5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Smolderthorn - The [SycK] Guild - Horde, Community/Goals-Driven Guild

Paku
post May 17 2005, 02:43 PM

607 posts

let's see..........how should we start...........oh i remember.............

all was relatively peaceful in the far off land of Hillsbrad.........Alliance & Hordes were all hard at work, questing for a better future..........among them were 3 brave Syckos who were tasked to acquire some fabled dwarven stout from the nearby Dun Garok...........so of they went on their short adventure, unaware of the turn of events that would soon shape their destiny..........

meanwhile, on a nearby farm, a soloing gnome rogue was busy farming gnolls for precious silvers, hoping to make enough for her upcoming mount...........when suddenly, she heard the clash of swords and boom of nearby rifle fire............curious, she ventured to the East only to encounter the 3 brave Syckos who are slowly but surely breaking through the defensive garrisons of Dun Garok............with haste, she went into stealth mode and ventured closer............wat's this? a Warrior, Hunter and Shaman attempting to desecrate a noble Dwarven stronghold?............how dare they!..............so slowly she crept behind the preoccupied Syckos, hoping to sow panic among the Hordes in the midst of many elite Dwarves...........hmmm..........that Hunter looks rather isolated.........time is ripe for the kill................

ZOIDS! WHAT'S THIS BIG ARROW OVER MY HEAD?...........along a mighty roar from a previously unseen Lion came a volleys of arrows!.............UGH, slowed.............I'VE BEEN DISCOVERED...........3vs1 wasn't exactly favourable odds...........time to dash into the Dwarven stronghold for cover!

with Track Hidden on, the Syck Hunter rallied his pet along with other brave Syckos into a short but fruitless chase.............DAMN, that gnome got into the Dwarven base...........filled with Elites...........despaired, the Hunter and Shaman felt the presence of such a honorless garden ornament would not bode well with the presence of so many other Alliance elites.............but the fearless Warrior would have none of it...........insisting that such pathetic foodstools would not matter much against 3 brave & proud Syckos.............so of goes the brave Syckos, clearing the last dwarven rifleman, into the unknown depths of Dun Garok...........

Paku
post May 17 2005, 03:38 PM

607 posts

slowly creeping inwards into Dun Garok, the three brave Syckos managed to punch through the persistent Dwarven defenses...........but halfway through, the Hunter felt a strange disturbance nearby..........the smell of filthy ankle-biters.........immediately dropping a freezing trap, the ground turned white as his worst fear is confirmed...........the rogue is back!............slowed by the icy grounds, the Alliance scum quickly ran back to the safety of her nearby dwarven brethren............making strange but recognisable signs as she retreated............

as the Syckos ventured in further, the rogue constantly kept watch nearby and attempted many dares, knowing her safety is ensured by the numerous Dwarves nearby.............slowly, the Hunter began to lose his nerves...........watching his radar for incoming pings like those fateful Marines in Aliens, he began to lay traps every inch of the way in, fearing a sudden strike by the pesky road bump while engaging multiple elites..............initially, the rat gnome didn't bite.............perhaps she knows that she too is being watched...........so three Syckos ventured deeper, laying even more traps as they go...........

GRRAKKK...........HOLY FREEZING GROUND BATMAN!.............not another trap..........damn that Hunter...........damn that Shaman too for his Frost Shock............grrrrr.............the gnome pulls back and waits to fight at a more appropriate moment............what's this? two dwarven elites rush in defense of their fellow little ppl...........time for the killlll

in the chaotic battle among an enclosed unfamiliar surroundings, the Syckos lost track of the nasty rogue.............without sufficient space for his mighty bow, the Hunter was forced to melee the two elite opponents with Shaman taking some manageable beating. when suddenly...........SWOOIP........in a blink of an eye, the Shaman was stunned, interrupting a critical healing process...........in wat seems like an eternity, the poor Shaman was unable to counter the blistering strikes of the nasty Kodo treat as she lay waste to his mighty bulk............distracted, the Warrior and Hunter only realised their poor companion's fate too late when the mighty Tauren Shaman fell to the ground..........angered for such a despicable act, the Hunter summoned his fearless Lion into a vengeful chase while wingclipping the retreating midget........in rage, the mighty Warrior delivered such a savage blow that the puny coward was nearly sliced in half.............

