post Sep 12 2010, 04:12 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 10 2010, 08:58 PM)
wheel slip and locking of wheels is different

if i fly over the bump and i just tap the brakes lightly, abs will still kicks in
wink.gif

nope, depending on how u use it.... i pump my brakes often going up and coming down genting to make use of my ABS

wink.gif

MAIN point of ABS is to allow u to steer around obstacle NOT shorten your braking distance IN A STRAIGHT LINE.
green part:
In that case, I would've thought that is more related to Traction Control systems. Not Anti Lock Braking systems, since ABS are more related to locking of wheels.

blue part:
lol, up to you man. Your car.

red part:
that's what the article i posted was saying in the first place.

QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 11 2010, 10:23 AM)
What a relief, just back from my SC. The mechanic said the engine position senget(maybe the impact of the collision between my front left tyres and the ditch). They help me tighten the engine and place back to position. Now lesser vibration and rattles when my car is at idle.  nod.gif 

Its a hard lesson to pay. That is don't speed on a curvy wet road. And change the stock tyres to a better ones. Seriously. You will never know what will happen in the future.
Good to hear you got it fixed. Drive safe, dude.
sonotme
post Sep 12 2010, 08:37 PM

1,711 posts

anyone faced difficulty in starting up their car? like I didn't start my car for two days, and then cannot start. I had to keep pressing the oil then only the engine roared to life.. rclxub.gif
+Newbie+
post Sep 12 2010, 08:42 PM

3,055 posts

how old is your battery? have you gotten it checked?
sonotme
post Sep 12 2010, 10:51 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 12 2010, 08:42 PM)
how old is your battery? have you gotten it checked?
my car is Aug 2009. so one year? roughly when I should change? going to service 20k 2moro d..
coolkwc
post Sep 13 2010, 01:19 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 12 2010, 10:51 PM)
my car is Aug 2009. so one year? roughly when I should change? going to service 20k 2moro d..
Hoho, me too, i will going to service for 23k 2moro, but at outside.

Here I 'officially' announce that i will terminate the warranty starting from tomorrow. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 13 2010, 01:19 AM
+Newbie+
post Sep 13 2010, 08:52 AM

3,055 posts

lol, has anyone actually tried that? Really can "trick" them?

QUOTE(sonotme @ Sep 12 2010, 10:51 PM)
Normally I would expect the battery to last 2 years. If you consistently have problems starting the car, it should be battery. Rather than guessing here and since you going to service edi, just take it for checking lar. It is a week day service, so they should accept complaints.
SiuYi
post Sep 13 2010, 09:10 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

coolkwc
im using 3max brand (4 point strut). i got it at rm110 that time at bulk purchase with members of BLMClub.
coolkwc
post Sep 13 2010, 09:27 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Sep 13 2010, 07:26 AM)
lol, juz use the proton oil filter again and nobody will know brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Lol, outside one is still using Proton oil filter one...

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 13 2010, 08:52 AM)
lol, has anyone actually tried that? Really can "trick" them?
You can trick them by using Proton oil filter, but how about the booklet? So, short speaking, once you skip, warranty gone. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 13 2010, 09:27 AM
+Newbie+
post Sep 13 2010, 10:15 AM

3,055 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 13 2010, 09:27 AM)
Lol, outside one is still using Proton oil filter one...
You can trick them by using Proton oil filter, but how about the booklet? So, short speaking, once you skip, warranty gone. tongue.gif
Hehe, the book says every 10K mar. So tell them you service every 10K lor. At least can go alternate service instead. laugh.gif
SiuYi
post Sep 13 2010, 10:20 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

coolkwc
read properly. if u change during 5k interval, no big deal bro. authorized SC very cincai 1. seldom u got issue of claiming again if u go for routine service.
coolkwc
post Sep 13 2010, 10:41 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 13 2010, 10:15 AM)
Hehe, the book says every 10K mar. So tell them you service every 10K lor. At least can go alternate service instead. laugh.gif
The SC i went regularly said 'cannot' even booklet not stated. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 13 2010, 10:20 AM)
coolkwc
read properly. if u change during 5k interval, no big deal bro. authorized SC very cincai 1. seldom u got issue of claiming again if u go for routine service.
Now my booklet is as below.

So far i gone through 15k service and now is 20k major service.

1. 1k free - at 1220km
2. 5k free - at 7200km
3. 10k free - at 12481km

Haha, then the following make me laugh

since the booklet no 15k interval, so when i went for 15k service @ 17786km, they chop at 20k major service, means i done major service adi? laugh.gif tongue.gif

Means if next time I go to another SC for 30k, then should be no problem rite? since they won't know i guess. tongue.gif

Now my mileage is 23100km, i will go for service later at outside, plan to use full sync (thanks to the xtra save of 'labour charge' at SC) rolleyes.gif , and next oil change should be ~30k. Means i can't void my warranty yet. ohmy.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 13 2010, 10:45 AM
yeelin04
post Sep 13 2010, 12:38 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

my car locking system no sound anymore icon_question.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 13 2010, 01:14 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:38 PM)
my car locking system no sound anymore icon_question.gif
Do you know the sound can disable/enable by using remote control? Maybe u accidentally disable it, common problem for Saga user.

Try to press the two button simultaneously.
SiuYi
post Sep 13 2010, 01:50 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

any new deals recently?
yeelin04
post Sep 13 2010, 02:06 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 13 2010, 01:14 PM)
Do you know the sound can disable/enable by using remote control? Maybe u accidentally disable it, common problem for Saga user.

Try to press the two button simultaneously.
yay..done it...

but hor, y when i went n gave the accessories shop check, they said alarm spoil? blink.gif
+Newbie+
post Sep 13 2010, 02:56 PM

3,055 posts

Haha, aiyah, understood lor smile.gif
Newgen
post Sep 13 2010, 04:06 PM

354 posts

Fellows!
Know where got get nice arm rest?
Saw someone selling online, the armrest with the round base, but doesn't seem big/nice enough.
Any one already has one?
Can share?

CyberKewl
post Sep 13 2010, 04:28 PM

2,900 posts

u can try this guy - titanlok from here, he has a thread here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1113735&hl=

I'm using this and very happy with it, using it for a year liao so far no issues. recommended seller.
Vincent_A8fm
post Sep 13 2010, 06:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 13 2010, 04:28 PM)
u can try this guy - titanlok from here, he has a thread here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1113735&hl=

I'm using this and very happy with it, using it for a year liao so far no issues. recommended seller.
Ya lo... Thumb up for this seller...

I also brought from him...

Added on September 13, 2010, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(klk89 @ Sep 9 2010, 09:15 PM)
Wanna ask a question, if my car's left front wheel hits the ditch for a few meters, after repaired my car the whole cabin vibration is so loud when I put it to D or R. When the air-con compressor kicks in, the whole dashboard and steering wheel is like going to fall off. Does it mean that something is loose or this might be the aftermath after having an accident?
May be because of the joint that join the front wheel...
Oil leaking?
Pressure imbalance?
Break liao, need change??

Added on September 13, 2010, 6:48 pmMy car bumper being hit again by unknown vehicle...

This time need to repair and repaint the back bumper lo... Haiz...

This post has been edited by Vincent_A8fm: Sep 13 2010, 06:48 PM

128 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:29 AM