QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2010, 09:19 AM)
What's the point of installing the CDM inside the banking hall! 
Only Hong Leong Bank knows Credit Card v11
Sep 5 2010, 09:46 AM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2010, 09:19 AM) What's the point of installing the CDM inside the banking hall! Only Hong Leong Bank knows |
Sep 5 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Sep 5 2010, 03:34 PM) Which banks having cheque deposit machines with this cheque scanning facility? I know RHB still using the envelopes with cheque deposit form. Public Bank and HSBC are using only the machine with image scanning capability. The rest are using either only the ancient machine or both the ancient and the advanced one with image scanning capability.QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Sep 5 2010, 04:37 PM) ocbc ti now hot card? any kelantanese promoter for this? tyty You don't need a promoter. You may fax or mail them the completed form. Alternatively, you can apply for the card at any OCBC and OCBC Al-Amin branches.btw 5% promo valid till when? |
Sep 5 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Sep 5 2010, 06:26 PM) miles, ocbc ti can apply via cc? also what is the min cc limit, my wife only got 5k cl Yes. Has to be at least RM6,000. |
Sep 5 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Sep 5 2010, 09:22 PM) Another question i recently got a mbb petronas but they only gave 6k cl Not sure. Many said Maybank is stingy with credit limit. By the way, besides the minimum RM6,000 credit line required by OCBC Titanium MasterCard. The card must be at least 12-month old too.QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 5 2010, 09:31 PM) Got such news? I am old customer. The card has those easy payment instalment. I wonder how am I going to pay off. If they wanna me to pay, I can settle all but I will never go back to them. This lousy bank... if wanna cancel, need to settle all outstanding including those instalment plans. It is the same with all other banks if i am not mistaken. Are those installment plans 0% interest ones ? Was informed by HSBC that i can't cancel their credit card until i've paid off my 0% installment plan (laptop). |
Sep 5 2010, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 5 2010, 10:21 PM) I'm not comfortable with high credit limit and prefer to keep low profile ...... which is why I choose the Petronas card over HSBC Advance Platinum. How high is considered high ? Even the HSBC Premier MasterCard credit line starts from RM30,000 only. |
Sep 5 2010, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Sep 5 2010, 10:34 PM) any guys can recommend me suitable credit card? You are using your Maybank VISA debit card to pay for groceries ? currently using classic public bank card which 12 months old. Well, i always use shell or esso petrol. Normally i will use my maybank debit card to purchase grocery at those hypermarket. I prefer more discount and cashback. Importantly, it must be free for life. Citi and HSBC are the most popular, but hongleong, eon, cimb, uob also not bad. |
Sep 6 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM) for some bank, principal and supplementary usage are lump into one, ie, when making payment to bank, must quote principal card number, if quote supplementary number, bank wun accept AMEX and HSBC too. As far as i know, only CIMB Bank requires us to pay for each principal and supplementary card separately. so the best is.. contact ur bank and ask... (the bank i mentioned is maybank) |
Sep 6 2010, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 6 2010, 12:49 AM) Not really. Oh ... i did not know that. Back in 2008 up till August 2009 when i was still using their MasterCard, i always had to pay the principal and supplementary cards separately through the cash deposit machine. I once tried to deposit all the money into the principal card but much to my horror, they did not deduct any of the supplementary card outstanding balance. Luckily i noticed something amiss early and made yet another payment directly to the supplementary card.I can use one single cheque to settle my principal card and two supp cards at its Cheque Deposit Terminal |
Sep 6 2010, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Sep 6 2010, 01:57 PM) maybe cos VISA got better security or Mastercard got lots of cc fraud. lol How did you come to such conclusion ? |
Sep 6 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 6 2010, 06:19 PM) dannyl, chemistry and wongpeter, Yes. That is true. Only VISA is supported for fund withdrawal. However, you may also withdraw the money directly to your Malaysian bank account and the charge is free (after a certain amount). All this information is available in your Paypal page. If I'm not mistaken, Paypal allows only Visa cards for fund withdrawal. And I'm only interested in receiving and withdrawing funds, not buying things online |
