5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

pluginbaby
post Sep 4 2010, 02:48 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Sep 4 2010, 01:55 PM)
my sd card is 8gb ~
i think making ext to 1gb also sufficient for me ger.. still left 6.8gb++ tongue.gif
aii ~ let u say say har.. i think i might go for 1gb ~~
brows.gif
any size would be fine, but take note that installing in SD also consumes a lil bit part on your phone memory, so no use using a too big storage. And if you are a fan of flashing custom firmware, also no use dumping too much size considering u wont be installing too much since u will flash another rom also later and backups would bigger and slower due to too much off apps.. just my two cents, i guess 512MB is already just nice

and to those saying rom manager is troublesome, i guess that rom manager is very easy and in case it wouldn't boot into clockwork recovery, use an older version of it. Ive tried and some CWM recovery did not able to boot fully, i reverted back to the older version and it works fine

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 4 2010, 02:51 PM
pluginbaby
post Sep 4 2010, 11:31 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Sep 4 2010, 10:43 PM)
Any idea when I try to download Angry Birds Lite Beta from market it always stop at 20% and just waiting there forever?
check your pm, i sent over u the link.. its not warez btw i guess (i hope), its the beta lite APK. Ive tried searching on the market, cant find it eventhough restarted and cleared cache etc. Ur quite lucky to even be able to see it in market =="

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 4 2010, 11:34 PM
pluginbaby
post Sep 5 2010, 12:42 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Scourgebk @ Sep 5 2010, 12:37 AM)
Guys,

Not sure but I think I just got the 2.2 update OTA. Is this right? Android version now shows 2.2 on my phone with software number 2.13.707.1. Is this the long awaited 2.2 update?
yes dude, thats froyo rclxms.gif
pluginbaby
post Sep 5 2010, 12:50 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Scourgebk @ Sep 5 2010, 12:49 AM)
Yahoo...checking it out now....
owh, you havent update? once u update if its asian OTA, you cant root it back for now.. take note on this
pluginbaby
post Sep 6 2010, 12:24 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 6 2010, 12:22 AM)
hello all.. brought a maxis set desire reporting in...
you are very appreciated to be here.. thumbup.gif .. as usual, read FAQ 1st tongue.gif
pluginbaby
post Sep 6 2010, 12:30 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 6 2010, 12:25 AM)
roger that...
urs is SLCD set? ur dont wanna try to root it and use custom froyo rom?
pluginbaby
post Sep 6 2010, 12:37 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(barrybear @ Sep 6 2010, 12:36 AM)
hey guys!! i really need help.. i've rooted my phone, and installed the OpenDesire ROM v3 ..and now i'm planning to unroot it but i cant get the HTC Sync to work!

i've enabled USB debugging on my phone.. installed the latest HTC Sync from the website.. and even using the previous one given.. but nothing seems to work.. what do i do???
u used old root method or unrevoked? u sure all driver installed and working?
pluginbaby
post Sep 6 2010, 12:51 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(barrybear @ Sep 6 2010, 12:43 AM)
erm..im not sure which but i followed the one from the xDA developers forum. yeah i've installed my drivers all and their working .. =\
dont worry dude, if its only about unrooting, you can always try on another pc/laptop rolleyes.gif Dont unroot back i guess cuz perhaps when u updated to the latest hboot, you cant root it back for now.. play with it first, try leedroid's or neophyte's flex.gif
pluginbaby
post Sep 6 2010, 01:01 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 6 2010, 12:52 AM)
i insisted i wan amoled set but i think is slcd set lor... dint have amoled word at the box there.. haiz... anyway lets hope slcd have more battery juice la...

but not so fast use custom rom la... still need to explore the phone....
take note that SLCD set cant be rooted such same as AMOLED set. There is a method for it for sure but just take note that its different and not the same as amoled set as your hboot is different and the corresponding drivers came along with the hboot n drivers are different so flashing an amoled update downgrade b4 root would black out your LCD.

