HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
Cynox
Sep 16 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Sep 16 2010, 12:10 AM) According to my bf, even with light usage, it can only last 1 day plus without charging. He on wifi and play some game (bubble or something, nothing big) and the battery will drop to yellow from morning full charge and mayb even red. When he installed some program to monitor the battery usage, he realise that the htc system use up alot of battery power. Any comments? i find that the root and flash to AuraxTSense + latest radio + calibrate the battery will be the best option for you. My usage patent also similar to samurai and decapix, just that i dun have 3G but my wifi is almost constantly on during the day at home/office. My desire can last for 2 days, if heavy playing some games, battery life will shorten for half a day maybe. But i think the worst battery sucker is the GPS, using GPS software like Papago really drain the battery super fast, thus i keep a usb car charger handy.
Cynox
Sep 16 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 16 2010, 01:17 PM) Nowadays not many new updates for the Roms. Peaceful and quiet days. Tempted to go for the offiicial release for stability... 0.92 HBOOT downgrade, very leceh is it? AuraxTSense 7.6.1 is rock stable, no point going back to official release imho.
Cynox
Sep 18 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 18 2010, 03:43 AM) Another proud owner of Desire rooted with unrEVOked 3.21 with AurazTSense 7.6.1 ROM reporting in! welcome to the geng!!
Cynox
Sep 18 2010, 06:27 PM
I just remember about the sticker yesterday night. I think I not yet receive mine.
Cynox
Sep 20 2010, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(ltw2004 @ Sep 20 2010, 09:25 AM) hi all, im using handcent sms, and i deactivated default message application not to display any notification... but it still showing me 2 notification in notification bar, 1 from default message agent and another 1 from handcent.. anyone can help? did you disable properly and completely your default sms notification? I am also using handcent and I disable default notification, only 1 notification appears when sms coming in.
Cynox
Sep 20 2010, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(dracozz @ Sep 20 2010, 09:41 AM) Hi guys, I have searched almost everywhere for a standalone installer for HTC_CIME for our Desire but only managed to find some buggy installers or one made for Hero. Extracted CNSoftKeyboard.apk from original Froyo but did not work in custom ROMs. Any rooted users who can help me find a working HTC_CIME? what keyboard you want to use? I have AuraxTSense 7.6.1 installed, it has all the chinese input - handwriting, pinyin, five stroke, number of strokes, etc.  Normally i use pinyin but the handwriting is very cool too.