130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

RegistraCHAN
post Sep 3 2010, 04:58 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Sep 3 2010, 04:23 PM)
chan kalo tak silap swk_sam nk tolak lampu m5-nyer
Noted..

also..

QUOTE(mfa2214 @ Sep 2 2010, 04:36 PM)
Chan,
there is someone wanna sell his M5 tail lamp la...
Dia letak RM250, but try la nego dgn dia semula...
his no: 0126457064 (zairil)
warghahahah can fight lo
swk_sam Vs 0126457064 (zairil)
huhuhuh

I hope i win.. lepas raya la duit nak bonding ngan elton pon dah abis pakai shopping.
so Ny Waja will rest at home... not working during Raya... sweat.gif

thumbup.gif TQ elton n mfa2214
chipotato
post Sep 4 2010, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(Krools @ Sep 3 2010, 12:28 PM)
i still trust gps... so if the meter reading is taken from gearbox ratio... when we change the tyre, for sure the reading will change...
for example for r15 the circumference is 1 meter... but when ive change to r16... maybe the circumference will be 1.5meter...
so, if the meter only read gearbox ratio, that is number of rotation of the tyre...if r15 one wheel rotation the distance will be 1meter...if change to r16, distance will be 1.5m.
for sure the reading will change... when the km/j meter "lari"...
for sure mileage pun lari.... let say im running at 60km/j meter reading... after 1 hour, the distance ive gone is 60km at mileage.
yet, the real thing is, gps reading showing 65km/j, n the distance ive cover is 65km...

so,  thats why im asking... smile.gif
yup.. but for ur info.. mileage reading is just for our info how long have we running our car due to maintenance reminder or for us to know how long our journey have gone.. of corse its have +/- for each car mileage reading.. if u want a perfect distance.. just try change ur tyre size, then see the km/j reading.. the right set up tyre size will be the same speed as gps but u need to try many size of tyres.. when u get the same speed with ur gps that is the best result.. so u can keep the size of tyre.. smile.gif
Krools
post Sep 4 2010, 08:13 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(chipotato @ Sep 4 2010, 01:47 AM)
yup.. but for ur info.. mileage reading is just for our info how long have we running our car due to maintenance reminder or for us to know how long our journey have gone.. of corse its have +/- for each car mileage reading.. if u want a perfect distance.. just try change ur tyre size, then see the km/j reading.. the right set up tyre size will be the same speed as gps but u need to try many size of tyres.. when u get the same speed with ur gps that is the best result.. so u can keep the size of tyre..  smile.gif
smile.gif thats why im asking here... anybody know whats the right size?
n how to calculate my real distance... so that i can really calculate my FC, n know whats the real mileage. so that i wouldnt over due my service n timming belt change.
yngwie
post Sep 4 2010, 10:08 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

205/55/r16 should be the closest one. not so sure thou.
TSswk_sam
post Sep 4 2010, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 4 2010, 10:08 AM)
205/55/r16 should be the closest one. not so sure thou.
Yes, 205/55/16 is tally with meter biggrin.gif
yngwie
post Sep 4 2010, 03:36 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

but 205/55/r16 sometimes touch the inner fender fin at full turning. even more on lowered car.
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 4 2010, 03:54 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

tht inner stupid plastic cover is a problem la... Even mine already hancur kena the tayar gigit...
yngwie
post Sep 4 2010, 04:59 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

that's why am using 205/50/r16 and not 55 on my ride. learned my lesson tongue.gif
mxsteven
post Sep 4 2010, 08:20 PM

58 posts

for 17" i used 215/45 which is perfect!
jolipoli81
post Sep 4 2010, 08:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 4 2010, 08:20 PM)
this one orang kaya use wan
the inner cover i guess you guys meant the banana leaf/mudflap

my 205/45/r17 didnt kena until i lowered it, and it kena because my bumper senget, thats why kena 1 side only laugh.gif
mao2
post Sep 4 2010, 09:59 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 4 2010, 08:20 PM)
agreed.. but i wanna i wanna try 205/45/17.. wanna see if the tayar can kangkang or not.. hipari~

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 4 2010, 08:31 PM)

my 205/45/r17 didnt kena until i lowered it, and it kena because my bumper senget, thats why kena 1 side only  laugh.gif
what i do is i take wire then tie to the mudflap and pull towards the inside of the fender.. then it'll be far abit from the tyre.. then it won't hit or 'gesel' creating any lobang or 'gigit'.. hahaha
TSswk_sam
post Sep 4 2010, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 4 2010, 03:36 PM)
but 205/55/r16 sometimes touch the inner fender fin at full turning. even more on lowered car.
Mine nv kena from ori abs till now using r3 spring.
mxsteven
post Sep 5 2010, 02:04 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 4 2010, 08:31 PM)

my 205/45/r17 didnt kena until i lowered it, and it kena because my bumper senget, thats why kena 1 side only  laugh.gif
215 and 205 almost same price mah.... u lagi kaya!!! when i was study i have to use public transport and bicycle.... these days all the younger generation are so lucky hahaha
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 5 2010, 02:04 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

LOL.. i study naik kaki... laugh.gif
mxsteven
post Sep 5 2010, 02:07 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 5 2010, 02:04 AM)
LOL.. i study naik kaki...  laugh.gif
this one lagi kaya!!! live nearby somemore.... i have to walk for 1 hour.... from pearl point walk to seputih dammit hahahaha
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 5 2010, 02:13 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

mlk so small.. go anywhere oso 1 hour liao lo laugh.gif
mxsteven
post Sep 5 2010, 02:28 AM

58 posts

Tomorrow i snapshot something new hehehe...

if anyone wanna 2 mod the light on the hazard control switch modue to white lights or blue or ETC pls let me know... i do it for only RM50

Added on September 5, 2010, 2:47 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 5 2010, 02:47 AM
b48753
post Sep 5 2010, 06:49 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Sep 4 2010, 11:16 PM)
Mine nv kena from ori abs till now using r3 spring.
Mine one koyak cause last time the mechanic salah pasang..huhu
nayte
post Sep 5 2010, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 5 2010, 02:28 AM)
Tomorrow i snapshot something new hehehe...

if anyone wanna 2 mod the light on the hazard control switch modue to white lights or blue or ETC pls let me know... i do it for only RM50

Added on September 5, 2010, 2:47 amuser posted image
nice mod there steven. how bout the lights for air cond switches? haha. the fog lamp switch does it still change colour when toggle on and off?
mxsteven
post Sep 5 2010, 11:36 AM

58 posts

for CPS version it does not toggle but i mod using the old version so the spotlight is blue when normal and white when on.. the heater is green when on and blue when off.

130 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:58 PM