★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

yngwie
post Dec 17 2010, 06:53 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Dec 17 2010, 01:34 AM)
Hey guys, any ways to improve car handling? Especially going at about 130km/h, wanna make the car more "stable".
if you could stand the harder stiffer suspension feel, changing to lowered sports suspension setup will help in high speed straight and a lot lesser
'floating' feel.
else, front strut bar, rear strut bar and change to bigger arb for cornering sensation brows.gif
am using apm performax abs and spring. stiffer ride but very less floating feel while driving over 200km/h.
btw, all i want for x'mas is getting rid of the irritating rattling sound from the rear. when to accessories shop and the guy told me it was a foreman job coz seems like suspension bushes giving sound but bushes already upgraded to pu all round. went to regular workshop to check and the foreman could not locate the source.
it becomes even more irritating after recent rear windscreen change.
yngwie
post Dec 27 2010, 07:38 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Dec 27 2010, 04:20 PM)
Hi to all the waja user, actually i got question hope u all can assist me. My waja is year 2002 and the problem is everyime i go through the speed bump or pothole i can hear my front car have the 'klok klok klok' sound. Send to workshop check some say maybe is suspension but my suspension is still fine. Does any1 experience it? Thanks
sounds more like metal contact or worn out bushes? perhaps, the spring slightly off the plate thus caused it to rub with the plate when going thorough uneven road.
else, could it be the sound of hardened bushes? lower arm bushes or arb bushes, thus it could not absorb the impact sound properly?
btw, if your lower arm had not been replaced for long time, it's advisable to change it altogether rather than just changing the bush. the integrated bearing on lower arm might already worn out.

QUOTE(dugung76 @ Dec 27 2010, 06:04 PM)
my mechanic tighten the hos earlier when I reach home, there is a bit of oil still there i guess it probably the tank.
was it the 2 hose underneath? with 1 big and 1 small? those hose can be replaced at 100 bucks for both. be careful to put the small filter inside correctly.
tank should be replaced if it start leaking due to hard impact.

QUOTE(kampoon @ Dec 27 2010, 03:18 PM)
Steven,

My car water temp still raise on high RPM ......any hints ???
have you flush the radiator and change liquid coolant?
any leaking on the radiator hose?
else, check the engine gasket.
yngwie
post Dec 29 2010, 06:26 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

michelin energy and premacy doesn't differ much. you can only call it an upgrade if you buy ps3 instead tongue.gif
yngwie
post Dec 29 2010, 06:50 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

braking distance still longer. and sidewall flex a lot during touge'. then again, even ps3 tend to flex too tongue.gif
btw, neo will not tolerate 205/45/16 so well. even with adjustable. top sidewall still hit the inner fender sometimes! best still 195/50/16 or 195/45/16.
yngwie
post Dec 30 2010, 09:12 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

reef_d@
neo was running on lowest tein superstreet with mix and match gsrt engine. inner sidewall hitting the inner fender when driving over bump with a load. also, inner front fender during full turning. now the gsrt engine transferred to waja.

WhitE LighteR@
let go hunting for re001 of 225/45/r17. just in case you visit kedai papan, help me to ask the price. am getting bored of ps3 tongue.gif
maybe am going to tek ming tomorrow.
yngwie
post Dec 31 2010, 03:47 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

its segaria auto in selayang. owned by mr.raja 013-3423849. i think there is a thread about the workshop here in lowyat.net.
i used to send my car for service while it was still on 4g18p back in 2008.
he used to offer free diagnostic for 1st time customer. not sure if offer still valid.
yngwie
post Jan 4 2011, 07:24 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(maxiscool @ Jan 3 2011, 11:44 AM)
Any recommendation for Waja absorber for comfort range? & location to change within PJ/KL area?

