Final Fantasy XI, Square Enix Online Game

darkskies
post Jun 11 2009, 04:07 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Jun 11 2009, 10:32 AM)
Yes, I agree some NMs have very long timers. I happened to chance into Argus when I was looking the chests for my RSE.
But arent some of the items now "Ex"? And you can get the non-Ex from BCNMs?

I dont think you're exaggerating...  I have my fair share of camping "rare" spawns in other games. (e.g. LoTRO) xD
Getting gear at 3-4% drop rate reminds of raiding as well... LOL

For now, FFXI is keeping me busy. I think because of the "easy to easier" modes on other MMOs, I have taken a liking to FFXI now.
I'll keep on going till FFXIV comes out xD

Added on June 11, 2009, 10:45 am

Hi Victor! o/
My replies in RED.
They have same stats and almost the same name.
The only diff is the rare/ex and rare and certain rare/ex is only frm nms and rare is from nm.
For leaping lizzy drops the rare/ex version whereeas the rare version comes from bcnm30.
The 3-4% drop rate isnt that problematic because most game have a gay drop rate on some mobs.
The most headache is the random spawn rate + the gay drop rate which is irritating.
It's considered that u are rather lucky able to get a chance at argus. Because peeps are 24/7 there for over wks to get it.

gaeryn
post Jun 19 2009, 11:42 AM

20 posts

Looks like its quiet here with everyone anticipating FFXIV.

For anyone who still wish to join us in FFXI, please drop me a PM on (lowyat) or in-game: Gaeryth or Laerelle.

Cheers. ^^
Azuwazu
post Jun 20 2009, 08:22 AM

I bought ffxi vanadiel 2008 collection but apparently i've been scammed mad.gif , i was provided with POL + ffxi + zilart + cop + Toau CD KEYS only and ToAu cd keys cant seem to register... Has anyone bought 2008 collection in here? is Wotg key tied with Toau ? and oh yeah.. has anyone bought offgamers.com before? is the site realiable?? need more input from other players in here smile.gif thx
gaeryn
post Jun 22 2009, 11:04 AM

20 posts

I have the FFXI - Vanadiel Collection 2008 x2 copies. No problems with my CD Keys.
They 2008 Collection includes original FFXI, Zilart, CoP, ToAU and WoTG.
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-7s-49-en-70-2o3q.html

Did you buy the Boxed Set or were the keys provided to you? They could have made a mistaken with you ToAU registration code.
WoTG is a separate key on its own.

I hope this helps.
kevink82
post Jul 14 2009, 10:17 PM

1,134 posts

there any malaysia or singapore linkshell around nowdays? thinking jumping to a local time server the na times are murdering me pretty much since all events are when im at work ^^;
gaeryn
post Jul 15 2009, 10:21 AM

20 posts

hi kevink82,

Our Linkshell is active with MY/SG people and several others from different countries.
We are on FAIRY server. Drop me a PM or in-game: Gaeryth

This post has been edited by gaeryn: Jul 15 2009, 10:43 AM
YunaX
post Jul 19 2009, 04:33 PM

365 posts

hi guys,

I know it's very LATE to ask this, but as a Malaysian streamyx IP. Can I play this game? From what i heard, FF xi is restricted to only US and CAN players. I have a CAN VPN, does that allow me to join?

Second, I found this website which sells allows me to download the game from the site, is it okay if it do that?

http://www.direct2drive.com/6753/product/B...n-2008-Download

Thanks in advance =)

PS. I hope it's not too late to play this game
kevink82
post Jul 19 2009, 06:52 PM

1,134 posts

yes u can ive used to use streamyx to play but using 3g now it works just fine the directdrive is just for u to buy the client software.

u have to have a credit card to pay for monthly fee, the directdrive is u.s client works just fine.
YunaX
post Jul 19 2009, 10:41 PM

365 posts

yes, i have to use credit card on PlayOnline right? But that's just after i purchase the client software. Correct me if i'm wrong.

PLUS uhm... I heard the existing communities aren't helpful, especially to newbies like me... sad.gif
Will you guys help me out? lol

This post has been edited by YunaX: Jul 19 2009, 10:43 PM
gaeryn
post Jul 20 2009, 11:41 AM

20 posts

Hi YunaX, thanks for your interest in FFXI.