quickly finishing off the remaining dwarves, both Syckos now pondered the fate of their fallen comrade.........the Hunter, even more psych then before..........the Warrior, angry at the Hunter's tracking failure and the Shaman's carelessness..............so the two stood there, with the body of the fallen walking mushroom nearby, a sign for the harsh upcoming reality that would befall on Hillsbrad............
Paku
post May 17 2005, 04:32 PM

607 posts

reunited with their fellow healer, the Syckos at last broke through the final dwarven defenses to savor their hard-fought reward............the much-sought after Shindigger Stout..........with the kegs in the back, the three hurried off back to Tarren Mill..............the creepy walking head no longer around to harass them...........VICTORY FOR THE HORDE..............as they watch Apothecary Lyndon concoct his nasty Elixir of Agony, the sounds of battle could heard from a distance outside their protected sanctuary............

DAMN THOSE HORDES...........if they think they can push us Alliance around, then they will be sorry for even trying.............fellow brethren and sisters of Light, we cannot let such unspeakables to roam across the lush countryside of Hillsbrad! I SAY WE HUNT THEM DOWN!

cries of fallen Hordes soon echoed across the valley as Horde after Horde fell before the might of an Alliance war party............not to be outdone, the three Syckos teamed up with another fellow Warlock Sycko to help open a path for retreating Hordes.............upon reaching a destroyed Allaince tower nearby, they notice a sad sight...........bodies of fallen Hordes................still warm.............to the distant horizon, a clash of swords could be heard.............ALLIANCE WARPARTY SIGHTED!

MUAHAHAHA......../spit on Orc body.............that'll teach u mess with those Hillsbrad farmers.............uh, wait........wat's that on the horizon..........

leading a charge, the Sycko Warrior went straight for the unprepared Human Mage, delivering a nasty wounding stab to her sides.............the long-eared elven Rogue was equally caught unaware, having been painted by Sycko Hunter earlier.........trying to flee, he was ungraciously Frost Shocked by the Sycko Shaman who then with unbelievable speeds, delivered a volley of nasty swipes from his Crescent Staff...........another nearby elven rogue attempted to stealth into hiding but the Warlock's DOTA made sure that it wasn't gonna last............aided by the ferocious KillaKat, the rogue soon fell like her other earlier comrades............

attempting to flee back to Southshore for help, the sole surviving Paladin tried to shield himself as he began his arduous march back............but alas, with no speed hastening ability, he was soon intercepted moments later by the Hunter on Cheetah mode as well as a rabid Ghost Wolf.............with a combination of Concussive shot and stings, the Warrior of Light knew the end was near.........but still he persist, casting his last Blessing of Protection with SouthShore tower in sight...........BLAM........FROST SHOCKED!.........the enraged Tauren Shaman then delivered the coup de grace, sending the armored foe to the ground just outside his final destination...............victorious, the Syckos regrouped and soon found other Horde members rallying around them, tired of being bullied by Alliance gankers.............but just south of them, a sinister gathering was taking place............
Paku
post May 17 2005, 05:23 PM

607 posts

the Horde victory streak went on for the next few engagements...........round after round, the higher lvled Alliance were routed as their feeble attempts were countered by coordinated Horde charge............it seems like Syckos with their new-found friends had did the unthinkable, holding off the Alliance at bay, gaining vital questing grounds and blockading Alliance direct passage to Alterac.........all seems good for awhile............with even more Syckos joining the fray, the Alliance attempts soon faded and it seems that they had thrown in the towel...............

but unknowningly, a sizable Alliance counter-force was gathering back in Southshore.............aided by lvl 40 reinforcements most probably from Ironforge, they waited as the Hordes, in their overzealousness, approached Southshore............together with baited TownGuards, the Alliance counter-force strike back hard on the encroaching Hordes, decimating their ranks in a few swift blows............most Syckos could not escape the overwhelming onslaughts as waves of TownGuards soon began pouring out from Southshore.............indiscrimate AoE castings as well as ill-placed traps ensured that the TownGuards would not forgive the Hordes easily.............some made chase on retreating Hordes all the way back to Tarren Mill, while other surviving Hordes had to contend with multiple Alliances, offering some pockets of resistance.............

