★★★ LYN SUZUKI SX4 Club - V1 ★★★, Suzuki Way of Life

TSdayalan86
post Aug 16 2010, 01:22 PM, updated 9y ago

962 posts

I am the owner of SX4 Sports Crossover Hatchback 2010 model. Quite surprised to find that we do not have our own specific thread here, although I have seen a number of SX4 around KL.

Hope to unite all SX4ers here to discuss about our cars, both the Sedan and Hatchback version.

This post has been edited by dayalan86: Aug 16 2010, 01:50 PM
~hunter~
post Aug 16 2010, 01:33 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

I did test drive my uncle's SX4.its kinda cute for a girl but the legroom for rear passenger is very small.Besides that everything was ok.
choon hon
post Aug 16 2010, 01:48 PM

174 posts

hey dayalan86, hows the 2010 SX4 hatchback in terms of power , acceleration and comfort? I was supposed to get this car but ended up getting the honda city. The 2010 model has a better torque and hp right?
TSdayalan86
post Aug 16 2010, 01:52 PM

962 posts

Yea 2010 has better acceleration and power.

From the specs of the previous model its not difficult to see why its underpowered as the max torque only kicks in at relatively high rpm and even so, the max torque is lower than rival 1.5l engines.
SteadyPana
post Nov 28 2010, 08:38 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Aug 16 2010, 01:52 PM)
Yea 2010 has better acceleration and power.

From the specs of the previous model its not difficult to see why its underpowered as the max torque only kicks in at relatively high rpm and even so, the max torque is lower than rival 1.5l engines.
How's the FC and the spare parts availability and price tag ?

TSdayalan86
post Dec 12 2010, 12:46 PM

962 posts

FC so far I get between 12.1 km/l and 13.5km/l depending on driving style and on an engine that has just clocked in 11k km.

Engine wise, it is using the tried and tested M16A engine so parts for this engine shouldn't be a problem to source.

That said, so far I have not had major problems with this car since owning it in August.

It is RM89900 on the road for the hatch back, Sedan version is no longer being brought in by SMA as of now.
SteadyPana
post Jan 18 2011, 01:18 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Dec 12 2010, 12:46 PM)
FC so far I get between 12.1 km/l and 13.5km/l depending on driving style and on an engine that has just clocked in 11k km.

Engine wise, it is using the tried and tested M16A engine so parts for this engine shouldn't be a problem to source.

That said, so far I have not had major problems with this car since owning it in August.

It is RM89900 on the road for the hatch back, Sedan version is no longer being brought in by SMA as of now.
Thanks. Any more update ?

Edwintst
post May 11 2011, 11:51 PM

17 posts

i'm a suzuki SX4 owner (08) model. Currently using 17"rims Aftermarket. Now looking for stock original 16" rims. anyone selling???
thenewaddiction
post May 12 2011, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(Edwintst @ May 11 2011, 11:51 PM)
i'm a suzuki SX4 owner (08) model. Currently using 17"rims Aftermarket. Now looking for stock original 16" rims. anyone selling???
hey. im planning to buy new rims on my 2010 SX4 crossover. do you wanna buy mine? it's in good condition. PM me biggrin.gif

Added on May 12, 2011, 10:02 amHi. Im an owner of the SX4 Crossover 2010 model aswell.
glad to finally have this thread. hope it can lead to something bigger.

so, does anyone know where I can get the roofspoiler for the car?