Sep 6 2010, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 6 2010, 08:54 PM) OCBC Titanium is suddenly attractive to me A few questions regarding this card: 1. Can I apply for OCBC Titanium at OCBC Al Amin branches or only conventional branches? Yes. You can apply at any OCBC and OCBC Al-Amin branches. QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 6 2010, 08:54 PM) 2. Can credit card bill payment be made at Pos Malaysia counters? I especially want to know with regards to OCBC and Maybank cards. Do they even accept credit card as a mode of payment ??? |
Sep 6 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 6 2010, 09:32 PM) No, what I meant was - can I use cash to pay for my credit card bills/what I owe the bank at Pos Malaysia outlets. Opps. My apology. Misread your post. |
Sep 6 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(pocketcctv @ Sep 6 2010, 11:16 PM) Hello, VISA Gold is ranked higher than VISA Classic. Why even think of canceling it ? Waiwaisan's case is different. He applied for the VISA Essential that gives 1% cash back but was given the generic Gold credit card instead that earn points.If that's the case, did you try calling the customer service department and acknowledge them about this issue ? My colleague is also facing the same problem as yours but with CIMB. He applied for the Visa Classic but in the end, it came out to be Visa Gold and he can't cancel the card as the RM50 GST have been charged. So use it for 1 year and cancel it later on. |
Sep 8 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 8 2010, 09:20 AM) Today in The Star, it was reported that government considering to limit the number of credit card issue to an individual. Looks like the coming budget there would be some new conditions again for card holders. Wow ! They are so keen to create yet another world's first eh ? Not even Communist China has such ABSURD policy in place (tax on credit card). Way to go Malaysia ! Malaysia Boleh indeed. |
Sep 9 2010, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Kyle_22 @ Sep 9 2010, 03:45 AM) Hi there! Can I please check with those who have been using HSBC cards- I got my plat yesterday, but then start worrying about the annual fee pulak...Of course, when apply, the agent said that the Govt tax is absorbed for Plat and annual fee is free (I know, should never believe) --> but anyhow, can I know, how easy is it to get annual fee waiver from HSBC for Plat? Pretty easy. They will waive it provided you swipe it at least 12 times in a year. This clause is however not stated anywhere. QUOTE(Kyle_22 @ Sep 9 2010, 03:45 AM) And AFAIK they don't 'absorb' the tax! They certainly don't. Whoever said a simple call to their call centre will be able to get it waived instantly is total bullshit. I had called them a few times and spoke to different customer service officers each time. I practically begged them to give me free rewards points |
Sep 10 2010, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(ck3lam @ Sep 10 2010, 01:51 AM) Actually not just Ambank, other banks like Public and HSBC have also their own cashback promotions. Forget about HSBC. It is almost impossible to get any of their promotional cash back |
Sep 10 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(ck3lam @ Sep 10 2010, 11:17 AM) I saw the HSBC on top 25% is everywhere near department stores. If you buy clothes a lot, maybe this is a good card? Somehow I saw it mentioned that you have to buy the stuff between 9pm to 12am to get the cashback The chance of getting the 25% cash back is so slim that you might as well just forget about it. I was in KL 2 weeks ago and i got absolutely nothing from any of the cash back promotion. Not even the 5% cash back I didn't have that card as they rejected me a few years ago. Well, I don't buy clothes a lot, so I hove forgotten about it (like you said) |
Sep 10 2010, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(ck3lam @ Sep 10 2010, 11:25 AM) Some banks will credit the rebates to your account after few weeks. Since you said 2 weeks ago, could it be it only credited to your account next month? Sorry. Should be 3 weeks ago and they had already billed me for those transactions. Not too sure if they will credit the cash back by the end of the week of the end of the campaign. Anyway, still pretty sure i didn't get it. As a matter of fact, i have benefited absolutely nothing from any of the promotions HSBC has since last year. |
Sep 12 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Sep 12 2010, 09:02 PM) Hi, Not sure about Maybank but for HSBC. The answer is no. They will not entertain.If i use FD secure method with RM10,000 deposit, what type of card that i eligible to apply? Platinum possible ?(with CL of RM10k) Am i eligible to apply for Maybank or HSBC? Will they entertain? Thanks |
Sep 12 2010, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Sep 12 2010, 09:35 PM) U mean they will not entertain FD secure method? They will but probably not for their VISA Platinum. QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Sep 12 2010, 09:35 PM) Or u mean they will not entertain bcos the FD amount is smaller? They definitely won't entertain if you intend to get the HSBC VISA Platinum using only RM10,000 of FD. You need at least RM37,500 of FD to get the HSBC VISA Platinum. |
| Change to: | 0.0551sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:11 AM |