13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 4 2010, 05:17 PM

158 posts

u may wanna check the fuse for the ciggie port.

btw, my voltage stabilizer can go out at bulk purchase of RM180.00 for three units. Anyone ups?
Doubles up as a VS and tested by Danny (thanks!)
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 4 2010, 05:19 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 4 2010, 10:06 AM)
no ar.. i got myself the simple LED tester tongue.gif

not those with number one.... led for noob laugh.gif it works wit any 12v system...
or maybe its as simply as your battery can no longer hold charge.
You should try recharging/reconditioning the battery.

do you have a pic of the LED tester?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 4 2010, 06:42 PM

158 posts

5-6 months go for a round of recharging / desulfating, that way the battery will lat much longer in future. charge every 3-6months once, you'll double the life of the battery
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 12:04 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(x3dn16 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:09 PM)
u mean taking out the car battery n charge??cuz i have installed a VS,according to the seller,if the led blink slowly means the battery low,but i hv get tis battery jst 4-5 months ago.
yes, or you can charge it without taking off the car. that is if you know that the charger wont be stolen.
As for the LED, its hard to say as some led measures voltage,some measures amps, etc.

ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 12:12 AM

158 posts

i do have charging services. You can have my charger for RM30/night.

Keep in mind that my charger not only charges, but reconditions your battery aka desulfate your battery.

Kindly visit www.car-preventive-maintenance.blogspot.com for more details

ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 11:52 AM

158 posts

lol at jerry's comment
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 04:49 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(x3dn16 @ Oct 5 2010, 04:33 PM)
charger a,how to use?but can those shop charge it for me??
i browse over some post infront,i found out my battery is NS70,not the ori size,is it bcz of the alternator unable to cope with it??

And,i really nid a volt meter for me to keep on checking on the voltage.any suggestion on which 1 to buy?
UGPM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 05:02 PM

158 posts

did you let the alternator rcharge the battery before you switch the engine off? eg. off all aircond, ICE before engine switched off
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 05:19 PM

158 posts

sounds like your battery is getting weak and is unable to hold anymore charge.

your VS will not tell you when your battery is weak, it'll only tell you when your battery is dead lol.

you will need one of this,
http://www.cteknz.co.nz/CTEKComfortIndicat...98/Default.aspx

which will tell you when your battery is time to chage/weak (red light), not when your battery is dead lol
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 05:24 PM

158 posts

if u dont take care, it dies fast.

Added on October 5, 2010, 5:25 pmand if it dies fast, go for warranty. Like i said, since its alreayd 6months, give it a go by recharging it with CTEK's charger

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Oct 5 2010, 05:25 PM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 05:43 PM

158 posts

where u stay?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 06:00 PM

158 posts

say if u stay in ss2 n ure interested to rent the charger i dont mind helping u take the battery off and charging it in ur house. That's all about it.
you return it to me one day later. i'll leave the spanner with you to fit it on again
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 06:40 PM

158 posts

up to you, drop me an sms for pricing
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 10:21 PM

158 posts

that's a mitsu engine coz it has two fan belts.

Well, how do they recon an engine head? I'd say that the current head cracked after sending for water test at machine shop.

As for the workmanship, thats too cheap if the piston rings are replaced.

Did the mech take the whole engine down, or just took off the head?

The mec did a right thing by checking and replacing all parts esp the rubber hoses as most mech tend to leave them out.... but did he get your permission on replacing the lower arms, brake pads, and other undercarriage bushes?

Added on October 5, 2010, 10:22 pmthe shop did make some money on the parts judging by the price of the spark plugs.

Overall, looking on what has been changed, you are not likely to face anymore problems and should have a super smooth undercarriage especially when you go over speed bumps smile.gif.

Added on October 5, 2010, 10:22 pmthe mechanic would ask you to go back to him after 500 or 1000km for an oil change. If he didnt ask you to do so, then keep in mind that the conrod bearings and piston rings were never replaced tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2010, 10:23 pmall in all, you were never chopped, unless you never gave the green light on repairing the undercarriage

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Oct 5 2010, 10:23 PM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 11:33 PM

158 posts

its ok la since they charge 35 per side and no labour to take it off
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 5 2010, 11:55 PM

158 posts

how did the water pump burn the head =.=
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 6 2010, 11:37 AM

158 posts

go bank rakyat look at workshops around leh
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 6 2010, 01:11 PM

158 posts

ko lewat mlm ni free nak threebond? 012-9096996.
bleh reflash gak
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 7 2010, 03:26 PM

158 posts

sent my car to PRS, seri kembangan to service my shocks. RM540 for rear
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 8 2010, 03:46 PM

158 posts

it was leaking quite some time ago and the oil dried up on the tube. changed to higher profile tires two days back, fresh oil terus came out. Was using it for 4years or so. Just got my car back... the handling is totally different lol

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:00 PM