the Syckos along with the menagerie of fellow Hordes soon formed a raid group, and with the aid of more inbound reinforcements managed to push the Alliance back, though victory this time was not as clear-cut.............both sides suffered severe casualties with some cowardous Horde members leaving early...........but still Syckos persevered...........pushing the Alliance back towards the fallen Tower to once again regain vital questing grounds............an adhoc Line of Control was formed at the intersection, restoring the balance of power back to both sides............with more senior Hordes (& presumably Alliance) joining the battle, leadership of the raid was then passed to more veteran comrades............for the Syckos who participated in this epic battle, the promise of Honor ranking looms..........until then, more adventures awaits for brave Syckos...........the Warrior thirst for his Cyclonia............the Hunter dreams of midget smacking at Gnomeregan...........for the Shaman, finding even more Totems to his arsenal............and the Warlock yearns for his Felhunter............
Paku
post May 18 2005, 01:08 PM

607 posts

darnit...........me troll hunched too much.............can only see my Tabard when i /flex or stretch...........

let this be a lesson for those playing long hours of WoW with bad posturing.........
Paku
post May 19 2005, 11:11 AM

607 posts

/promotes KillaKat to puppet Guild Master

ALL HAIL MIGHTY KILLAKAT

seriously, can we have KillaKat as guild mascot? he's always the first one i send to greet Alliance members so he'll be a great front person (or animal) for Syck............too bad no tabard for him...........

btw, next time u guys are questing in Hillsbrad, be wary a sneaky Gnome rogue called Evasion.............on last check, he's lvl 38................he likes to ambush when u're alone and has patience to wait for the proper moment............also, he likes to gank lower lvls
Paku
post May 19 2005, 12:55 PM

607 posts

BEHOLD, KILLAKAT HAS SPOKEN

top 10 reasons why KillaKat ROX

10) high attack speed = interrupt spellcasting = less pain for feeble tanking Warriors
9) fast intercept speed = faster battlefield reaction = dead runners, more jealous Warriors
8) high attack damage = relatively high & painful damage vs cloth/leather wearers
7) smart learner = can learn all 4 pet skills = flexibility in battlefield
6) easy maintenance = eats fisshy = incentive to do fishing = more Deviate fish
5) easy to tame = lvl 10 at Mulgore = Horde FTW
4) high DPS pet = more often targeted by some PvPers = more Stings from Paku
3) mundane outlook = more often ignore by other PvPers who goes after other prettier pu55ies
2) relatively small form = does not clog up viewscreen unlike silly birds
1) has a mane = KING = RESPEC HIS AUTHOROTA

This post has been edited by Paku: May 19 2005, 01:00 PM
Paku
post May 20 2005, 10:14 AM

607 posts

abit OT but last night at TGV, there was trailer for Narnia just before Sakai Wars............OMG, when i saw that Lion scene, i almost wanted to shout GO KILLAKAT GO!

and to the silly bovinedruid, Killakat says 'NERF TREE-HIPPIES' tongue.gif
Paku
post May 20 2005, 03:43 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(FisshY @ May 20 2005, 11:20 AM)
neft killakat again.
hey paku we can try make ot to SM this weekend already. u've done gnomeregan yet? Bring ur killakat and leave them with the poor gnomes there. I think they need some entertainment after being poisoned/disease for such a long time
not yet wor.........didn't kacau Gnomeregan yet............Lora and I were PvPing for the past few days............as for SM, susah ler............i suggest Gnomer first, then only SM later...........and btw, when do u plan to do Cyclonia?...........the fella is a lvl 40 elite liao..........at our lvl, doing like single digit damage man
Paku
post May 24 2005, 12:55 PM

607 posts

i'm sorry to say this but the additional 10% discount is for Sergeant (Rank 3) and beyond...............so unless u are up for a MASSIVE ganking fest later before server maintenance, u will have to fork out 90G for ur skeletor horsie...........look at the bright side, u get to walk faster once i get my Aspect of Cheetah laugh.gif

btw, if u any of u got spare change, plz donate to the uh,......Center Of Needy & Malnourished Animal Network...........poor KillaKat has been fighting on the frontlines w/o any medical benefits and sustained feeding...........know that every silver and gold donated will earn u Killa Points and possible Killa Ranks too...............so donate generously laugh.gif
Paku
post May 26 2005, 10:30 AM

