Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D3100/D5000 V11, Apprentices of the Dark Lords

reveur
post Sep 1 2010, 11:45 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 1 2010, 11:44 AM)
hi geng.. just bought my lovely d5000 yesterday in B.Times Square. Feels good with it. anyway this is my first dslr.. haha.. still newbie and learning those basic stuff smile.gif

NIKON FTW
Welcome smile.gif

Dilligently take more photos, lots of photos and learn to improve. biggrin.gif

Don't give up if your photo don't look nice. Its not your camera fault. U just need to take more photos and read up more biggrin.gif
Darkripper
post Sep 1 2010, 11:47 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

hi geng.. just bought my lovely d5000 yesterday in B.Times Square. Feels good with it. anyway this is my first dslr.. haha.. still newbie and learning those basic stuff smile.gif

NIKON FTW
Welcome rclxms.gif
Kent3888
post Sep 1 2010, 12:09 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 1 2010, 11:36 AM)
Come to think of it, I try to avoid using flash nowadays.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/choonyee/sets...57624831241972/

My this album, first 2 pics I think with flash. The rest went without flash lol, pumped ISO for it xD.
She was from Help College, biggrin.gif
When u shoot in PC lighting condition, u use which mode for flash? Rear, slow or normal? Hmm.... hmm.gif

NIKON FTW
Welcome to da Dark Side....
LeeteNg
post Sep 1 2010, 12:39 PM

93 posts

SO.. how's everyone?? Merdeka celebration macam mana?
celciuz
post Sep 1 2010, 12:53 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Sep 1 2010, 12:09 PM)
She was from Help College,  biggrin.gif
When u shoot in PC lighting condition, u use which mode for flash? Rear, slow or normal? Hmm.... hmm.gif
Welcome to da Dark Side....
I used rear settings for PC Fair~
Kent3888
post Sep 1 2010, 12:59 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 1 2010, 12:53 PM)
I used rear settings for PC Fair~
Ic... muz try 1st, coz sometimes rear sync shutter speed too low, gotta try pump iso n use bigger aperture
celciuz
post Sep 1 2010, 01:10 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Sep 1 2010, 12:59 PM)
Ic... muz try 1st, coz sometimes rear sync shutter speed too low, gotta try pump iso n use bigger aperture
I use 16-35 f/4 VR during PC Fair... which is slower at the wide end compared to most kit lens capable of doing f/3.5 LOL~
Kent3888
post Sep 1 2010, 01:14 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 1 2010, 01:10 PM)
I use 16-35 f/4 VR during PC Fair... which is slower at the wide end compared to most kit lens capable of doing f/3.5 LOL~
I don think we will use the wide end in shooting ppl, ur TTL did the job or using manual flash? sorry for annoyingly asking question..... wahhaaa... I hope I can go for a flash class, but not until I get a Nikon flash
celciuz
post Sep 1 2010, 01:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Sep 1 2010, 01:14 PM)
I don think we will use the wide end in shooting ppl, ur TTL did the job or using manual flash? sorry for annoyingly asking question..... wahhaaa... I hope I can go for a flash class, but not until I get a Nikon flash
I using wide angle leh... for PC Fair lol~

TTL flash~
Kent3888
post Sep 1 2010, 01:38 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 1 2010, 01:26 PM)
I using wide angle leh... for PC Fair lol~

TTL flash~
Lol... mayb wide angle easier for u to stand infront, nobody block ur way.....
I really seldom use TTL, juz somehow can't believe in my Nissin's TTL, dunno is my method incorrect or wat.... haaiz... sometimes accurate, sometimes....... blush.gif
illegaldragon87
post Sep 1 2010, 02:01 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Sep 1 2010, 01:38 PM)
Lol... mayb wide angle easier for u to stand infront, nobody block ur way.....
I really seldom use TTL, juz somehow can't believe in my Nissin's TTL, dunno is my method incorrect or wat.... haaiz... sometimes accurate, sometimes....... blush.gif
try playing wit the exposure... smile.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 1 2010, 02:09 PM

4,649 posts

My Di622's TTL is accurate only when the flash is tilted.
When pointed straight, it often underexposes the image.

But when tilted up, left, or right, it's just fine.
mrl
post Sep 1 2010, 03:02 PM

977 posts

hi all... newbie in DSLR joining too...

got my first DSLR (Nikon D3000) last 27 august... feeling good with it now... been learning the basics of what is aperture, shutter speed and more stuff since the days of compacts, now only got chances to practice and i am more satisfied with my shots compare to any compacts i have ever used... no regrets spending money on DSLR... laugh.gif

still, there are lot of things to learn...

recent discussion on the flash just reminded me how i hate using flash when i used compact cameras as it always make my picture overexposed or having hotspots... if it really is dark, i resort to my phone's torchlight to make it better laugh.gif
cebi
post Sep 1 2010, 03:21 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 1 2010, 03:02 PM)

got my first DSLR (Nikon D3000) last 27 august... feeling good with it now... been learning the basics of what is aperture, shutter speed and more stuff since the days of compacts, now only got chances to practice and i am more satisfied with my shots compare to any compacts i have ever used... no regrets spending money on DSLR... laugh.gif

recent discussion on the flash just reminded me how i hate using flash when i used compact cameras as it always make my picture overexposed or having hotspots... if it really is dark, i resort to my phone's torchlight to make it better laugh.gif
Sometime, i just put small piece of white paper at the front of the flash when used my digital camera before because the flash is too harsh. The result quite ok,but since i using d3000 now, i just play with flash compesation smile.gif

This post has been edited by cebi: Sep 1 2010, 03:26 PM
ayrton
post Sep 1 2010, 04:31 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Sep 1 2010, 11:31 AM)
Personally, I would go for Lens instead of flash. Don't ask me why, preference maybe? I don't own a flash. Don't plan to buy one anytime soon too...
Yeah, I think I will just go for the lens instead. Thanks!!

I hardly use flash too. Btw, can SB-600 set up for strobe? Flash noob here. tongue.gif
seng87
post Sep 1 2010, 04:48 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Sep 1 2010, 02:09 PM)
My Di622's TTL is accurate only when the flash is tilted.
When pointed straight, it often underexposes the image.

But when tilted up, left, or right, it's just fine.
You should play with ur flash compensation.. Adjust it in ur camera....
fcuk90
post Sep 1 2010, 05:35 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

i love playing the di622 flash with manual control .
usually set 3 bar of the power for most of my shot , unless the subject is really far
Darkripper
post Sep 1 2010, 05:48 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(LeeteNg @ Sep 1 2010, 12:39 PM)
SO.. how's everyone?? Merdeka celebration macam mana?
Sadly.. at home study.. cause got exam sad.gif

QUOTE(mrl @ Sep 1 2010, 03:02 PM)

Welcome to the Dark Side dude.... i'm newbie like you too!! brows.gif
fabianz03
post Sep 1 2010, 05:53 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(seng87 @ Sep 1 2010, 04:48 PM)
You should play with ur flash compensation.. Adjust it in ur camera....
Yeah, that's what I do sometimes.

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 1 2010, 05:35 PM)
i love playing the di622 flash with manual control . 
usually set 3 bar of the power for most of my shot , unless the subject is really far
3 bar ? blink.gif
I usually do full bar or 1 step down from full bar when bouced off the ceiling... blink.gif
celciuz
post Sep 1 2010, 05:56 PM

14,037 posts

Wala, you guys shooting at almost max power one ar ._. @_@.

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:29 AM