PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

coolkwc
post Dec 27 2010, 11:50 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 27 2010, 11:43 AM)
Bro normal tyres if you take care every service go buang tyre front change behind behind change in front it can last 80k km usually. Mine are those semi-slick it lasted me 40k km which is very good already. But if your's is original proton it can go further. Take to tyre shop ask them buang tyre + alignment + balancing (rm30 - rm35), if they ask you change then only change if not don't bother.

*semi synthetic also service at 10k la  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  You check proton punya servie manual, they are using syntium 800 15-50w semi syn, buy outside other brand (rm6x same for petronas) if go proton rm9x. IMO you should avoid that fellow who service your car! He is trying to con the hell out of u.

Break Pads around 40k - 50k depending on how bad you are as a driver. For me i think 40k is the max already front break pad need to change.
Original Drum Break (rear) is bad, try to pull your handbrake at bukit sometimes it will start to golek turun bukit. My Savvy is having the same issue like my BLM previously. Will get it change ASAP as you never know when you gonna need it.

Added on December 27, 2010, 11:48 am
Avoid silverstone if possible. There's once i ski on the round about because of the tyre, i never had such insecure feel previously when i am using Falken Aizen Tyres. Later on change tyres to Dunlop, swap the Silverstone behind, Dunlop is so much more better than Silverstone. But still Falken is damn good but i lasted me around 30k+ only. sad.gif

Tyres which i did some research on and wanted to change would be Continental! Alot of good things about their tyres. Something similar to Michelin but much more cheaper.

btw i'm using 15" rims that time.
U take ur own risk if u service every 10k with semi-sync...what i know is no more than 7k, max 8k.
coolkwc
post Dec 27 2010, 12:56 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 27 2010, 11:52 AM)
My car is service every 2 months after 7k+ since i took it outside workshop service (CHEAPER and no need to book for any appointment). 10k is Proton standard. If you bring to them they will tell you every 10k only service.
Nope, booklet said 10k, but actual if using semi-sync is 5k, else u auto void the warranty.
coolkwc
post Dec 27 2010, 02:20 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 27 2010, 01:54 PM)
Yup same to me, after 40th k i cant wait anymore.
Well i am not sure about you but my 1st 40,000km is services in proton glenmarie shah alam. They are using Semi-Syn and they always ask me to go back only at 10k. I told them shouldn't it suppose to be 5k? or 7k? They say their minyak is bagus and the engine is bagus!~ lol
Every 10k only service thus i followed la. Void warranty, i don't think so cause i am just following their schedule and also my car masuk bengkel once when my whole drive shaft tercabut keluar and all oil leak. Not too sure is that the shaft haha the one cucuk into our tyre part.

Even my colleagues viva is also 10k leh. which workshop asking you to go back at 5?
You still wait for 40th k before u switch, i switched since 15k.

Anyway, regarding the service interval, just because ur SC is good, most of them they just paste the sticker which is only last for 5k, and they have record in their computer system, even ur booklet stated 10k, if they want to void ur warranty they will void you as well.

I adi ask and argue with few SC, but end up with i must service every 5k if using semi-sync. Thats why i feel hopeless and service outside.
coolkwc
post Dec 28 2010, 11:39 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kibs @ Dec 28 2010, 11:24 AM)
say...what's to change for major service of 20k km? and what not necessarily need to change? i want to do outside but worried kena con also so wanna ask first
'Major service' is the term used by SC only...at outside 20k no more than engine oil + filter, minor than minor service.
coolkwc
post Dec 28 2010, 01:05 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kibs @ Dec 28 2010, 12:34 PM)
thats all? nothing else to check up on?
Thats all. At most check air filter and drain radiator coolant.
coolkwc
post Dec 29 2010, 11:29 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(budak nakal @ Dec 29 2010, 10:49 AM)
Hi, I will perform my 10k service tomorrow. Can I have any suggestion regarding which part is need to replace or what need to be perform for this service and also the cost?

Added on December 29, 2010, 11:01 amand I think the mod or TS can also compile the estimation cost and things need to do for each service interval and put it on first post to help and easy for the people for not having to ask the same question each time
The service booklet is not there for decoration purpose, but for you to read. Spoon feed is a bad habit of Malaysian.
coolkwc
post Dec 29 2010, 01:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(budak nakal @ Dec 29 2010, 11:55 AM)
Yes I know about the service booklet, however, when I try to survey by calling few SC, each of them qoute different items and price.

I'm not asking about the spoon feed here but what I want is the correct one.

The same with when I call the Proton COE regarding to bring my own oil for services. They said can but when I call the others, they said cannot and there is letter being issue by the higher management.

This is the issue I want to highlight because not all of us wanted to be cheated by the SC!!!!!!!!!
Read the booklet, each item have their service interval, bring ur booklet along and urge them change according to that, this is user right, if not like, don do it and change to other SC.