Thank you
stock apm setup is still the best for comfort. too bad it doesn't last long.
yngwie
post Jan 4 2011, 07:53 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

BOT is poisonous and can be addictive too.
sooner, this thread will change to BOT waja thread brows.gif

yngwie
post Jan 7 2011, 08:22 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

turbo talk everywhere flex.gif
looks like my borg warner s256 and kkk k27 is out of place already tongue.gif

nah, to start with;
1. td04 for starting brows.gif
2. walbro 255lph fuel pump (need mod for 4g18p)
3. sard fuel regulator
4. 510cc injector taken from evo3 or gsr (td04-stage 1 is fine with 390cc gsr injector. td05-stage 2 better be on evo injector)
5. evo 4 or above coil / head and metal gasket (else, stock ones need to be toughen up).
6. customize or aftermarket intercooler (i personally prefer hks)with stainless steel piping
7. customize turbo manifold / exhaust setup
8. port an polish job with bigger piston head to cope with the extra pressure.
9. hks or blitz blow off valve
10. piggyback management chip
11. 38mm tial wastegate
12. oil catch tank(this one will comes in handy)
13. better suspension setup to avoid nosedive under heavy braking.
14. twin pot brake upgrade with evo 6 dual layer brake servo and better set of tires
15. labour and runner(jpj & puspakom) charges
(Bold words = basic upgrade)

all in all, cost is on par with gsrt transplant. hence, the reason i headed straight for turbo engine transplant. factory turbo engine could withstand 1.3 bar
compare to 0.7 bar on bot na engine. from my experience, anything higher without a proper engine job(piston, top, cam and gasket) will be a suicidal to the 4g18.
waja 1.6 stock manual gear box could handle the bot without any problem. tested fine but you may need to consider an exedy clucth and
mivec ck flywheel upgrade for more oomph. auto gearbox need a cog modification (ratio) and atf cooler.

yngwie
post Jan 8 2011, 11:53 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 7 2011, 09:20 PM)
This is the complete setup ...will caused around 10K dude...
exactly! then again, there is no compromise in reliability when it comes to bot'ing a na engine. even more on sohc 4g18p.
just sharing my experience, when i was just into car stuff, a friend of mine bot his 4g18(1st generation waja). boosting at low 0.6 bar,
his piston head crack and there was a leakage on the gasket.
for na engine with bot, reliability over performance comes into consideration. but for factory fitted turbo engine, you could have both brows.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 7 2011, 09:54 PM)
rough cost for the bold item? breakdown would be nice... also how do you suggest we source this item.. anyone to recommend? some half cut fella or workshop tongue.gif
not include twin pot of coz.. this i know the price d tongue.gif
should be more than 4k to be consider as close to proper bot with most expensive one goes to piggyback management chip.
be careful of imitation part. perhaps, steven could elaborate more since he is using bot.
there is one half cut trader in mudah site. under the trader name ayie from puchong but his price are quite steep. perhaps, cheaper if buying in bulk.
any garage in sunway could do the job just fine.
also, pcd114.3 of older evo brake might not fit straight into waja. either re-drill of rotor disc or knuckle change require.
for the dual layer brake servo, only those from evo 6.5 can be consider as plug and play to 4g18p. evo 3 and below will not be a straight job, while evo 4 need
minor modification.
4 pots from nissan rb series is another option.

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 8 2011, 11:30 AM)
Guys.. i got one question..

If you dont run a wastegate, means when you drive you become a manual boost controller (your right leg)?? Is that right?
almost similar but not there. without the wastegate, you need to be very very light on your right foot / lower than 0.6bar boost which in turn kill the fun of having a turbo installed tongue.gif .
as far as i know, wastegate act as a proper boost regulator management. without the wastegate, excessive gas might not be channel out properly to exhaust system. also, no proper regulator for the turbine. this effect the turbo effectiveness(sticky) and engine in the long run.

yngwie
post Jan 9 2011, 07:01 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 9 2011, 04:52 PM)
wat cause ur fren piston head to cracked?

