post Oct 9 2010, 01:51 AM

158 posts

dont think u can find those anywhere
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 10 2010, 03:11 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Oct 10 2010, 12:49 AM)
since nobody answer for your question, here it goes

yeah, many had already installed HID on the foglamp, as you know, most of the aftermarket HID, especially taiwan or china made, need to retrofit the cover of the lamp in order to fit the wiring in. Nothing hassle really.

and about the battery life span....I'm not sure, but I doubt it will be significant
battery should be ok. im not sure if the h3 ori bulbs are of 55w, but its only 35w consumption for the hid

Added on October 10, 2010, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Oct 10 2010, 11:43 AM)
actually, rite now i'm already drive a wira but no mivec inside la....just 4g13 only....huhuhu

considering to upgrade coz need a reliable car to ulang alik from kuantan to cameron 4-5 times a month........
owh, you're from kuantan>? why u go cameran so many times lol

Added on October 10, 2010, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Oct 10 2010, 11:43 AM)
actually, rite now i'm already drive a wira but no mivec inside la....just 4g13 only....huhuhu

considering to upgrade coz need a reliable car to ulang alik from kuantan to cameron 4-5 times a month........
you will need a fuel efficient car with good torque... would be good enough if you get a waja 4g18

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Oct 10 2010, 03:12 PM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 10 2010, 08:43 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Oct 10 2010, 05:43 PM)
actually i'm working in cameron highlands, but i usually have meeting in kuantan (gomen staff)................damn far, kesian with my 1.3 wira each time i push it until 140kmh, if not i'll be sleepy while driving  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

yeah, i'm thinking to get a mitsu waja.......but i get an offer for this waja with mivec engine just for 24k......that's why i asked opinion from here first whether i should go for it or not.....it seem no one support for it... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
coz if u ask most of the people here, they are using 4g18 engine as we can reflash to enhance its performance and fc lol.

You associated with the goverment guys at bukit fraser?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 11 2010, 12:40 AM

158 posts

you should go for a Waja mitsu engine end of the day.

Else, if you get a mivec, makan minyak or whatsoever, you'll have to find some time to get the right people to talk to and to maintain your car, whereas we are already here to help you and support you if you get a 4g18.

Furthermore, parts can be bought at ANY spare part shops around here. Tell a regular spare guy 'mivec timing belt' and you'll see if he wants a sample or not. It's not easy.

You can source for a 2004-2005 Waja which has real clean and neat interior and insulation along with newer design meter clusters which may cost you rm30-35k.

Shall budget be your concern, RM20-30k will set you back with a 2001-2003 one depending on condition.

You want something reliable, something that will have less or no chance of breaking down roadside, get a 4g18. Touch wood

You want power, there's a risk.. go for Mivec. Touch wood twice. biggrin.gif.

Added on October 11, 2010, 12:43 amthe waja is a good platform... provided it's taken care and modded the right way.

The engine is also smooth, and i cant say much about the waja mivec as ive never sat one before. Only drove a wira/mivec before.

I dont mean to burst any bubble here or insult anyone... but a modded 4g18 may or may not be able to compete with a stock mivec smile.gif. This is when you take into consideration reliability, fuel consumption, parts finding, breakdowns, cost of parts, age of engine, long term maintenance... you'll probably set your mind on a 4g18

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Oct 11 2010, 12:43 AM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 11 2010, 01:42 AM

158 posts

eerr.... powah-4g18 - possible
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 12 2010, 11:54 AM

158 posts

squareballs : considered cheap
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 12 2010, 12:11 PM

158 posts

i'd say nitrogen rm20
balancing rm20
alignment normally 25

so its cheap, unless nitro tires are cheaper.

you should do on-wheel balancing for the two front tires
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 13 2010, 01:00 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Oct 12 2010, 09:04 PM)
radiator coolant how long u guys change?
probably 2years or 40k, that is, if our radiator dont leak or whatsoever in that period of time lol

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Oct 12 2010, 09:13 PM)
I've never get the alignment right for my car, changed steering bush twice, changed stabilizer link. Which shop provide the best alignment??
Dun recommend con shop. I dun believe it cant be done. Perhaps I should get myself an alignment machine at home and do it myself.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I've trust three shops in Klang valley.
PRS Services Seri Kembangan Rated 90% as he knows his shit
Teik Chhan Setapak Rated 80% due to language barrier
MPS Auto, PJS 7 Sunway - rated 100% as he know his shit better. Told me what to expect from my car though it never ran straight for the first week. Ran as straight as ever after one week. No one else could straighten out my alignment

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 12 2010, 11:58 PM)
I remembered someone here play wit spark plugs rite? What is the best spark plug u used so far? Some technical info is also welcome tongue.gif
Really wanna play plugs ar? Go oem mate... i have one set in my car for Waja. Else, google 'plsma spark plugs'
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 13 2010, 01:36 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 13 2010, 09:06 AM)
Actually what different other then plug lifespan between normal plug n the more expensive ones?