Regarding bring own engine oil, this is common understanding as kopitiam, if u are owner of kopitiam would u allow ur customer bring outside food into ur shop? Can or cannot they have their right, u as a customer only can follow, same rule, like then service don like then go other SC, this is not considered cheat or what. smile.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 3 2011, 09:18 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Jan 2 2011, 10:54 AM)
ic ic...then is not really tat bad for city drive....eh..i thought at proton website it is 6.3 for highway???hmm...
6.3L/100km for highway is achievable, if u maintain speed from 90-110km/h. Mine did everytime cruising at highway. Anyway mine is manual.
coolkwc
post Jan 3 2011, 01:30 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jan 3 2011, 01:18 PM)
guys, is it possible for me to claim warranty even if my car has been serviced outside since 25k km.

There's a knocking sound on my right front wheel, and i've asked my wheel shop to check suspension, link, and also brake but we just can't figure out the problem.my suspected culprit would be the anti roll bar bush. can i claim warranty for this part cause only engine is warranty voide because use external engine oil ?
Anti roll bar? Original car where got anti roll bar? hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 3 2011, 02:28 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 3 2011, 02:19 PM)
I saw new FL advertisements already... it's opened for booking now already? hmm.gif
Lol, opened long time ago la...
coolkwc
post Jan 3 2011, 08:15 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Jan 3 2011, 05:28 PM)
guys.. is there got any way to convert 1.3 become 1.6? biggrin.gif
1. Change campro 1.6 stroke kit.
2. Change engine.
3. Buy persona and stick SAGA at behind. laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 3 2011, 10:30 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jan 3 2011, 10:17 PM)
Hi all,

just a noob question. The new Saga FL's rear lamps are smaller. Is there anyway to mod it to become bigger? tongue.gif
Quite impossible unless u change ur rear bumper.
coolkwc
post Jan 4 2011, 04:05 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Jan 4 2011, 01:27 PM)
thanks.. biggrin.gif
Honestly i want to know why the adjustable no. plate is so attractive to you?
coolkwc
post Jan 6 2011, 10:21 AM

3,112 posts

Just replaced my ori 30k+ filter to K&N drop in filter, performance gain is noticeable, engine response is improve.
coolkwc
post Jan 7 2011, 01:34 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Jan 6 2011, 10:34 PM)
im usually drive 140kmh on highway.. can hear my radio clearly.. stock car.. smile.gif
See after ur car reach 20k.... rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 7 2011, 02:16 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 7 2011, 02:02 PM)
so no1 soundproof the whole floor/firewall here ?

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:03 pm

haha..u must be on the radio very loud?
I adi soundproof except for firewall, ceiling and rear door
coolkwc
post Jan 8 2011, 09:45 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 8 2011, 12:14 AM)
hws the result? improve how many %?
u soundproof floor can improve engine sound intrusion abit or not?
For the floor soundproof, see how 'deep' they can extend inside the pedal area, it can reduce engine sound, but not much.

To reduce engine sound, you must do fender, mudguard and front door. Front door i did 3 layer + sound proof door rubber, give me huge different in engine noise.

Now overall the engine sound @ 5k rpm = 4k rpm as before soundproof, for me quite satisfy without soundproof firewall.

As for tyre noise, is approximate 40-50%. When i done all above soundproof my damn tyre only @ 20k mialege, now i can clearly notice that the tyre is damn noisy, can hear noise during speedline.
coolkwc
post Jan 8 2011, 12:47 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 8 2011, 10:35 AM)
wah...nice improvement on the floor sound proof...how much it cost u jz for the floors?

i wonder how fender soundproof helps in reducing engine noise as fender is not the layer between engine and u...haha
NO, the overall 40-50% improvement is when i done all, floor only give you <30% improvement. Just the floor ~RM1k.

Open ur front door and look through ur fender, inside is totally empty, there is a hole that through engine bay, the engine and front tyre noise mostly come from there and leak through ur door. Soundproof there and cover the hole with good material.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 8 2011, 12:48 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 10 2011, 09:43 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(R'des @ Jan 10 2011, 09:30 PM)
oh..so should i tighten it ? or leave it as half tight ?

my car 1 year 8 months le....still got warranty ?
Tighten it. Last time at SC the worker there tighten for me. Actually that cap is use to checked with equipment about the gas pressure, so that they know the gas pressure enough or not.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 10 2011, 09:44 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 11 2011, 10:27 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(justhao @ Jan 11 2011, 09:46 AM)
Guys, I lost the small chip-liked thing inside the remote. How it looks like?  cry.gif
And now the car cannot start. Have to use spare key.
Expensive or not if replace the chip?  icon_question.gif
But u should have 2 remote key,, use another? hmm.gif

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

1.3692sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:17 PM