QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Aug 19 2011, 06:12 AM)
Yes. it is CBU and imported from Japan. Understand from SA★★★ LYN SUZUKI SX4 Club - V1 ★★★, Suzuki Way of Life
★★★ LYN SUZUKI SX4 Club - V1 ★★★, Suzuki Way of Life
Aug 19 2011, 11:09 AM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Sep 18 2011, 12:30 PM
1,337 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
would like to hear from sx4 owner abouts its performance but since otr not that many...is maintenance & spare part expensive?
Sep 24 2011, 08:19 AM
894 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, near badminton court |
love this sx4 too!!!!
Oct 2 2011, 08:14 PM
so few sx4 owner.....
Oct 3 2011, 01:43 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(popice2u @ Sep 18 2011, 12:30 PM) would like to hear from sx4 owner abouts its performance but since otr not that many...is maintenance & spare part expensive? performance is reasonable.. it doesnt feel underpowered but it could use a little extra "ummphh" though. so true, so little SX4 owners.. but all love the experience of owning one. hvent met an SX4 owner who doesn't love the car.. |
Oct 3 2011, 09:54 PM
look like got to put on hold to get sx4 this yr......sign of recession coming liao
Oct 4 2011, 11:33 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Current I am consider to purchase a new car. Forte, SX4 cross over and X-Gear in my list to consider.
Ady test for SX4 cross over and X-Gear. Share my feel and wish to get feed back / Advice from SX4 owner. SX4 1. Import from Japan.(Hear frm SA) 2. Cheaper maintenance cost. Each time service cost is cheaper than HONDA and NISSAN (Hear frm SA) 3. Handling and driving feel is better than X-Gear. 4. Internal material is better than X-Gear. 5. Radio is better than X-Gear. 6. Internal and boot is smaller than X-Gear. I wish could know how: 1. How is SX4 crossover build quality? 2. Did it bring any trouble for you? Coz I more confident japan import car than malaysia assembly car. If any repair require, does it have to wait a period from spare parts? 3. Did u get any offer from SA? How much discount do you get and whats other gift did SA offer you? 4. Hear of any new model comming for SX4? 5. Now is nearly year end. Is it good to buy a new car in this period or I should wait few more month? TKS |
Oct 8 2011, 08:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Stiff Ring / Rigid Collar for SX4 is available.
Save your steering rack, reduce vibration, improve handling. Visit www.stiffring.com for more information. Grab it before 10/10/2011 with promotion price RM200, normal price will be RM250. Contact 012 670 5167 |
Oct 9 2011, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(snack @ Oct 4 2011, 11:33 AM) Current I am consider to purchase a new car. Forte, SX4 cross over and X-Gear in my list to consider. i also want to know those good questions.....hehehe. Ady test for SX4 cross over and X-Gear. Share my feel and wish to get feed back / Advice from SX4 owner. SX4 1. Import from Japan.(Hear frm SA) 2. Cheaper maintenance cost. Each time service cost is cheaper than HONDA and NISSAN (Hear frm SA) 3. Handling and driving feel is better than X-Gear. 4. Internal material is better than X-Gear. 5. Radio is better than X-Gear. 6. Internal and boot is smaller than X-Gear. I wish could know how: 1. How is SX4 crossover build quality? 2. Did it bring any trouble for you? Coz I more confident japan import car than malaysia assembly car. If any repair require, does it have to wait a period from spare parts? 3. Did u get any offer from SA? How much discount do you get and whats other gift did SA offer you? 4. Hear of any new model comming for SX4? 5. Now is nearly year end. Is it good to buy a new car in this period or I should wait few more month? TKS i only have answer for q3. SA offer RM2.2k |
Oct 10 2011, 11:54 AM
Oct 10 2011, 08:54 PM
Oct 14 2011, 10:21 AM
Oct 14 2011, 08:38 PM
![]() beh tahan......so nice!!!! |
Oct 16 2011, 11:55 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(stiffring @ Oct 8 2011, 08:47 PM) Stiff Ring / Rigid Collar for SX4 is available. Just what I need for my excessive free play steering rack.Save your steering rack, reduce vibration, improve handling. Visit www.stiffring.com for more information. Grab it before 10/10/2011 with promotion price RM200, normal price will be RM250. Contact 012 670 5167 Will check it out when I'm back to Malaysia in December |
Nov 23 2011, 12:56 AM
17 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Hi all, I was considering the x-gear when it was launched, test drive it a few times then made booking, loan approved but until now still no news of delivery.. SA blamed the floods etc etc.... But then a friend recommend to try out sx4... So since nothing to lose.. Just went to see see.. Thought it looked abit weird.. But after test drive............. Totally decided to get it! Pick up and highway cruise speed handling is good..The steering feels good also, feels more like driving a car, x gear just too soft la.. Interior is good.. Love the armrest, especially when I reclinethe seat abit.. (arm rest is attached to seat).. 4 disc brakes, tires r also wider.. Look nicer than the skinny ones on xgear. Steering wheel controls, boot size smaller but for me it's ok... Everything better than x gear except price and best of all ready stock Hehe... I test drive at 2 diff dealers to make sure I wasn't bluffing myself since it slightly more exp than x gear.... And I think the looks kinda grows on you, certain angles it looks damm nice really. Anyone saw that rally pikes peak monster sx4 ?? My price? Got one quoted rm4500 off for 2010 stock... Now it's end nov 2011, 2 more months 2012.. Worth to buy or just get 2011 stock. Now processing loan, so got to decide which to take very soon Is this really a big deal on second hand values? Can someone enlighten 4500 leh! How? This post has been edited by ossd: Nov 23 2011, 12:57 AM |
Nov 23 2011, 10:57 PM
i was offered RM2.2k discount for 2011....but snack was offered RM3k
Added on November 26, 2011, 10:04 pmbtw is there any different bet yr 2010 & 2011? This post has been edited by popice2u: Nov 26 2011, 10:04 PM |
Nov 28 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(popice2u @ Nov 23 2011, 10:57 PM) i was offered RM2.2k discount for 2011....but snack was offered RM3k absolutely no difference... but 2009 models are different in interior and i believe output figures... 2010 & 2011 same.Added on November 26, 2011, 10:04 pmbtw is there any different bet yr 2010 & 2011? but get it fast if want the 2010 model... coz.... in the end i just got the 2011 model.... sigh. was thinking about getting 2010 or not... then SA called to say somebody took it, paid deposit straight away.. nvm la... good things dont last but SA was cool to give me a slight discount off the 2011 model. my only contention was drive for 1 month then the car 2 years old on paper.. thats y got such a huge discount i guess.. can't wait for it to come though... the more i look at it.. the more i like the looks of it. shes really a beauty. i'm in love haha |
Nov 28 2011, 04:42 PM
so...
@snack @popice2u... mind dropping an update on your sx4 ? cheers! |
Nov 28 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(ossd @ Nov 28 2011, 04:42 PM) During consideration~I had test drive almost all 1.6 car in market.......Except Lion and MAZDA. SX4 boot size too small for me.... And now I am foating between FORTE and new Elantra~~~~ But Elantra still not launch yet.......... Ha ha, dun know about popice2u~~ How his choice~~ |
Nov 28 2011, 09:54 PM
today past-by suzuki service center. i thought there is a showroom there so i drop-by. found out the boot is really too small compare to honda city (current car)......also found out no keyless. actually still considering, just waiting for good discount to come by.
i have seen white. Is Star Silver color nice? |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:22 AM |