★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

WhitE LighteR
post Jan 25 2011, 02:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 25 2011, 02:02 PM)
oh ic.... i heard in Maluri kepong there is a person custom BOT extractor for RM800
ur car the previous turbo owner got his one done at where?
mxsteven
post Jan 25 2011, 02:21 PM

58 posts

Jaafar... which is expensive thats why he spend more than 10k
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 25 2011, 02:24 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 25 2011, 02:21 PM)
Jaafar... which is expensive thats why he spend more than 10k
fuh~ 10k
kampoon
post Jan 25 2011, 05:36 PM

Tom's Plan is this one.....

http://www.mudah.my/Engine+Mitshubishi+GDI...rbo-8299639.htm

Direct PNP and no need to mod anything and no worries at all

This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 25 2011, 05:41 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 25 2011, 05:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

LOL.. jerry still wan bot but not so soon~ happy.gif
mxsteven
post Jan 25 2011, 05:52 PM

58 posts

beli sampan 1st lah HAHAHAHA
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 25 2011, 05:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

already hav sampan~ tongue.gif
b48753
post Jan 25 2011, 06:41 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 25 2011, 05:36 PM)

What kinda plan? Insert that engine straight?

mxsteven
post Jan 25 2011, 07:34 PM

58 posts

tuka engine different category edi lolsssss... it is like running from reality before you learn or try
kampoon
post Jan 25 2011, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jan 25 2011, 06:41 PM)
What kinda plan? Insert that engine straight?
Yeah, no worries and be happy
b48753
post Jan 26 2011, 01:33 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 25 2011, 08:54 PM)
..and the the thing i hate most are to meet the 'Datuk' JPJ and Puspakom, even though I knew them well tongue.gif
chitchat
post Jan 26 2011, 09:33 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 24 2011, 05:24 PM)
Custom nana

Chitchat: here is the pix of HID
thanks for the info
mxsteven
post Jan 26 2011, 10:11 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 25 2011, 08:54 PM)
change the engine no worries? i think u will have more worries unless u overhaul the engine even 30k does not mean the engine is in tip top condition... secondly the wiring have to kacuk.... end of the day u will have lotsa abandon wiring....
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 26 2011, 10:19 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

LOL.. even now oso our engine wiring sepah2 my eye sore when look at it
blo0dLuSt
post Jan 26 2011, 11:01 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 25 2011, 05:36 PM)

4G93T GDI cannot take much boost, being a GDI by nature. GDI's are high compression engines. designed to be lean-burn engines, which is one of the resons that they put out such high mpg's. too much boost will kill them, unless a lot of other work (not just IHE) to the head and block is done to modify the engine to take teh extra boost. I spoke to a guy with one who installed a gauge and measured the boost. He reported that it put out a mere 6psi max in it's stock state. the older non-GDI 4G93T puts out much more, closer to 10-12psi in stock state on low boost. high boost was ~ 16-18psi

-source: http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?t=132879 -

so depends on what ur future project, need to consider this too.. sweat.gif

kampoon
post Jan 26 2011, 11:54 AM

If you really looking for crazy power...better go for the stock monster.

if you want to have experience and do not want to spend much
BOT is the direction

If you are in between this 2, then u r alien....tat transprant ur engine to higher end one ....but get ready for your pocket diet..you will have a choice for a Mivec 17xhp, GDI NA 15x HP, GSR T 1xx - 2xx hp or GDI Turbo 17x HP but 2xx torque....

Ends up the choice is all yours...

my 2 cents
PadeGP
post Jan 26 2011, 12:12 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 26 2011, 11:54 AM)
If you really looking for crazy power...better go for the stock monster.

if you want to have experience and do not want to spend much
BOT is the direction

If you are in between this 2, then u r alien....tat transprant ur engine to higher end one ....but get ready for your pocket diet..you will have a choice for a Mivec 17xhp, GDI NA 15x HP, GSR T 1xx - 2xx hp or GDI Turbo 17x HP but 2xx torque....

Ends up the choice is all yours...

my 2 cents
GDI Turbo 165HP 220Nm
GSR CK (T) 205HP 275Nm

if u hungry for power dont go for GDI Turbo..

last sunday i test drive 3 Waja GSR (2 with stock TD04 & 1 with TD05) & 1 satria GSR TD05 bcoz my fren looking for waja turbo to buy...
but the problem is i didnt feel like turbo when press the pedal on that 3 wajas. just feel like little G and smooth only...
if this situation like that i think GSR stock on waja is not enough... maybe waja too heavy.. just same like BOT... or maybe i assume GSR CK power...

end of story.. if anyone here wanna sell waja turbo.. let me know.. my fren interested... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by PadeGP: Jan 26 2011, 12:19 PM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jan 26 2011, 12:34 PM

158 posts

PadeGP : tuned your car with the blocked off hose?
ash1985
post Jan 26 2011, 02:06 PM

Dear All,

My rear (driver side) tyre part do give some irritating squeaking sound too....i change the "dog bone" but the sound was still there ....

according to the mechanic, ,my abs was alright ....but i have yet to go back to the same workshop to rectify the problem again...

any idea from the ground ?
mxsteven
post Jan 26 2011, 02:42 PM

58 posts

dun forget...
Bolt on turbo
225HP and 280Nm @ 0.6 bar boost
285HP and 350Nm @ 1.0 bar Boost

FC RM90 = 550km with frequent boost @ town
FC RM90 = 700km with low boost @ town use

FC RM90 = 750km with many many boost along Highway
FC RM90 = 850-900km with Angel boost along highway

Setup
TD04HL (fitted AR80 blower side with 2RS type ball bearing)
240cc Injector
Emanage + 3bar map sensor
Jaafar exhaust manifold
2.5" S Flow full Exhaust piping
SQV 2 Blow valve
Stock Wastegate
HKS Air Filter
17" Mao Mao lightweight 6kg Rim

Engine internal all stock

130 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top