125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D3100/D5000 V11, Apprentices of the Dark Lords

SeanLee85
post Oct 4 2010, 03:26 PM

54 posts

i oso cant answer u, me just a beginner in dslr. i thk i juz play ard shutter speeds and aperture.
celciuz
post Oct 4 2010, 03:31 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(SeanLee85 @ Oct 4 2010, 02:29 PM)
D3100 iso3200 vs iso1600
Impressive! Good lo... try fixing the wb and shoot again. see got any differences or not. the wb is on auto right?
Kent3888
post Oct 4 2010, 04:01 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 4 2010, 03:31 PM)
Impressive! Good lo... try fixing the wb and shoot again. see got any differences or not. the wb is on auto right?
Y switching iso will affect da white balance ka?
celciuz
post Oct 4 2010, 04:05 PM

14,037 posts

Even if you're shooting the same thing, the white balance might change a bit actually. I noticed this when using friend's D3 and doing 9fps. Some of the jpeg having different WB.

Anyways I think the 1600 ISO one not so nice because of handshake gua...
C.P.U
post Oct 4 2010, 04:09 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Oct 4 2010, 03:04 PM)
i just stated 2 years. but i only wanna do 6-12 month only. I only short around 1.6k only and need to buy fast.
Is it? any recommended shop? if got no choice then i have to buy d3100 lor.
If penang I know but KL i am not sure~!
ping0613
post Oct 4 2010, 04:16 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Oct 4 2010, 04:09 PM)
If penang I know but KL i am not sure~!
Penang got what recommended shop?
mrl
post Oct 4 2010, 05:00 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 4 2010, 04:05 PM)
Even if you're shooting the same thing, the white balance might change a bit actually. I noticed this when using friend's D3 and doing 9fps. Some of the jpeg having different WB.

True... Same photo can lead to different WB setting on Auto WB even we use the same exact ISO and other settings... the exact reason why i avoid the Auto WB and stick with daylight preset... shoot in RAW, dont like it then change it later...

No one answer my question regarding the fine line in viewfinder???

i have a question... i just find out this today so i dont really know if it is normal or not...

there's a very fine line connecting the selected focus point indicator with the side of the viewfinder... is it normal?? i find this a little disturbing though...

if I select the right focus point, there'll be a fine line from the most right to the indicator... if i select top focus point, there'll be a fine line from most top to the indicator... it doesn't affect my pictures though, but dont like it if it's abnormal...

This post has been edited by mrl: Oct 4 2010, 05:04 PM
celciuz
post Oct 4 2010, 05:16 PM

14,037 posts

Fine line is normal, I search before on the internet before this.
mrl
post Oct 4 2010, 06:10 PM

977 posts

thanks... Now my heart is at rest knowing nothing is wrong with my camera... But kinda annoyed once noticed it... Have to get used to it...
celciuz
post Oct 4 2010, 06:25 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Oct 4 2010, 06:10 PM)
thanks... Now my heart is at rest knowing nothing is wrong with my camera... But kinda annoyed once noticed it... Have to get used to it...
Haha, same thing I experienced before this. But after sometime I concentrated on the picture instead of the fine line.
SeanLee85
post Oct 4 2010, 07:03 PM

54 posts

Added on October 4, 2010, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 4 2010, 04:05 PM)

ya i agree mayb is handshake! and i didnt check WB tat time.

This post has been edited by SeanLee85: Oct 4 2010, 07:04 PM
celciuz
post Oct 4 2010, 07:44 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(SeanLee85 @ Oct 4 2010, 07:03 PM)

Added on October 4, 2010, 7:04 pm
ya i agree mayb is handshake! and i didnt check WB tat time.
Cause 3200 ISO and 1600 ISO the shutter speed different for the same exposure, so that might be the issue. The 1600 looks a bit blur.
Bliz
post Oct 4 2010, 08:03 PM

2,734 posts

Some D3100 high ISO samples, NR OFF.. brows.gif

D3100 high ISO

Very impressive indeed, even better than my D90 sweat.gif

TheHacker
post Oct 4 2010, 08:25 PM

93 posts

Hi guys,

I'm a new DSLR user. Currently using nikon d3000. I have some questions wanna ask bout aperture and macro. I always taking animal(insects) picture and cant get the right results. I wonder what if I use a special macro lens, will it helps?
Heard tht Raynox its also a macro lens isit?

This post has been edited by TheHacker: Oct 4 2010, 08:25 PM
SeanLee85
post Oct 4 2010, 08:39 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 4 2010, 07:44 PM)
Cause 3200 ISO and 1600 ISO the shutter speed different for the same exposure, so that might be the issue. The 1600 looks a bit blur.
hmm, thanks for d advise! looking forward for a nice shot.
faareast
post Oct 4 2010, 08:51 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(TheHacker @ Oct 4 2010, 08:25 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm a new DSLR user. Currently using nikon d3000. I have some questions wanna ask bout aperture and macro. I always taking animal(insects) picture and cant get the right results. I wonder what if I use a special macro lens, will it helps?
Heard tht Raynox its also a macro lens isit?
as i know, raynox is a macro filter...
TheHacker
post Oct 4 2010, 08:59 PM

93 posts

icic....what is the best macro lens to use? for taking close up insect picture
seng87
post Oct 4 2010, 09:16 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

QUOTE(TheHacker @ Oct 4 2010, 08:59 PM)
icic....what is the best macro lens to use? for taking close up insect picture
Best bang for the buck, Tamron SP AF90.. Good for portraiture and macro.. Sharp lens..
TheHacker
post Oct 4 2010, 09:22 PM

93 posts

This model lens agak2 how much?as i cant find in garage sales
seng87
post Oct 4 2010, 09:34 PM

From BolehLand
891 posts

QUOTE(TheHacker @ Oct 4 2010, 09:22 PM)
This model lens agak2 how much?as i cant find in garage sales
1.5k MYR... Around that range lo..