HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
KTCY
Aug 26 2010, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 26 2010, 10:01 AM) Thats the thing. Some said not laggy, some said laggy. Its very laggy on mine until a point where its unplayable. Menu etc are fine but when i go into a race, its laggy like hell.  Oh well, it's laggy for me whenever it reach a corner to turn  I guess it's very much depends on card speed as well because the file store in the card.
chiahau
Aug 26 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 26 2010, 10:07 AM) Oh well, it's laggy for me whenever it reach a corner to turn  I guess it's very much depends on card speed as well because the file store in the card. I'm using an 2gb class 4 nia.. My class 6 coming soon
KTCY
Aug 26 2010, 10:09 AM
I will try out with my class 10 later on
akachester
Aug 26 2010, 10:12 AM
If its indeed running fine on yours in Class 10, let me know. Gonna grab myself one as well
jonjon87
Aug 26 2010, 10:13 AM
Wow i decided to stop using TASk panel to auto kill some apps, in 1 hour + time of idle, battery gone 5%. I'm on next sense 6
chiahau
Aug 26 2010, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:13 AM) Wow i decided to stop using TASk panel to auto kill some apps, in 1 hour + time of idle, battery gone 5%. I'm on next sense 6 How come so much jek? Got on Juice defender? It helps.. and throttle your cpu when lock screen~"
KTCY
Aug 26 2010, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 26 2010, 10:12 AM) If its indeed running fine on yours in Class 10, let me know. Gonna grab myself one as well  Suely  QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 26 2010, 10:14 AM) How come so much jek? Got on Juice defender? It helps.. and throttle your cpu when lock screen~" I use setCPU to set to lowest Mhz whenever my screen is off. This post has been edited by KTCY: Aug 26 2010, 10:15 AM
chiahau
Aug 26 2010, 10:18 AM
Why OpenDesire's keyboard dun have enter key jek??
Just noticed OMG >"<
akachester
Aug 26 2010, 10:18 AM
Alright, just flashed to prebaked Modaco R8. It does come with radio in the ROM. Gonna boot up and let you guys know whether its the .20 or .30 radio
CKHong
Aug 26 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 26 2010, 10:15 AM) Suely  I use setCPU to set to lowest Mhz whenever my screen is off. I've install "No Lock" application.. if i set to No Lock... will the setCPU works on screen is off ? is the screen is off is dependent on the No Lock / Lock ??
KTCY
Aug 26 2010, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 26 2010, 10:18 AM) Alright, just flashed to prebaked Modaco R8. It does come with radio in the ROM. Gonna boot up and let you guys know whether its the .20 or .30 radio  Should be .20 QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 26 2010, 10:20 AM) I've install "No Lock" application.. if i set to No Lock... will the setCPU works on screen is off ? is the screen is off is dependent on the No Lock / Lock ?? No idea. I don't use that apps.
akachester
Aug 26 2010, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 26 2010, 10:23 AM) Should be .20 No idea. I don't use that apps. Wow, its actually .30_2 radio.  Banzai Paul. Man, he is really fast
KTCY
Aug 26 2010, 10:24 AM
That's why I pay for it. Worth the penny.
akachester
Aug 26 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 26 2010, 10:24 AM) That's why I pay for it. Worth the penny. Well, i still dont have the money to pay for it but gonna try the pre-baked version. One thing though, i downloaded the stock R8 version without Modaco Apps and it came with 53MB+ free space Gonna reflashed with the one that have Modaco Apps + APP2SD+.
KTCY
Aug 26 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 26 2010, 10:26 AM) Well, i still dont have the money to pay for it but gonna try the pre-baked version. One thing though, i downloaded the stock R8 version without Modaco Apps and it came with 53MB+ free space Gonna reflashed with the one that have Modaco Apps + APP2SD+. I got around 135mb free space
chding
Aug 26 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 26 2010, 10:07 AM) Oh well, it's laggy for me whenever it reach a corner to turn  I guess it's very much depends on card speed as well because the file store in the card. I am using Sandisk Class2 card. The game is running quite fine and very slightly laggy. You can feel it like 1-2 seconds only.
akachester
Aug 26 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 26 2010, 10:27 AM) I got around 135mb free space  LOL...Yours online kitchen baked version. Different case. Weird thing is, you cant see any difference between that R8 stock version with the FroYo Modaco Stock that was first released when OTA Europe was here. However, the space difference is like 53MB compared with 135MB. Wonder where the other 100MB went to
KTCY
Aug 26 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(chding @ Aug 26 2010, 10:27 AM) I am using Sandisk Class2 card. The game is running quite fine and very slightly laggy. You can feel it like 1-2 seconds only. Call me perfectionist. I can't tolerate with the lag. That's why I opt for class 10
chding
Aug 26 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 26 2010, 10:29 AM) Call me perfectionist. I can't tolerate with the lag. That's why I opt for class 10  report the card speed once you get it hehe
KTCY
Aug 26 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 26 2010, 10:29 AM) LOL...Yours online kitchen baked version. Different case. Weird thing is, you cant see any difference between that R8 stock version with the FroYo Modaco Stock that was first released when OTA Europe was here. However, the space difference is like 53MB compared with 135MB. Wonder where the other 100MB went to  r8 is based on the stock FroYo. I guess not much different for pre-baked as it only include those basic stuff IIRC.