This post has been edited by thenewaddiction: May 12 2011, 10:02 AM
Ripp87
post Jul 8 2011, 06:09 PM

Zombie
726 posts

im looking for roofspoiler too. wonder how much isit?
boodoo
post Jul 9 2011, 07:04 PM

hi nubie here...Im using the grey sx4 fitted with 18" rim lowered.Noticed the problems for sx4 user in msia, accessorries are so damn limited.Nearest can get is Spore..can get the step light (tulisan sx4),spoiler few types and lot of chrome acc from Spore...poor Msia market.....atau ada sesapa ada kedai for sx4 acc.pls inform me....anywa im from Kuantan
DaBestOne
post Jul 9 2011, 09:49 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(boodoo @ Jul 9 2011, 07:04 PM)
hi nubie here...Im using the grey sx4 fitted with 18" rim lowered.Noticed the problems for sx4 user in msia, accessorries are so damn limited.Nearest can get is Spore..can get the step light (tulisan sx4),spoiler few types and lot of chrome acc from Spore...poor Msia market.....atau ada sesapa ada kedai for sx4 acc.pls inform me....anywa im from Kuantan
price wise and performance wise.. is it good?
boodoo
post Jul 11 2011, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 9 2011, 09:49 PM)
price wise and performance wise.. is it good?
dabestone...performance cant say..never test it... sad.gif just wondering whether can get them here in malaysia..maybe in sunway area ??anyone know any kedai at sunway sell sx4 accessories? hmm.gif help me...

price wise also dont really know since cannot compare to msia market cry.gif but ofkos when coverted sing dollar to rm....adddoooi perit jugak bro
DaBestOne
post Jul 11 2011, 01:20 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(boodoo @ Jul 11 2011, 12:15 AM)
dabestone...performance cant say..never test it... sad.gif  just wondering whether can get them here in malaysia..maybe in sunway area ??anyone know any kedai at sunway sell sx4 accessories? hmm.gif  help me...

price wise also dont really know since cannot compare to msia market cry.gif but ofkos when coverted sing dollar to rm....adddoooi  perit jugak bro
true also huh.. plus all the taxes n stuff.. haha.. tongue.gif thats why im wondering if the car price suits the performance and size of it.
boodoo
post Jul 12 2011, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 11 2011, 01:20 PM)
true also huh.. plus all the taxes n stuff.. haha..  tongue.gif thats why im wondering if the car price suits the performance and size of it.
but im satisfied withd car...quite power torque..the pick-up very good...i just cant go very fast since im using 18" rims....

the audio oem also good.. rclxms.gif
DaBestOne
post Jul 12 2011, 03:06 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(boodoo @ Jul 12 2011, 12:11 AM)
but im satisfied withd car...quite power torque..the pick-up very good...i just cant go very fast since im using 18" rims....

the audio oem also good.. rclxms.gif
oo.. abit too big leh.. 18".. 17" also shud be good enough lor..
TSdayalan86
post Jul 24 2011, 06:52 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 12 2011, 03:06 PM)
oo.. abit too big leh.. 18".. 17" also shud be good enough lor..
I found the stock audio to be horrible, and the cause are the caplang speakers installed.

But still found the treble to be very high and the mids to be muddled. Currently still using stock radio, plan to upgrade soon.
Ripp87
post Aug 14 2011, 01:32 AM

Zombie
726 posts

Hey let me know how much is it for an audio upgrade?
thenewaddiction
post Aug 16 2011, 12:35 AM

I finally bought a roof spoiler for my SX4..
found a shop in Sunway that sells it for RM350 (unpainted). its a shop that sells lights but inside has got loads of other things.. they also sell the SX4 Hikari kit and Sports kit (which is basically the swift sports bodykit retrofitted to fit SX4) as well..
amongst other things, they also sell lighted door side steps,window visors and arm rests (for 1st gen SX4 which has no arm rests) too.

just sharing some info smile.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 12:38 am
QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Aug 14 2011, 01:32 AM)
Hey let me know how much is it for an audio upgrade?
I found a guy that sells the OEM screen for SX4 but also fitted with papago software together.
its the same as the SX4s in US GPS/Screen system. Unlike our market that comes with a radio, they hv a screen.
cost for all this, RM2200.

i lost his card though.. again, just sharing info...these things exists smile.gif

This post has been edited by thenewaddiction: Aug 16 2011, 12:38 AM
bayanbaru
post Aug 19 2011, 06:12 AM

894 posts

is Suzuki SX4 Crossover (2011) imported from Japan?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:35 PM