125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D3100/D5000 V11, Apprentices of the Dark Lords

faareast
post Oct 6 2010, 06:49 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Dark Master @ Oct 6 2010, 06:24 PM)
Hi... i new join photography. Currently i bough a Nikon D3100. Now planning to upgrade the lens. What kind of lens i can use ??
u need to get used with ur dslr first... take ur time.. later u will thinking to upgrade the BODY.... brows.gif
illegaldragon87
post Oct 6 2010, 07:04 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(ayrton @ Oct 6 2010, 05:31 PM)
One of the shots at Putrajaya with my friends yesterday. Edited with some lomo style, kindly C&C please.

i like the color of it... nice~ laugh.gif
Darkripper
post Oct 6 2010, 07:33 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Hi... i new join photography. Currently i bough a Nikon D3100. Now planning to upgrade the lens. What kind of lens i can use ??
Erm.. Nikkor 35mm? But most improtant thing is, go out and snap picture, =D
ayrton
post Oct 6 2010, 07:39 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Oct 6 2010, 07:04 PM)
i like the color of it... nice~  laugh.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
project-o
post Oct 6 2010, 08:31 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

I recommend Nikon 18-200VR (Current version VR) the all in one power lens. This is the lens I use most often. Anyway...for the D3100 users, any feedback about the overheating problem when VR and AF are on during recording. Was reading that it happens after 5-6 mins of video recording.
edwardgsk
post Oct 6 2010, 09:12 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(project-o @ Oct 6 2010, 08:31 PM)
I recommend Nikon 18-200VR (Current version VR) the all in one power lens. This is the lens I use most often. Anyway...for the D3100 users,  any feedback about the overheating problem when VR and AF are on during recording. Was reading that it happens after 5-6 mins of video recording.
Current VR is called VRII (2) bro smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Oct 6 2010, 09:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

well to answer ur question, you can use any NIKKOR AF-S lens. for other brands like sigma, tamron, tokina...u need to look for one that has a focusing motor. n it's a nikon mount of course. u can use nikkor AF and AF-D, but cannot autofocus

BUT, if u dunno what lens to buy, then dont buy. it will be a waste of money. just shoot2 first, soon u can narrow it down to what lens u want. wide angle, telephoto, prime etc. then you can compare similar lens. different people want different results. dont only think about lens, ur next purchase might be a flash or tripod instead

Added on October 6, 2010, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(ayrton @ Oct 6 2010, 05:31 PM)
One of the shots at Putrajaya with my friends yesterday. Edited with some lomo style, kindly C&C please.

really nice photo biggrin.gif but i dun agree blue jeans + blue shoes lol

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Oct 6 2010, 09:21 PM
ayrton
post Oct 6 2010, 09:31 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 6 2010, 09:20 PM)

My friend here is a blue fan. Even the T-shirt he was wearing on that day was a blue colour one. hahaha tongue.gif tongue.gif
mrl
post Oct 6 2010, 09:38 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 6 2010, 09:20 PM)
well to answer ur question, you can use any NIKKOR AF-S lens. for other brands like sigma, tamron, tokina...u need to look for one that has a focusing motor. n it's a nikon mount of course. u can use nikkor AF and AF-D, but cannot autofocus

BUT, if u dunno what lens to buy, then dont buy. it will be a waste of money. just shoot2 first, soon u can narrow it down to what lens u want. wide angle, telephoto, prime etc. then you can compare similar lens. different people want different results. dont only think about lens, ur next purchase might be a flash or tripod instead

I have to agree... at first I was eying for a new lens too... thinking kit lens dont have enough aperture for low light condition (because i'm still noob tongue.gif)

but then after learning and shoot more pictures and test with a friend's flash, kit lens actually is good enough!!!! what i need is flash... and tripod too...

This post has been edited by mrl: Oct 6 2010, 09:44 PM
Kent3888
post Oct 6 2010, 10:17 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Oct 6 2010, 09:38 PM)
I have to agree... at first I was eying for a new lens too... thinking kit lens dont have enough aperture for low light condition (because i'm still noob tongue.gif)

but then after learning and shoot more pictures and test with a friend's flash, kit lens actually is good enough!!!! what i need is flash... and tripod too...
Till then will be poisoned by the qualities of primes, but want the versatility of a zoom.... lol =p
mrl
post Oct 6 2010, 10:28 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:17 PM)
Till then will be poisoned by the qualities of primes, but want the versatility of a zoom.... lol =p
already poisoned... but seeing the lens is pricey, i guess going for tripod (longer shutter) and flash (more lights!!) is more practical... my point is to get more lights...

after add both of that into my collection, then it'll be the time for lenses... thumbup.gif
Dark Master
post Oct 6 2010, 11:55 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Oct 6 2010, 06:49 PM)
u need to get used with ur dslr first... take ur time.. later u will thinking to upgrade the BODY.... brows.gif
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Oct 6 2010, 07:33 PM)
Erm.. Nikkor 35mm? But most improtant thing is, go out and snap picture, =D
OK, thank for the advice, i think i better stay with the original lens until my skill improve laugh.gif
mybiebie
post Oct 7 2010, 12:00 AM

1,419 posts

Fully utilised yr current lens potential before upgrade.
C.P.U
post Oct 7 2010, 12:58 AM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

a small haul from me.. =D Sigma 150mm F2.8 Macro...

BTW.. almost upgrade to d700 just... I saw Penang Excel sell used D700+battery grip only Rm4.3k..almost upgrade... but the end get a lens instead

Kent3888
post Oct 7 2010, 09:09 AM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Oct 7 2010, 12:58 AM)
a small haul from me.. =D Sigma 150mm F2.8 Macro...

waaa waaa waa..... omg!! Y don straight grab it??? So cheap D700+BG..... wat's da age n SC?

This post has been edited by Kent3888: Oct 7 2010, 09:09 AM
C.P.U
post Oct 7 2010, 09:15 AM

2,280 posts

Kent3888
Biggest problem SC is unknown yet.. they need check on it.. i saw it kinda heavy user.. the rubber is peel off and body(outlook) around 70% condition...
Kent3888
post Oct 7 2010, 09:39 AM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Oct 7 2010, 09:15 AM)
Kent3888
Biggest problem SC is unknown yet.. they need check on it.. i saw it kinda heavy user.. the rubber is peel off and body(outlook) around 70% condition...
Ooo.... den better don get it, hahaa... don like it being tortured... 4k+ can get D7000+ BG, hahaa....
C.P.U
post Oct 7 2010, 09:56 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 7 2010, 09:39 AM)
Ooo.... den better don get it, hahaa... don like it being tortured... 4k+ can get D7000+ BG, hahaa....
haha agree.. that y get a macro lens instead.. learn new thing instead move to FX
reveur
post Oct 7 2010, 03:28 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

CPU, how much u bought the macro lens? fast fast sample pix biggrin.gif
C.P.U
post Oct 7 2010, 03:38 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Oct 7 2010, 03:28 PM)
CPU, how much u bought the macro lens? fast fast sample pix biggrin.gif
I get 2nd hand for 1.8k with kenko 1pro filter... New one cost around 2.3k without filter.. the user use less than 3 times.. the body, rubber, physical 9.5/10... it look totally new even it smell new.. hehe.. I save around RM500... Sample picture..later i take.. now find some bug to test it.. hehe

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Oct 7 2010, 03:38 PM

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:41 AM