif
agree totally with that...

Ray, great job this time around, i see major improvement! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 12:00 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 13 2010, 11:58 AM)
shouldn't it be, the girl pose liao only u find the angle?  hmm.gif

Added on September 13, 2010, 11:59 am
just u and her alone at a quiet road a?  brows.gif
friend, u try be the model and see.. then you will know why

but i agree on too much vignette though.. go light on it.. and your 'soft focus' shot, her face is quite smudged up

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 13 2010, 12:01 PM
lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 12:10 PM

6,075 posts

ray, try:

duplicate layer -> gaussian blur (give it a stronger setting, around level 15-20) -> set layer to overlay or soft light -> adjust opacity of layer or adjust with levels to liking
lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 12:32 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Windy87 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:29 PM)
d4rkholeang3l: maybe you can do some lips colouring. Highlights her lips. fuuu..sexy!!! i think the black is abit too black. Just my thought. haha..
nice model u have there..
very spontaneous smile..
no no no, no unnatural colored lips please... >.<

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 13 2010, 12:32 PM
lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 02:10 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 13 2010, 01:12 PM)
signither: Not the most certain thing that the LA-EA1 will have AF but we can hope. biggrin.gif

lwliam: What is that a 3GP screenshot? LOL.

ieR: Crop off the rest of the cupboard, below and left. I like the head closeup though! And the pose on the sofa is good, if only it wasn't on the sofa.

cjlai: Nice to see singled-out flowers like CJ2!

calvin_ng: ewin, an aircraft engineer, says it is called an inclinometer. biggrin.gif

d4rkholeang3l: Clean background in #1, nice. Not a fan of the processing though - it looks like a sunny shot and should look like one. Get rid of the shrubbery on the right of #2 and plastic bag in #7. The legs are awkward in #3.

It is nice that she's a natural. #8, if just zoomed in on the face and in clear focus, can be a stock picture!
taken with my comp's built in webcam.. coz i got no one to hold any camera for me tongue.gif and the webcam have got a self timer thingy

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 13 2010, 01:17 PM)
thanks alot sifu.. haha .. appreciate ur advice smile.gif

but right now, the only thing I know in removing those unwanted details is using the spot removal tool in CS5

but sometimes, it render a different thing out..
u can try using Patch Tool for those parts.. Clone stamping (shortcut key: S) can be used for bigger objects

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 13 2010, 02:16 PM
lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 02:38 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 13 2010, 01:04 PM)
hahahaha i also got melting agent....

sneek wink.gif

drool factor level 10
lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 07:03 PM

6,075 posts

Ray, good job.. nice appetizers.. now waiting for chef to deliver main course.. *bangs knife and fork on table top*

try to keep the processing to a level that it doesnt become too intrusive and it'll be good. as they say, less is more.. the best is if you can manage to make it look as though there is no heavy processing at all but the look is definitely not achievable in-camera, then you're half way there.

i very much prefer your later posts thumbup.gif
lwliam
post Sep 13 2010, 08:22 PM

6,075 posts

huhuhu, everyone uploading fresh pics from the oven, I pulak digging out old pics to give new life to them..

give myself a little try on HDR on portraits. have yet to do headshot portraits.

original RAW image

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 13 2010, 08:26 PM
lwliam
post Sep 14 2010, 01:51 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 14 2010, 01:45 AM)
lwliam: @.@ the hdr photo somehow made the bokeh very rough

yeah.. noticed that after i flatten, save and ctrl+w -__-" lazy to open back

btw, the photos from that series has a lot of sharp bokehs to begin with... minolta 50mm 1.7 @ f/2.2 thereabouts... cant really notice it while on the field.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 14 2010, 01:56 AM
lwliam
post Sep 14 2010, 02:03 AM

6,075 posts

merci beaucoup

still waiting for main course

p/s: totally awesome timing on the champagne

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 14 2010, 02:04 AM

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top