607 posts

let's start raiding............i was thinking of adding a weekly poll for potential targets but being a public forum, this kind of information might be leaked by MY Alliance players in Smotherthorn...........and i doubt we would like an Alliance greeting party of lvl 50s............

so for the moment, just list out ur top 3 fav targets..........and remember to keep it within the lvl of most Syckos...........most are lvl 25-35..........so here's mine

1) Hillsbrad
2) Lakeshire in Redridge Mountains
3) Astranaar in Ashenvale

as for the raid time, perhaps we can do it one or two days before server maintenance..........say Sunday nite or something............i'll wait for more feedback from u guys first

Note that at this moment, the raids are purely for Honor killing (or ganking, depending on the opposition)...........but use the opportunity to familiarise with other Syckos playstyle as well as group formation and coordination.............hopefully it'll help once we start doing high lvl instances beyond lvl 50

QUOTE(FisshY @ May 25 2005, 03:27 PM)
Eh did u guys gained anoter rank r? Paku? I did most of my ganking with you tongue.gif
Grunt Paku reporting in..........can't wait to try out the new Honor trinket..........just don't kill anymore Anar............KillaKat don't sleep very well with bad karma..........
Paku
post May 26 2005, 10:36 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ May 26 2005, 09:51 AM)
Yay for Paku and Fisshy!!! and Gamer smile.gif

damn lar. this roy2019 dah mencacatkan our thread with such a noob question  vmad.gif
hahahaha..........don't be so bad...........we all were once noobs tongue.gif

i remember trying to feed KillaKat with Stormwind Brie doh.gif ...........then he went and tarpau a Strider on his own while i was busy with a Raptor pulak.............then out of curiosity, i fed him some Deviate Fishes...........

/checks KillaKat

looks ok so far........... laugh.gif
Paku
post May 26 2005, 11:03 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(plaz @ May 26 2005, 10:47 AM)
Astrannar is good....if no ppl we can straight hantam to Darkshore...if somemore no ppl we can take boat to either menethil harbour or NE town with the boat there...

Very nice spotlar!!!
i guess someone is rather eager to meet with Tyrande.............for me, i rather go kill Straghelm............he's such a prick, he should be a Horde laugh.gif
Paku
post May 26 2005, 03:29 PM

607 posts

u guys know best humanoid to farm at lvl 40? i'm so pokai that i'll to farm for awhile to get my raptor mount
Paku
post May 26 2005, 05:20 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(FisshY @ May 26 2005, 03:42 PM)
SILLY PAKU!
I already told u last time where to farm u STILL forget. I think killakat is starting to wear you down. go to swamp of sorrows and get the flight point there and kill whelps... bring a skinner along to skin them.

Or u can try north point tower above theramone near the border with barrens. They spawn quite fast.
oh yeah...........that place up north ar?..........but danger ler...........those trolls can respawn direct beside ya wan.............but if the loot is good, KillaKat will have to bear the risk...........GO KILLA GO.........
Paku
post May 27 2005, 12:40 PM

607 posts

OH NOES!!

no wonder KillaKat so disobedient suddenly..........is he higher pangkat than me?
Paku
post May 27 2005, 04:12 PM

607 posts

POWWWEERRR...........UNLIMMIITTEEDDD POWWWEERRR!!!! *Chain Lightning on ZENITH*
Paku
post May 30 2005, 10:01 AM

607 posts

OH NOES! Monday already?!

time for another round of intense Alliance massacre............need to get Sergeant for another 10% discount on mount................after that, must farm for dough...........i'm so broke, it's not even funny sad.gif
Paku
post May 30 2005, 10:32 AM

607 posts

i remembered dialup used to cost 2.5c per minute............has there been a reduction recently?..........or got offer like dialup after peak-time = free?
Paku
post Jun 1 2005, 09:38 AM

607 posts

eikan reminds of those ppl caught in those infinite time loop.............reach a certain lvl then rewind back to start............either it's bad karma or he's destined for something else.............maybe as Smolderthorn notorious NINJA rogue..............or worse, maybe he's destined to be an Alliance laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0331sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:44 AM