Enjoy your SLCD unit. I have been a great fan of SLCD and i still believe that it gives more batterylife compared to AMOLED. Tests have proven it to be so but i dont see a valid trust-able review bout slcd desire vs amoled desire on batterylife. Me myself, i dont quite mind about the lesser contrast on SLCD cuz almost other cool phone out there are using that IPS panel (Droid2, DroidX, iP4).

by the way, IPS is Super-LCD (SLCD). SLCD is the marketing name and IPS is the technology if im not mistaken, ive read about it somewhere.

read about the battery life test here : http://blog.laptopmag.com/android-battery-...-handsets-trail

pluginbaby
post Sep 6 2010, 02:34 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 6 2010, 01:36 AM)
is this the root method for SLCD set?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=748618

pluginbaby can you confirm it?
are there any extra drivers needed in order to root?
according to that thread, if you desire is SLCD and has hboot 0.83, it should work.. make sure u have the RUU of your stock rom btw to reflash back in case your SLCD went dead after flashing it.. just to be safe, make sure u find the SLCD ruu 1st .. it is said that only cm-kernel[2.6.34.2] and kernel_msm[2.6.32.15]) are working with SLCD. The older kernel does not have SLCD support. Only the kernel with that corresponding numbers and above has SLCD support. SLCD support wont be dead btw thanks to Telus Desire set.

the extra drivers should be in already for SLCD set rooting method, but as i said earlier, be safe and have the stock RUU with you in case anything happens.. its better to always be on the safe side..

QUOTE(ibu1980 @ Sep 6 2010, 02:26 AM)
hey.. i have 2 units of HTC desire.. rebooting every now and then.. did try lot to make it work fine..but no luck.. and turned out to be the board is getting overheated and thus rebooting.... can replace motherboard for desire..if yeah.. how much does it cost..
how did you know that the boot loop is board related? just wanna recheck since perhaps if you flashed custom rom. some user errors will cause the boot loops too which is fixed by just wiping everything before flashing back again..

yours is AP set or ORI set? its hard to say regarding the price.. i believe not many here know unless they can ask anyone else who has access to that info..

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 6 2010, 02:24 PM)
Love my R8 now, the battery has gotten better than ever.

and btw, can anyone PM me any class 10 kingmax/kingston/sandisk seller?

i tried one, but today he said out of stock and now waiting for refund. i was like damn it~~
PM me too!! i wanna try some class10 later rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 6 2010, 02:35 PM
pluginbaby
post Sep 6 2010, 10:43 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 6 2010, 08:53 PM)
use what apps to transfer files from 1 sd card to another sd card includes backups and setting... when i buy new sd card
If you used titanium backup or mybackup pro, the backups and settings would be stored in its corresponding folders which is reware and titanium backup. You can copy it to you pc then transfer it back to your sdcard. Take note that data files such as game save file requires root access to be done but some simple backup such as sms, mms, contacts, bookmarks can be backed up using my backup pro without root access.

QUOTE(ksh9394 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:47 PM)
can som1 confirm leedroid hv stock app?
Im sorry i do not know the answer to your question but, you can install back the stock app via flashing the update.zip containing the stock app to your phone to make it available and working again. Try browsing back or use the search function in XDA to find it since threads back while leedroid is in the earlier version, someone has already requested for the stock app flash file to flash back and leedroid has provided it. It is somewhere in his earlier threads or back post pages i guess
pluginbaby
post Sep 7 2010, 07:15 AM

2,661 posts

AuraxTSense 7.6.1:

* Undervolting 998mhz-1000mV.....245-1000mV (thanks to iscaela) modded by me
* Zipaligned
* Updated Wpa_Suplicant
* Changed Facebook (thanks to MasDroid)
* Disabled all sounds Camera
* Revised GPS
* Revised Wifi Hotspot
* Improve sysctl value
* Modded media profiles for recording 720p.
* Reboot option added to power menu (thanks to snq-)

damn fast la this dude.. ==" His updates seems like never slowing down

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Sep 7 2010, 03:42 AM)
stock app like what ?
maybe he means stock app as in the forex application/widget i guess, not the stock which refers to default/original
pluginbaby
post Sep 7 2010, 10:14 AM

