10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel List of countries Malaysian can visit without VISA, Please check.

mukhrizMrz
post Oct 16 2012, 05:59 PM

203 posts

seems i'm finding if any backpackers club in LYN.
can anybody suggest me?
Ah San Taiko Besaq
post Oct 31 2012, 07:04 AM

26 posts

naisuuu...

mexico no need visa to go. jyeah.

Mexico for Tourists
nologic
post Nov 4 2012, 04:50 PM

20 posts

Me & my wife will be off on our euro trip in december. We are on our own & not joining any travel agency. Already prebooked everything online & paid thru credit card, in all about RM15k for flight, accomodation & transport. Will fly to holland-italy-france-london. My question is what are the unwritten requirement we need to know when clearing immigration in these countries, such as how much spending money we should bring to justify our stay? Like i said earlier, i prebooked everything online & are reluctant to bring along too much cash for fear of theft/picpocket. Just some pocket money for food & entry to attractions. Hope those who have backpacked thru europe can give some insight.

Added on November 4, 2012, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(nologic @ Nov 4 2012, 04:50 PM)
Me & my wife will be off on our euro trip in december. We are on our own & not joining any travel agency. Already prebooked everything online & paid thru credit card, in all about RM15k for flight, accomodation & transport. Will fly to holland-italy-france-london. My question is what are the unwritten requirement we need to know when clearing immigration in these countries, such as how much spending money we should bring to justify our stay? Like i said earlier, i prebooked everything online & are reluctant to bring along too much cash for fear of theft/picpocket. Just some pocket money for food & entry to attractions. Hope those who have backpacked thru europe can give some insight.
Sorry, please ignore this post. Already re-post it on a more suitable thread. Please do not reply. Admin can delete it if possible. Thanks.

This post has been edited by nologic: Nov 4 2012, 08:20 PM
C-Fu
post Nov 6 2012, 02:24 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

North Korea no need visa for us.
taxpayer
post Nov 10 2012, 04:58 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jul 24 2012, 12:13 PM)
i've been there. too hectic. too many people walking on the streets. too many cars. too many yellow cabs. too many cop cars.
I have studied in New York. It is a very chaotic place with rude taxi drivers that curse at people who didnt tip. The subway is dirtiest in the world. You can faint if you have to stand there for more than 10 minutes during summer(ancient ventilation or none at all) I swear that Ive seen rats inside the stations. Some trains are so old until there is no PA system.
TSck23
post Nov 11 2012, 11:20 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(taxpayer @ Nov 10 2012, 04:58 PM)
I have studied in New York. It is a very chaotic place with rude taxi drivers that curse at people who didnt tip. The subway is dirtiest in the world. You can faint if you have to stand there for more than 10 minutes during summer(ancient ventilation or none at all) I swear that Ive seen rats inside the stations. Some trains are so old until there is no PA system.
haha. totally agree.

I went to WI. In NY i was there just to visit my friend during winter break plus counting down for new year at time square.

i don't have trouble with taxi cuz normally i would just round up and say keep the change.

talking about taxi, i have had an experience which is freaking unforgettable.

After NY eve counting down, and officially january 1 in the morning, i took a train back to my friend's dorm. Who knows both of us fell asleep in the train till the last station.

We were lucky enough, we found an on duty taxi driver to bring us back from the last station to my friend's dormitory. It was about 3-4am in the morning! We tipped him well, though.

Added on December 9, 2012, 9:18 amanyone has been to Colombo, Sri Lanka?

No visa is needed right?

This post has been edited by ck23: Dec 9 2012, 09:18 AM
git0926
post Dec 16 2012, 03:23 PM

182 posts

is it easy to apply travel visa to usa?
TSck23
post Dec 16 2012, 09:35 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(git0926 @ Dec 16 2012, 03:23 PM)
is it easy to apply travel visa to usa?
Yes! Go with travel agent.
turion64
post Dec 24 2012, 12:24 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

new zealand can enter up to 90 days without visa (not 30 days) smile.gif
cheriecey
post Dec 29 2012, 12:44 AM

Hi everyone, I'm planning to go Europe next year, most probably visiting Germany-France-Switz-Italy-UK. I'm aware that Visa is not required, however, is there any other documents that I need to show to the officers upon arrival besides a valid passport (perhaps a return air ticket as well)? e.g. bank statement that records sufficient funds - required?
I tried searching online what how much is considered "sufficient fund" but a futile attempt.
Btw, I'm a Malaysian residing in SG just recently - hope this doesn't affect the standard custom clearance procedure. Thanks a lot!
lycaphim
post Jan 3 2013, 09:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(cheriecey @ Dec 29 2012, 12:44 AM)
Hi everyone, I'm planning to go Europe next year, most probably visiting Germany-France-Switz-Italy-UK. I'm aware that Visa is not required, however, is there any other documents that I need to show to the officers upon arrival besides a valid passport (perhaps a return air ticket as well)? e.g. bank statement that records sufficient funds - required?
I tried searching online what how much is considered "sufficient fund" but a futile attempt.
Btw, I'm a Malaysian residing in SG just recently - hope this doesn't affect the standard custom clearance procedure. Thanks a lot!
When I flew into Paris the officer took one look at me and stamped my passport. No documents, no questions, nothing.

