7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN SUZUKI SX4 Club - V1 ★★★, Suzuki Way of Life

brenanlow
post Nov 30 2011, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(snack @ Oct 4 2011, 11:33 AM)
Current I am consider to purchase a new car. Forte, SX4 cross over and X-Gear in my list to consider.
Ady test for SX4 cross over and X-Gear.
Share my feel and wish to get feed back / Advice from SX4 owner.

SX4
1. Import from Japan.(Hear frm SA)
2. Cheaper maintenance cost. Each time service cost is cheaper than HONDA and NISSAN (Hear frm SA)
3. Handling and driving feel is better than X-Gear.
4. Internal material is better than X-Gear.
5. Radio is better than X-Gear.
6. Internal and boot is smaller than X-Gear.

I wish could know how:
1. How is SX4 crossover build quality?
2. Did it bring any trouble for you? Coz I more confident japan import car than malaysia assembly  car. If any repair require, does it have to wait a period from spare parts?
3.  Did u get any offer from SA? How much discount do you get and whats other gift did SA offer you?
4. Hear of any new model comming for SX4?
5.  Now is nearly year end. Is it good to buy a new car in this period or I should wait few more month?

TKS
Hi, I am a SX4 Sedan owner.. It has been on the road for 2 years ++. The parts if u ask me whether is it difficult to get or not, I will say all Japanese car parts are easily to source and that is no doubt. Is it long? well... I have change a pair of absorber due to I am not statisfy with some kind of squeeze sound coming from front which is minor but they did change for me and the parts is directly from Japan which took them 9 days to arrive and of cause is free of charge.

Apart from that, I have change the stock HU and using single din now as I am more to SQ, the bracket is made in USA and u can get from majority reseller and it cost around RM250 for that time around June which compare to Honda Civic as exactly same thing will cost RM 450. I can say SX4 is worth abit more than the price offer which is decent and as I'm thinking like u did which I preder Japan made over SEA. No new Model of SX4 coming but there will be Kizashi will official launch next year. Anyway, I have meeting now... Chat next time... Cya.

Added on November 30, 2011, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(popice2u @ Nov 28 2011, 09:54 PM)
today past-by suzuki service center. i thought there is a showroom there so i drop-by. found out the boot is really too small compare to  honda city (current car)......also found out no keyless. actually still considering, just waiting for good discount to come by.

i have seen white. Is Star Silver color nice?
Boss... How can you compare crossover with a sedan... If you wan to compare, you should compare with SX4 Sedan. 515 Liters. Beat that please...

On top of that, why you guys like to compare based on a paper sheet? Did you know that SX4 has the highest power to weight ratio among 1.6L stock car? It has only 1205 KG! geeeeeez

Test drive first among all the cars before making any decision. At the end, it's individual own preference.

popice2u
post Dec 19 2011, 05:30 PM

1,337 posts

bought snow white
ossd
post Dec 21 2011, 08:19 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Dec 19 2011, 05:30 PM)
bought snow white
hey popice, congrats on new car... i saw the 5 years warranty in the newspaper yesterday. did you managed to get that as well ? hehe... if u did, lucky you!

snow white? nice!!

btw.... found this online.. about first 1000k breaking in myths.... www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm
popice2u
post Dec 22 2011, 10:16 PM

1,337 posts

which newspaper?
TSdayalan86
post Dec 31 2011, 10:41 AM

981 posts

I've done 44000 kms and just loving every moment driving this car. Did any of you change the stock absorber of the crossover? Find the rear absorber to be soft to my liking.
popice2u
post Jan 1 2012, 11:32 AM

1,337 posts

just wash my sx4 with permanon :-)
ossd
post Jan 3 2012, 02:13 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Dec 22 2011, 10:16 PM)
which newspaper?
hey popice, sorry late reply.. had a long long holiday hehe... btw.. i think it was in Sinchew newspaper last 1-2 weeks... anyway i called up my SA and he did say i have the 5 years warranty as well.. said its in the system etc etc... anyway got time will drop by service centre to check it out.. hehe.

how are you guys doing on FC?

1st tank about RM85=480km
2nd tank about RM80=508km ( think was because of highways...went to kl for holiday and back to jb)
3rd tank about RM82=480km..
4th tank forget how much should be same price= 330.. still got quarter tank left...

so far so good... am using shell 95..

what petrol do you guys use?
popice2u
post Jan 3 2012, 08:59 PM

1,337 posts

when did u bought your sx4? mine i think tak dapat 5yrs. need to check with SA.

i did not monitor the FC and using shell 96 also.
last sunday i did wash my car and apply permanon.....can lah. but i read in forum say optimum no rinse is good.

Added on January 11, 2012, 6:29 pmtoday go to do 1k servis.....and confirm i dapat 5 yrs warranty.

avg. fuel consumption =11.8km/L

This post has been edited by popice2u: Jan 11 2012, 06:29 PM
bayanbaru
post Jan 12 2012, 05:34 AM

894 posts

congrats!!!
fatm4a1
post Jan 21 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jan 3 2012, 08:59 PM)
when did u bought your sx4? mine i think tak dapat 5yrs. need to check with SA.

i did not monitor the FC and using shell 96 also.
last sunday i did wash my car and apply permanon.....can lah. but i read in forum say optimum no rinse is good.

Added on January 11, 2012, 6:29 pmtoday go to do 1k servis.....and confirm i dapat 5 yrs warranty.

avg. fuel consumption =11.8km/L
Can I know how is the avg. fuel consumption for full city drive with heavy jam?

