3,092 posts

or rattle buster brows.gif
yngwie
post Nov 17 2010, 08:28 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

WhitE LighteR@
what is your car's mileage? hmm.gif

btw, guys, changing fog light and headlight bulb soon. can't remember the code, fog light bulb = h3 and the headlamp = h1, right?
any feedback from non-osram nightbreaker user?
white / blueish hid kit sux in thick fog and heavy rain, so, its out! tongue.gif
yngwie
post Nov 21 2010, 11:25 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 20 2010, 07:36 PM)
better change engine kosong liow.... maybe 1.8 sohc hehehe its RM2500 with labour if not mistaken
'engine kosong' only... with 4g18p ecu which then can be flash for more oompphh! brows.gif
complete engine transpant with driveshaft , tank and disc brake) cost in the region of rm3,xxx.
btw, since current 4g18p is already sohc, why go for another 4g93 sohc?
4g93t dohc all the way for richer harness flex.gif

QUOTE(ivan1717 @ Nov 20 2010, 07:44 PM)
1.8 sohc wit labour rm 2500?? how bout cps engine?? i'm thinking to change coz my block already bocor... sad.gif
cps engine replacement is still rare. hence, whole job will cost more which is around 4,xxx.
stock usually of old cps engine which the owner let go during upgrading.
yngwie
post Nov 21 2010, 03:30 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Nov 21 2010, 03:24 PM)
the Problem is the fellar wans budget
yeah. choice will be very limited. unless budget stretched.

yngwie
post Nov 21 2010, 03:50 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

yeah! that is a high as we get on waja. too bad jpj no longer allowed 4g63t on non-perdana proton.
friend of mine is currently enjoying his pre-2006 converted 4g63t waja.
yngwie
post Nov 22 2010, 08:06 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Nov 22 2010, 12:00 AM)
Sifus,
Yesterday my sister's car waja 2005 power window (rear left) cannot wind up, after wind down.
After some testing, it seems there is no power/movement/sound to REAR LEFT side power windows (individual door switch and master switch at driver side).<<<REAR POWER WINDOW PROBLEM
Also found the master switch (at driver side) not working for FRONT LEFT power window; but individual door switch is working ok.<<<FAULTY MAIN SWITCH AT DRIVER'S SIDE
here is the little trick which sometimes work ; press the glass down(from top) and the switch button (up and down) at the same time.
the worn out motor might wake up (depending on the luck) sweat.gif
get a new steel bracket replacement for the rear one. price is around 145 bucks (not so sure) with motor. minus installation. if you change the motor alone, the plastic may melt anytime after prolonged exposed to sun.
complete replacement with steel bracket is the best. take note ; the glass must be in closed (wind up position) when replacing the bracket.
yngwie
post Nov 27 2010, 11:01 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(loo85 @ Nov 24 2010, 11:56 PM)
The car looks ok, but one bad thing is this is the only proton car that doesn't have Lotus handling...I fear this car would only be Waja's ghost...
any source for your claim?
i tested the inspira 1.8 manual(masked lancer gt) recently and even with smaller wheels, it still handles slightly better than the standard lancer gt smile.gif
with low profile tires, more direct steering feel will further enhanced its cornering ability.
anyway, suspension tweaking was done by proton engineer with the input from lotus.
the arb is noticeably differ from those of lancer gt.

yngwie
post Nov 27 2010, 04:20 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

nope.
resetting the ecu require a few step which includes pressing the brake pedal or something.
yngwie
post Nov 28 2010, 02:35 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Nov 27 2010, 09:48 PM)
I should also prepare for the plastic bracket failing.
I also read that a common problem is fuel pump failing.
you should avoid getting the same plastic bracket. it will slowly melt and may broke after prolonged exposed to hot sun.
get the and new metal bracket(front / rear) with motor. cost should be around 150 bucks. installation not included.
if you have any problem getting 'em, just drop me a pm and i will try to help.

waja fuel pump is very sensitive. DO NOT wait till the fuel warning light turn on to refill. i usually refill when the fuel needle drop at quarter.
my fuel pump serve me very well till i changed to bigger capacity engine.

yngwie
post Nov 30 2010, 06:52 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ Nov 30 2010, 03:02 PM)
Hi all sifus here! Just got my 2003 Waja. Previously was driving a Redtop toyota halfcut, tak biasa with the super slow response of waja. LOLz....

My question is, how to increase the low end power?
2ndly, my driver seat adjuster, the back rest, cannot turn ady, the gear at the handler like haus already, can change one ar?
3rd, I somehow can hear outside's noise quite clearly, is it me, or is it waja's problem?

biggrin.gif:D notworthy.gif
1. as suggested by others, change to better air filter and tuned length 4-2-1 extractor. but can't help much. after all, you;re driving quite
a monster 1.6 in redtop brows.gif
2. buy a used waja seat(with working knob) from mudah site tongue.gif
3. stock waja soundproofing is good enough. check your wheel bearing. if there is an excessive engine noise goes into the cabin, engine mounting need replacement.

yngwie
post Dec 2 2010, 07:15 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(kienping @ Dec 1 2010, 05:20 PM)
hi all

wanna ask.. waja atf oil

Nascor ATF SP3 suit for P.WAJA Mitsubishi Gearbox?

coz lasttime workshop ppl use Nascor atf sp3..

or must use back ori proton atf sp3?

tq.

better stick to proton oem sp3 atf oil. but if you want something better, you can try fuch sp3 or something. me and few friend using it back then when still
on 4g18p.

yngwie
post Dec 4 2010, 05:25 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Dec 4 2010, 01:38 PM)
Hi guys, Im going for HID Slim ballast H1 4300k, anyone try this without JPJ roadblock kacau?
everybody seem to be into hid lately.
hid is fine in dark night / good weather but sux in heavy rain and thick fog. try using hid up to / down from cameron highland in the wee morning...
hence the reason am still on the standard osram h4 and nightbreakers which is just awesome on all weather condition.

