Credit Card v11
ronnie
Sep 18 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(mustang @ Sep 18 2010, 10:15 AM) I noticed in OCBC Titanium card, it says offer extra RM600 From August till 31 December? Is it referring to the cash back is capped at RM600 per month or RM600 from August till December? Is this a good cash back card as I noticed the return is around 5%. Hmm Maximum cash back is RM120 (5% cap at RM100, 1% cap at RM20) per month until 31 Dec 2010. IF you get the card in August to December = 5 x RM120 = RM600. Highly unlikely we can get that RM600 in total as their application approval speed is SLOW. It's worth getting actually.
ronnie
Sep 18 2010, 11:12 AM
Just called OCBC to clarify why my rebate is different. Case in point RM109.35 was the amount spent. According to the CS, the reabte is based on 5% of RM109 (nearest RM)....not RM109.35 The remaining RM0.35 will be carried forward into the next cycle.
If you not happy with the Statement Date of your OCBC , you may call them to change it after you you cleared all Billed amount.
This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 18 2010, 11:13 AM
ronnie
Sep 19 2010, 11:52 PM
You get to create your own PIN at any OCBC branch.. it's the fastest method instead of waiting for snail mail.
I received a letter stating my OCBC card has been approved....so much later than the arrival of the actual card itself.
ronnie
Sep 20 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 19 2010, 11:55 PM) That means I'll need to head over to OCBC branch to create my pin after I get the card right? Thanks. If you don't want to wait for snail mail version.
ronnie
Sep 24 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 24 2010, 09:44 PM) It depends on the issuer bank. For my case, the benefit of holding a Platinum card is free access to The Gardens' restroom  Do you mean the RM5 toilet at The Gardens ? Which Platinum card ?
ronnie
Sep 25 2010, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Angel On Fire @ Sep 25 2010, 06:57 PM) Direct Access credit card holders, Help me out please a) Can I pay the Direct Access credit card bills at any CIMB bank counter, CIMB Card Centre, or CIMB ATM? b) For reward redemption, can I collect it from any CIMB Card Centre? c) If I want to pay Direct Access credit card bills via Maybank2U's Interbank GIRO Transfer, I have to choose "CIMB Bank", right?, since "Direct Access" is not in the list of banks. A) Yes any methods listed in CIMB. B) Yes. They charge you a courier fee c) Yes, select CIMB Bank
ronnie
Sep 25 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 25 2010, 07:52 PM) Isn't courier fee charged to cardmembers from EastMalaysia only? [attachmentid=1800328] DA used to charge for WM and EM. That's why I always collect from the Plaza Damansara HQ.
ronnie
Sep 25 2010, 08:03 PM
MilesandMore: Did you say SCB is higher than DA for Overseas transaction ?
ronnie
Sep 26 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Sep 26 2010, 07:12 PM) It is quite difficult and troublesome to check the cash back details given by OCBC Titanium MC, if you have done too many transactions in the particular statement month. It only shows the cumulative cash back for 1% and 5% respectively. Luckily I have all my CC transaction recorded in XLS file for cross reference.
ronnie
Sep 28 2010, 12:06 AM
Current CIMB/DA MPH deal is Spend RM50, get RM5 Book voucher (like 10% rebate)
This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 28 2010, 12:12 AM
ronnie
Sep 28 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Kcee @ Sep 28 2010, 10:39 PM) Since OCBC Titanium Mastercard is the hottest card in the town at the moment, decided to post my status on the card application as well. 27/8 Submitted application to OCBC Branch 28/9 Card is approved (status known after calling automated Customer Service) One month for the application to be approved ........ And I wonder how long will it takes for the card to arrive my mailbox ...... Should receive a few days after they have sent it out to you. You can call their CS to check when the card was despatched.
ronnie
Sep 28 2010, 11:26 PM
OCBC offset the GST if you spend RM10k in total before your GST fee month.
ronnie
Sep 30 2010, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Sep 30 2010, 11:46 PM) i have yet to receive my UOB card, but they claim it has already been sent n received as per record 1 weeks ago. been calling them daily, yet no solution... normal mail or poslaju ?
ronnie
Oct 3 2010, 10:19 PM
Latest DA/CIMB World/Platinum Mastercard :- Spend >RM60k from 1 Oct to 31 Dec 2010 and get upgrade to Enrich Gold card :-)
ronnie
Oct 3 2010, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 3 2010, 10:24 PM) Thanks. Do you know how does CIMB Zing Card work? What is the fees and charges? Is it better than using TnG? The Zing card's reload fees are outrageously high... not worth it. unless you are superbusy to even reload your TnG
ronnie
Oct 4 2010, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 4 2010, 08:47 PM) The reason behind?  Waiting for Systems Analyst to figure out how to retrieve the points info and put it online
ronnie
Oct 6 2010, 10:20 AM
For OCBC Titanium, - Will Astro Auto-Billing (via Astro) be considered for the 5% rebate for Utility bills ?
This post has been edited by ronnie: Oct 6 2010, 01:26 PM
ronnie
Oct 6 2010, 01:20 PM
 QUOTE Pay bills anywhere, anytime. You can now pay to over 45 billing organizations through OCBC Internet and Mobile Banking.
From 29 September 2010 to 31 December 2010, enjoy 3% rebate when you settle your bills online. On top of that, get 5% additional rebate when you pay with OCBC Titanium Credit Card.
Log on to OCBC Internet Banking today to enjoy a total of up to 8% rebate today! Source: http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/ba...ll_payment.shtm
ronnie
Oct 6 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 6 2010, 01:31 PM) OCBC Online Banking can use credit card to pay bills meh??  Logon to your Internet Banking... they just added new payees to their existing list... Good news to OCBC Titanium CC holders. More reasons to get the OCBC Titanium Mastercard... GO...GO..GO
ronnie
Oct 6 2010, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(roy918 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:08 PM) But too bad for those registered auto-billing. For those who had subscribed to OBC PayMaster or Direct Debit, you can always pay much more in advanced via Online, before the direct debit is activated monthly. This way you get to enjoy the 3% rebate (but you will leave credit in your utility bills)