2,661 posts

what does it mean by undervolted btw? does it mean that achieving same frequency/mhz but with a lover voltage supply thus leads to battery saving?
pluginbaby
post Sep 8 2010, 08:15 PM

2,661 posts

seems like people r in holiday mood now.. huhu..
pluginbaby
post Sep 9 2010, 06:49 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(lehtung @ Sep 9 2010, 06:38 PM)
where can i find discussion about AMOLED vs S-LCD?
i had googled a lot and most of them were just copy and paste from one to another..
there is not much of such discussion on AMOLED vs S-LCD. You could still ask here, there r a number of SLCD users already so perhaps they could share their opinions too blush.gif
pluginbaby
post Sep 9 2010, 11:19 PM

2,661 posts

The white desire looks like HTC Hero when looked on the front
pluginbaby
post Sep 10 2010, 08:16 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Sep 10 2010, 06:14 PM)
It depends on your budget. But if Desire is affordable to you then Legend should never be under your consideration.  biggrin.gif
indeed, the legend's price i guess should be lower since its too close too HTC Desire's pricing. But its not that easy for them to reduce the price in a blink and thanks to HTC's product under SIS which has a quite stable pricing indeed i must say.

If have extra bucks, why not consider upgrading direct to 576MB ram and 1Ghz processor and get faster updates since its a flagship phone smile.gif
pluginbaby
post Sep 11 2010, 05:16 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(matsiber @ Sep 11 2010, 12:08 PM)
Guys..been on aurasense for 3 days..finally managed to partition..all seems well only this things:
1.i used the radio flash that was in the webpage but signal no so strong..always dropping..(or is this because raya maxis jam) anyone else have this issue?can give tips?
2.Did the battery calibre thingy seems to be a bit better..will report more when have facts
3. Market is open using market access..only thing i noticed with aurasense is that apps description does not show...any one have this issue?any tips?

Many thanks in advance to the sifus...
1. The latest radio is reported to give better signals on WIFI. No one mentioned about GSM signal bars btw. Perhaps its maxis. Take a few days break and monitor it. The latest radio is perhaps the best and the modders recommends it.

2. Calibrating the battery would give u super results if u havent calibrated for months which means that your battery is totally out of calibration and not being able to charge to full capacity. Recalibrating it will ensure that it will be charged up to max possible amount.

3. Apps desc in the market? It is supposed to be fine btw.
pluginbaby
post Sep 12 2010, 06:46 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Sep 12 2010, 04:17 PM)
who can share the official desire amoled RUU roms?
Need urgently, cant download through xda, the server seems to have problem~~

*no need already...useless for me now~~ cry.gif

Added on September 12, 2010, 5:01 pm

Sorry, now only see your msg....
i have a f**king bad weekend...
my desire drop accident when i was knock by someone on saturday morning....
1st was ok, then i found out that my amoled screen was crack...
and in less than 12 hours the screen getting dimer and dimer....
now i cant see anything....
got to send to repair on monday~~
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
1st i dont think they will replace an amoled screen for me, 2nd is i think the price will be damn expensive even for slcd~~
cry.gif  cry.gif
the replacement for amoled is an amoled screen as SLCD comes with a different board. Pity for you man, u need to be more careful.. hurm.. all the best for the replacement unsure.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 12 2010, 06:47 PM
pluginbaby
post Sep 12 2010, 06:50 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(gustoburger @ Sep 12 2010, 06:39 PM)
Dude's anyone heard of a Desire HD or any other new Android phone coming up soon that i need to wait. Don;t wanna rush n get a desire then find out got some havock one coming
dont be shocked that its not 3.7inch, its 4.3inch.. but its rumored that at least 4 flagship models will be announced this 15th which is the desire HD/Ace and Vision/Desire Z.. The Desire Z or Vision is actually the HTC T-mobile G2 which is 3.7 inch.. its more of a Nexus One with a keyboard since it comes with stock android..

HTC Desire is cool enough already if u are looking for a 3.7inch HTC with sense UI. biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0403sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:45 PM