Bigger spark?
Dont really have difference unless your engine is so powerful taht you actually need a bigger spark. That is, if your coil and distributor can also supply more current for a bigger spark. That's why they sell separate MSD coils, etc
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 13 2010, 03:55 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 13 2010, 03:38 PM)
hahahahhahah siot jer korang ni

Ketar la...Waja aku gegar la maaaaaaaaaaaa
Mounting check kompem still okay..
kalau Mounting OK.. dari mana datangnya Getaran=Ketar tu..

Shivering=Vibrates la
Ketar=Getar

icon_rolleyes.gif

Ini Masalah nge'letor(Getaran)
baru jer jadi
Bila aku dah tukar gear oil dan Plug baru makin menjadi2...

Kejadian Getaran Kuat dikeadaan
Statik di Depan Traffik lite especially jalan Berbukit.
Keadaan Cornering Tajam pada kelajuan yg amat slow...
ya laa, ko ckap bahasa inggeris mmg org tak paham bro. huhu.
Aku rasa ko nyer spark plug mungkin longgar. Takpun ko set appointment ngan aku, aku tolong troubleshoot. mlm ni ade free slot bai
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 13 2010, 11:56 PM

158 posts

hahahha, yngwie bi-lingual

jerry : Piston berlubang lol
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 14 2010, 11:12 AM

158 posts

jerry : ur old plug cables ok, then dun change lol. Says quad core, i wonder if u cut the wire into half and compare it to the oem plug cable see diameter same or not.
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 14 2010, 11:15 AM

158 posts

then change it, since resistance may or may not be an issue in the cables

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:15 amsquareballs : use until koyak lol, misfire or something

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Oct 14 2010, 11:15 AM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 14 2010, 11:38 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Oct 14 2010, 03:59 PM)
guys.. tmrw i'll be changing all 4 absorbers on my waja.. biggrin.gif

initially i want to go with apm performax since got good review from you guys but after checking the price online.. its nearly 1k for all 4 not including installation.. its abit pricey and out of my budget.. unless you guys can recommend me a good place to get it all 4 with installation costing less then 900.. tongue.gif

so my next choice would be between GAB and IMP comfort.. i plan to go to EA Works @ Drexchan at bukit jalil.. the GAB SA set goes for RM800++ including installation while the IMP Comfort set goes for RM700++ with installation.. Should i go with GAB? or IMP? i have no past experience using any of this 2 brands.. previously i used kayaba and monroe (monroe is expensive like hell now)..

thanks for any feedbacks..  notworthy.gif

ps - priority is comfort since this is a family ride but i do want the ride to feel firm n planted on straights or corners..
else you can gt the current shocks serviced. Price is expensive for first time, prolly rm250 per piece. But consecutive times in years to come will only cost you rm120 per piece.
You can opt to put adjustable cylinders on them so that they can be adjusted hi/lo at a cost of rm600/pair.
You can also put soft/hard adjustable shafts into the existing tube at probably rm400/pair
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 15 2010, 10:15 PM

158 posts

steve will ask u go fly kite lol
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 17 2010, 12:18 AM

158 posts

i'd say that the price is fair. But for RM15-tuning, i doubt he did anything right, as in, he needs a PDT scanner to get the tuning right in order for your car to idle and run properly yet efficiently.

His charge for the oil change is SUPER cheap, whereas workshops these days charge rm15-25.00.

ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 17 2010, 11:15 AM

158 posts

hello Kenneth,

If the car is stationary and it makes noise, i doubt its got something to do with the suspension. Left tire side you say... its gonna be abit hard to troubleshoot as there are no beltings nor bearings there. Is it an auto transmission?
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 17 2010, 02:24 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 17 2010, 11:41 AM)
laugh.gif if got 10k stash somewhere can la laugh.gif
well that explains it lo then... last time no matter what idle i try to adjust the when aircon on it always pulls back to 750rpm doh.gif
is it running better after recalibration tht day?

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:45 AM)
Geez maybe i've but am not sure also, i was worry as my next repair is my suspension and tire which i dun see any equipment to do allingment there, i worried if change this 2 thing there later allingment become worse then before as now also not straight...

Steven got Elton number ? Elton operates a workshop ? huhu really need guidance la ~  i'm not sure either if it's a fan relay or wat but he call it fan starter that will automatic start the fan when i close air-cond to reduce heat, otherwise i have to ensure my air-cond is always on when i'm driving, this is what that guy said but it cost RM70, hmm Steven u think this is a marketing trick, since thunder said my previous repair was a fair buy ? or maybe he give me a fair price the con me the next time ?
Once absorber is changed, it is a must to do alignment and the workshop will prolly ask you to go do it yourself at a tire shop. You can call me at 012-9096996, i am Elton lol.
Which shell station workshop did you go to?>
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 17 2010, 03:05 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth728 @ Oct 17 2010, 02:55 PM)
Yeah, its auto. This "Eekk" sound only come out once , after that wont listen anymore after next few minutes. It happened occasionally. Im pretty sure it from left side, but not sure from suspension or maybe from engine compartment.  sweat.gif
if it comes out occasionally and u want me to do a simple visual inspection for ur car u can gimme a call at 012-9096996. At the same time you can also try my Threebond just to give your car that brand new feeling
ThunderGod_Cid
post Oct 17 2010, 03:39 PM

158 posts

hahahaha, got this email before =)

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:08 PM