Most important is return air ticket, plus a rough itinerary. Proof of hotel bookings help too.
jarjarbink
post Jan 10 2013, 11:07 PM

FYI, Malaysian who is traveling to Egypt up to 14 days (max) does not need to apply visa unless you want to stay longer. But no idea if we can do a visa run at the border. I just called the Egypt embassy last week just to check whether we need visa.
Selena18
post Jan 17 2013, 06:34 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:49 PM)
As lucky Malaysians, we have the world cheapest airline here. It is our honour to go overseas for a short trip or so.
Now, I need you guys to do me some favour which is let me know where can we go with AirAsia without having a VISA and vice versa.

Without a VISA
- United Kingdom
- Hong Kong
- Macau
- Taiwan
- Laos
- Thailand
- Singapore
- Cambodia
- Vietnam
- Philippines
- Indonesia
- South Korea (90 Days)
- Sri Lanka (30 Days)
- Brunei (30 Days)
- New Zealand (30 Days)
- France
- Spain
- Portugal
- Denmark
- Italy
Need a VISA
- China
- Australia
- Myanmar
- India
- Bangladesh
- America
- Japan

Added on August 16, 2010, 11:50 pmhttp://www.imi.gov.my/index.php/en/visa/vi...ment-by-country
1. Countries that require Visa

Afghanistan (Visa with reference)
Angola
Bhutan
Burkina Faso
Burundi
Central African Republic
China
Colombia
Comoros
Congo Democratic Republic
Congo Republic
Cote D'ivoire
Djibouti
Equat. Guinea
Eritrea Ethiopia
Guinea-Bissau
Hong Kong (C/I or D/I)
India
Liberia
Mali
Myanmar (pasport biasa)
Nepal
Niger
Rwanda
Serbia & Montenegro
Taiwan
United Nations (Laissez Passer)
Western Sahara
2. Commonwealth Countries That Require Visa

Bangladesh
Cameroon
Ghana
Mozambique
Nigeria
Pakistan
Sri Lanka

3. Countries That Require Visa For a Stay Exceeding 3 Months

Albania
Algeria
Argentina
Australia
Austria (Vienna)
Bahrain
Belgium
Bosnia-Herzegovina
Brazil
Croatia
Cuba
Czech Republic
Denmark
Egypt
Finland
France
Germany
Hungary
Iceland
Ireland
Italy
Japan
Jordan
Kirgystan
Kuwait
Kyrgyz Republic Lebanon
Lienchestien
Luxembourg
Morocco
Netherland
Norway
Oman
Peru
Poland
Qatar
Romania
St Marino
Saudi Arabia
Slovakia
South Korea
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Tunisia
Turkey
Turkmenistan
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
Uruguay
Yemen
4. Countries That Require Visa For a Stay Exceeding 1 Month

Armenia
Azerbaijan
Barbados
Belarus
Benin
Bolivia
Bulgaria
Cambodia
Cape Verde
Chad
Chile
Costa Rica
Equador
El Savador
Estonia
Gabon
Georgia
Greece
Guatemala
Guinea Republic
Haiti
Honduras
Hong Kong SAR
Kazakhstan
Latvia
Lithuania
Macao SAR
Macedonia Madagascar
Maldova
Mauritania
Mexico
Monaco
Mongalia
Nicaragua
North Korea
North Yemen
Panama
Paraguay
Portugal
Russia
Sao Tome & Principe
Senegal
Slovenia
Sudan
Surinam
Tajikistan
Togo
Ukraine
Upper Volta
Uzbekistan
Vatican City
Vanezuela
Zaire
Zimbabwe
5. Countries That Require Visa For a Stay Exceeding 14 Days

Iran (90 days)
Iraq (30 days)
Libya
Macao (Travel Permit/Portugal CI)
Palestine (30 days)
Sierra Leone
Somalia
South Yemen
Syria (30 days)

Refer Here: http://www.kln.gov.my/web/guest/requirement-for-malaysians
TSck23
post Jan 18 2013, 11:08 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Selena18 @ Jan 17 2013, 06:34 PM)

Why quote my first post?
asd5139
post Jan 31 2013, 01:34 AM

19 posts

Anyone pernah transit in Hong Kong more than 10 hour? What you do? What is Hong Kong (C/I, D/I) why kena visa??
antz-antz
post Feb 2 2013, 10:35 AM

Hi everyone!!!

Does anyone here know if Malaysian needs to get VISA to go to the following countries?
- Norway
- Finland
- Denmark
- Sweden
- Czech Republic
- Hungary
10&Counting
post Feb 3 2013, 05:46 AM

QUOTE(antz-antz @ Feb 2 2013, 10:35 AM)
Hi everyone!!!

Does anyone here know if Malaysian needs to get VISA to go to the following countries?
- Norway
- Finland
- Denmark
- Sweden
- Czech Republic
- Hungary
Check this out:
http://travel.state.gov/travel/cis_pa_tw/cis/cis_4361.html

TSck23
post Mar 3 2013, 01:04 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Feb 17 2013, 10:13 AM)
Morning everyone..

I will travel to Bandung and Bali in June. 
My question is can i fly direct from Bandung to Bali?
My flight schedule:

8th June: KL to Bandung
11th June: Bandung to Bali (is this permitted?)
14 June: Bali to KL

Pls, help me...
Why not?
sdriopwis985
post Mar 4 2013, 03:05 AM

I am newly married couple and think about our first tour in our married life.. So searching about some trips of various country. I give some thanks for ck23.. Because now i can know that here many country that not need any visa to go here. When my wife will know that he will wondering.. Actually i plan to Singapore. Thanks for all information.
meaintpro
post Mar 17 2013, 05:43 PM

54 posts

thx for the info~

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:01 AM