kampoon mention safc, but looks like emanage more things to adjust tongue.gif

some ppl dont even replace their brake servo. they jst keep standard servo.... any benefit of the dual layer one?
once you bot the na 4g18p, it will unoffically become a high compression engine. thus, you might need a stronger coil and cam to hold the piston.
also, make sure to tightened up your top with stronger set of screw. or light right foot to minimize the damage.
else, since you're getting emanage, might as well get the dohc top transplant brows.gif

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jan 9 2011, 05:04 PM)
yes, internal wastegate. I jsut sent my car to reseal the turbo and exhaust manifold.. and f***, i never knew i had this much power smile.gif.
Car went left n right the first time i boosted
that was quite a lot for a bot works. perhaps, your car is already goes thorough a surgery' during bot process brows.gif
standard 4g18p on bot does not take off like a snake. tongue.gif
btw, were you on stock suspension back then? i've had the same minor problem with my 1jz-gte ride when the transplant completed.
turn out it was caused by the lousy suspension. at least, hks hypermax could handle it better.
yngwie
post Jan 10 2011, 07:27 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jan 9 2011, 07:29 PM)
yngwie : I do not drive a Waja. It's a 4efte tongue.gif
my bad. 4efte is a nice engine on espri.
but those problem can be corrected with the right set of wheels and suspension.
btw, my friend is interested with the 3bond engine conditioner. are you available in sunway area for 3bonding during daytime on weekend?

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 9 2011, 07:39 PM)
his  not  driving  waja ...  his  driving  espri  turbo...  laugh.gif

yup  i  heard  abt  the  stronger  screw  before...  cam  no...  but  coil  make  sense  if  u  boosting  high  la..  but  if  boost  low  need  meh?
steven's was the bot'ed one tongue.gif
anything higher than 0.6 require a proper top job. else, it will be suicidal. and port n polish + dohc top + high cam + piggyback chip = bot at 0.4 bar gain minus the addictive blow off sound.
yngwie
post Jan 11 2011, 04:21 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 11 2011, 02:23 PM)
hAhaha. aiyo lg la xde duit wan to do manifold and BOT. hahah

guys, wanna ask sumthing here. one mech at a tyre shop said that the thing in circle there is put upside wrongly terbalik left and right. and he offer me a rm200+ to replace thaT thing and put it back correctly. is this right and do the price right for that thing? is that thing called dog bone (the mech referred it as rear arm)? this is my car pic from rear right side
[attachmentid=1989098]
200 for both side? fyi, original proton(oem) for those rear absorber link cost around 65 each and 35 each for compatible ones if am not mistaken. even the much bigger original rear camber set for waja only cost around 95.
so, 200 is a bit too steep. 130 for 2 new set of rear absorber link + 20 labour = 150 is just fine. after all, if you have the right tool, those can be diy.
yngwie
post Jan 29 2011, 10:37 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jan 29 2011, 03:07 AM)
Guys, just wanna check with you guys if this spec below for an 18" rim will fit our Waja.

18 x 7.5JJ offset +42
PCD 114.3
215/35/18 tyres

***My ride is currently lowered on 16" 205/55/16 shoes. Planning to upgrade to 18" wheels soon.
it's an overkill size for waja.
make sure to get the hardest spring and absorber set. else, you will hit the inner fender during steering full turn or full load.
braking capability, acceleration and fc will be heavily compromise.

elton@
my friend interested to do threebond. session available today or tomorrow night? esplanade or sunway pyramid area.
anyone interested? maybe can do more than threesome tongue.gif

someone please open a new thread.
yngwie
post Jan 29 2011, 10:56 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 29 2011, 10:47 AM)
lols 18" rim... lotsa Team Imperial ppl using....

Elton will be back to Kuantan today... so better ketchup with him

Added on January 29, 2011, 10:48 amHAHAHAHAHA ELTON IS IN MY HOME KUANTAN..... LOLLLLLLSSSSS too late
ex-team imperial like john vk's vip( he sold his car already?)is one of 'em brows.gif but few of the r3 kit was on black 5 spoke 17".
btw, you still one of committee in team imperial?

nvr mind. will ask friend to get done after cny.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0419sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:55 AM