I've answered your PM... hope that helps smile.gif
Tsukasa01
post Jul 20 2009, 06:55 PM

no worries YunaX, i believe it's otherwise in here xD
most ppl here are very helpful and friendly (compared to our most other local game comunities like RO >.>)

if there's anything u need ingame, we'll always try to help out smile.gif
darkskies
post Jul 21 2009, 08:41 PM

2,336 posts

Hm... seems i'm quite used to my current workin condition and i might be back to ffxi. Wonder shud i hop to other server or stay back in lakshmi. /grins. Wonder what's the population rate in other server for Mareshians.
gaeryn
post Jul 22 2009, 04:54 PM

20 posts

I suppose it depends what you're looking for. I'm not sure about population, Fairy seems to be very active.

Some of the newbies (even) myself are still leveling up and doing missions (Nations/CoP/ToAU).
Azuwazu
post Aug 29 2009, 09:55 PM

does anyone have a payment issue because of 3-D secure credit card? i registered mine with cimb bank, but apparently SE doesnt accept it... zzzz they dont want my malaysian ringgit... lol

Raiko85
post Aug 30 2009, 02:28 AM

Hi there guys, this is my first post, and despiration brought me here really, trying to find a copy of ffxi.

Is there anyone can copy for me or can I buy in lowyat, donno if this is the right place to ask, but its ffxi thread so better try here first?

Sorry to ask on first post, but donno where to look.

Also I didnt quite understand if the Direct to drive in the post above was confirmed to work outside of the US or not, as there is a warning just before you try.

Thanks for any help!!!!

This post has been edited by Raiko85: Aug 30 2009, 02:43 AM
Azuwazu
post Aug 30 2009, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(Raiko85 @ Aug 30 2009, 02:28 AM)
Hi there guys, this is my first post, and despiration brought me here really, trying to find a copy of ffxi.

Is there anyone can copy for me or can I buy in lowyat, donno if this is the right place to ask, but its ffxi thread so better try here first?

Sorry to ask on first post, but donno where to look.

Also I didnt quite understand if the Direct to drive in the post above was confirmed to work outside of the US or not, as there is a warning just before you try.

Thanks for any help!!!!
you can try www.playasia.com, but it'll take them a while to ship your package. D2D currently only deals with american, you need to have a credit card with america billing address, you can ask your american friend to help u with that. good luck
Raiko85
post Aug 30 2009, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(Azuwazu @ Aug 30 2009, 10:26 AM)
you can try www.playasia.com, but it'll take them a while to ship your package. D2D currently only deals with american, you need to have a credit card with america billing address, you can ask your american friend to help u with that. good luck
I wasnt aware I had an american friend lol but aqnyway... thanks, looks like the fastest way us to get a friend to send it from UK, I guess there is no faster way..

thank you thank you
Azuwazu
post Aug 30 2009, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(Raiko85 @ Aug 30 2009, 12:34 PM)
I wasnt aware I had an american friend lol but aqnyway... thanks, looks like the fastest way us to get a friend to send it from UK, I guess there is no faster way..

thank you thank you
note that, with the current Credit card payment method update, it's better to play on EU version instead of NA version now, they're basically the same, except EU version doesn't require you to use 3-D secure enabled card in order to play it. im currently suspended because they wont accept my credit card.
pzo
post Sep 9 2009, 10:26 PM

124 posts

i just bought the vanadiel collection 2008 us version key, can i use it with europe version?

the playonline registration is very troublesome to me.. i dont even know what to fill for zip code in PLAYER AUTHENTICATION SERVICE thingy, keep giving me error. telling me to recheck the entry..

im like .. lost interest to this game already (not even started) lol

thinking to resell the key..

Added on September 12, 2009, 8:59 pmcurrently im using my 14 days trial on laskhmi.. because idk how to reg with 3d credit card.. is it possible to transfer to another server?
i dont find any malaysian there.. not even friendly english spoken..

This post has been edited by pzo: Sep 12 2009, 08:59 PM
gaeryn
post Sep 14 2009, 03:41 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(pzo @ Sep 9 2009, 10:26 PM)
i just bought the vanadiel collection 2008 us version key, can i use it with europe version?

the playonline registration is very troublesome to me.. i dont even know what to fill for zip code in PLAYER AUTHENTICATION SERVICE thingy, keep giving me error. telling me to recheck the entry..

im like .. lost interest to this game already (not even started) lol

thinking to resell the key..

Added on September 12, 2009, 8:59 pmcurrently im using my 14 days trial on laskhmi.. because idk how to reg with 3d credit card.. is it possible to transfer to another server?
i dont find any malaysian there.. not even friendly english spoken..

Hmmm.... alot of you "new" players dont really do any research? Search website/forums its all out there.

Only a few cards have the verification service - check your bank too.

You can only transfer after 90 days (3 months). We have posted we are on Fairy server, unless you resumed your old chars?

37 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:09 AM