QUOTE(ivan1717 @ Dec 4 2010, 04:55 PM)
wanna ask whether our waja's engine bay can fit 6a12 perdana v6 engine?? hmm.gif

if not mistaken the chancellor model is using 2 litre v6 rite?
no problem. may require slight modification of drive shaft. but its a waste of money coz you will never pass puspakom / jpj test.
most recent jpj law stated that no 2.0 transplant for non perdana / chancellor proton car(even if its well within 30% rule). highest you could go was the 4g93t.
your only chances was buying an already converted waja with 4g63t which is still legal prior to 2006.

yngwie
post Dec 5 2010, 04:33 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(ivan1717 @ Dec 4 2010, 06:46 PM)
hmm...if 6a12 not approve...6a10 can kua...hahahaha
should be no problem. 6a10 is of 1.6 displacement. stock performance doesn't differ much from 4g18p or campro cps. except more linear power distribution.
advantage; it was of v6 dohc configuration which offer richer harness. perhaps, you wanna swap head with 6a12 brows.gif

yngwie
post Dec 7 2010, 01:30 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Chaman @ Dec 5 2010, 05:41 PM)
Hey Waja broz!
Anyone knows the best wireman for our dear waja?
My Backup Lamp fuse keeps burning everytime tekan brek.

As this fuse burnt my gear indicator light at dashboard, speedometer,  will not able to function and when shift to reverse gear, a mojor jerking will encounter.

When replace all problem will be good, but when drive and fuse mati, kena again.

Please drop me a pm too if possible smile.gif
perhaps, there is a worn out wire somewhere than comes in contact thus burn the fuse?
in some case, using a low quality light bulb does caused the problem. but this is very rare.

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Dec 7 2010, 01:06 AM)
anyone could help with my inaccurate fuel gauge ?
how long was it since the last time you change your fuel filter?
btw, waja's floater is sometimes behaving quite weird. a friend of mine having the same problem and changing to new fuel filter solved his problem.
you have to try your luck.
yngwie
post Dec 7 2010, 01:53 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

not sure about the current cost. am no longer using 4g18p.
your fuel filter still new. changing it might not help. how about filling full tank and see if the floater back to normal? tongue.gif
yngwie
post Dec 8 2010, 08:39 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

guys, any idea how much was the waja rear glass cost? someone just broken into my car sweat.gif
yngwie
post Dec 9 2010, 03:17 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

tjroy@
thanks a lot. going for replacement in while.took half day off work.
cost is 350 with labor at dr.chermin. ori proton. another 50 bucks if the rubber need replacement.
car parked inside with the gate locked. someone throw a stone at it last night. never realize till morning. damaged is already done by the heavy rain.
the rear seat all wet. pool of water inside the spare tire compartment. glass can be replaced but am more worried about the internal part getting rusty.

jolipoli81@
am using the 60 bucks bosch cable bought from mudah last time while still on 4g18p.
yngwie
post Dec 13 2010, 07:42 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

jolipoli81@
from my experience, ns70 and ns60l doesn't differ much in term on lifespan. good thing with ns70 is if you're into ice setup, it will be able to take the current at full load without straining the battery. in other way, it prolonged the lifespan of the alternator cuz' it doesn't have to work so hard to recharge the battery.
on normal audio setup, ns60l is just fine.
btw, it it was z motorsports in balakong area, the place should be somewhere near the mines shopping fair. from sungai besi / serdang, after the mines shopping fair, you see the shell, turn in and you could see the shop. z motorsport or something.

ynot6627@
i got one waja front grille the r3 style with honeycomb style grill. recently revert to drop-in so the item is surplus to requirement.
respray with high quality black color.

yngwie
post Dec 16 2010, 07:01 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(speedworksonline @ Dec 15 2010, 07:47 PM)
hi everybody
I'm Proton Waja owner here~
Will be changing to open pod air injection kit real soon!
I wonder how much different will it make...
speedworks, asking for masses opinion huh? brows.gif
open pod must be done with tuned length 4-2-1 extractor change. else, open pod alone is just a waste of money.
to much of air being feed to engine without properly channel out. you know the drift.
btw, hopefully speedworks could give an efficient service next time smile.gif
yngwie
post Dec 16 2010, 10:29 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

i doubt an open pod change alone will add that much horsepower. the most you may get is around 13xhp.
but an open pod + tuned length exhaust + pnp should be quite decent for a neo cps.
btw, the snlre was uprated with titanium header for the lighter feel and better weight distribution purpose. it was still on k&n drop in air filter.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0558sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:39 PM