As my wife is interest with SX4, and I stay in Penang, need to face heavy jam every day.

This post has been edited by fatm4a1: Jan 21 2012, 10:41 PM
popice2u
post Jan 24 2012, 06:31 PM

1,337 posts

i drive to bayan lepas factory.....actually did not really monitor fc.
fatm4a1
post Jan 24 2012, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jan 24 2012, 06:31 PM)
i drive to bayan lepas factory.....actually did not really monitor fc.
As my wife was comparing between Nissan Livina X-Gear and SX4.

She like small suv car, that's why she considering this 2 cars.

And for what I saw from autoworld forum, X-Gear can get 11km/L for full city drive. thumbup.gif

Hope to hear you update the latest fc for SX4 smile.gif

I prefer SX4 over X-Gear, but the main consideration still is the fc.

Any one else like to share his avg fc for full city drive with heavy jam?

popice2u
post Jan 25 2012, 12:55 PM

1,337 posts

sx4 is cbu...take note.
ossd
post Jan 25 2012, 01:16 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(fatm4a1 @ Jan 24 2012, 09:51 PM)
As my wife was comparing between Nissan Livina X-Gear and SX4.

She like small suv car, that's why she considering this 2 cars.

And for what I saw from autoworld forum, X-Gear can get 11km/L for full city drive.  thumbup.gif

Hope to hear you update the latest fc for SX4 smile.gif

I prefer SX4 over X-Gear, but the main consideration still is the fc.

Any one else like to share his avg fc for full city drive with heavy jam?
Am in jb... My sx4 has about 3400kms now... To and from jb singapore almost everyday.. So quite jam...
On average my car tells m I'm doing consistently about 12.4.km/l...
But my real calculations are about rm82-85 @ 490-510km with caltex 95
But it's quite strange.... Every time i pump with shell which I used to do with previous car. I get only like 440km per tank.. Shocking! Dunno y.. Tested twice already but not sure why...

So even though th sx4 on board mileage computer tells me 12.4km/l.... Real life I'm getting about 10.88km/l to 11.86km/l... So still not too bad. smile.gif but seriously it's really the right foot la... And I the live mileage meter is training my right leg a lot after getting this car.. Hehe..

Car is really sweet to drive.... And yes boths cars are cbu but sx4 from japan x gear from Indonesia i believe... Wanted to get an x gear too but after testing out the car.. Feels sx4 materials and handling are better.... X gear suspension too soft, test out with whole family... Then u know what I mean...

This post has been edited by ossd: Jan 25 2012, 01:25 PM
fatm4a1
post Jan 25 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(ossd @ Jan 25 2012, 01:16 PM)
Am in jb... My sx4 has about 3400kms now...  To and from jb singapore almost everyday.. So quite jam...
On average my car tells m I'm doing consistently about 12.4.km/l...
But my real calculations are about rm82-85 @ 490-510km with caltex 95
But it's quite strange.... Every time i pump with shell which I used to do with previous car. I get only like 440km per tank.. Shocking!  Dunno y.. Tested twice already but not sure why... 

So even though th sx4 on board mileage  computer tells me 12.4km/l....  Real life I'm getting about 10.88km/l to 11.86km/l...  So still not too bad. smile.gif but seriously it's really the right foot la... And I the live mileage meter is training my right leg a lot after getting this car.. Hehe..

Car is really sweet to drive....   And yes boths cars are cbu but sx4 from japan x gear from Indonesia i believe... Wanted to get an x gear too but after testing out the car.. Feels sx4 materials and handling  are better....  X gear suspension too soft, test out with whole family... Then u know what I mean...

rclxms.gif Good to hear that SX4 can get good fc for full city drive.
X Gear is CKD not CBU, so I believe the SX4 quality is better then X Gear. biggrin.gif

This Saturday will go test drive for both car.

Thanks for the info. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fatm4a1: Jan 25 2012, 11:16 PM
popice2u
post Jan 26 2012, 07:14 AM

1,337 posts

fatm4a1 - want me to recomend you the salesman? oh yes i think if you book b4 30Jan you'll get the 5 yrs warranty offer.
fatm4a1
post Jan 26 2012, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jan 26 2012, 07:14 AM)
fatm4a1 - want me to recomend you the salesman? oh yes i think if you book b4 30Jan you'll get the 5 yrs warranty offer.
I stay in Bukit Mertajam, and there a new suzuki dealer open at BM Utama.
This is good news for me, as previously BM did not have any dealer or service center, if I want buy suzuki car, i need go to Butterworth to service my car, I think I need 45min to get there. So suzuki car always not in my list tongue.gif .

Now with the new open suzuki dealer/service center at BM, I only need 10min to get there, very near my house. biggrin.gif

popice2u
post Jan 26 2012, 08:14 PM

1,337 posts

what color you choose?
fatm4a1
post Jan 26 2012, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(popice2u @ Jan 26 2012, 08:14 PM)
what color you choose?
Still not yet decide which car to choose, If you ask me right now, I think my wife will choose silver color, easy to take care tongue.gif

We choose car like choose house, almost half year we find a suitable car biggrin.gif
Previously we compare M2, Fiesta and 207, and we almost buy 207 (because of the price affordable), but my wife not really like those cars.
So we try to save more money and find a car that both of us like smile.gif

I hope that I can get a new car as soon as possible, not another half year sweat.gif
popice2u
post Feb 10 2012, 07:12 PM

1,337 posts

sx4 engine very smooth & quiet

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:30 AM