Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

erictham
post Sep 3 2010, 08:46 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Sep 3 2010, 06:21 AM)
getting my ipad another 4 more hours... and i cant believe i cant sleep... lolz... excited... xD
Wah... counting the hours ah? Haha...
Have a good time with your new iPad! (Be sure to download Plants vs Zombie HD, awesome game!)
Agito666
post Sep 3 2010, 09:07 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(erictham @ Sep 3 2010, 08:46 AM)
Wah... counting the hours ah? Haha...
Have a good time with your new iPad! (Be sure to download Plants vs Zombie HD, awesome game!)
i also confirmed to buy ipad...just yesterday slipped a chance to get cheaper 32gb ipad...now kena stick with buy 16gb ipad...(both just difference 200 ringgit only,anyway the 32gb is US set, so it is cheaper...but unfortunately kena booked by people...i was late T_T)
problem is COD time hard to arrange because both of us place are too far and timing not right lol...

gonna wait until saturday or sunday to COD....cannot wait...

About plants vs zombie...i already clear PC version...ipod touch version already clear lasat weeks...but if i get ipad i sure install PvZ also... nod.gif haha....
destfull
post Sep 3 2010, 09:37 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

I got Celcom 50 + Broadband on my phone... Is there anyway I can create another simcard for sharing?
Agito666
post Sep 3 2010, 10:23 AM

11,861 posts

where got sim card cutting service? i scare i will cut sim card until cannot function haha...
benny888
post Sep 3 2010, 11:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Sep 3 2010, 09:37 AM)
I got Celcom 50 + Broadband on my phone... Is there anyway I can create another simcard for sharing?
CELCOM - NO . I have ask before as my main line is Celcom too. Only Maxis offer dual sim package

Added on September 3, 2010, 11:04 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 3 2010, 10:23 AM)
where got sim card cutting service? i scare i will cut sim card until cannot function haha...
Follow guide here at post # 2380 : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267/+2360

The forumer had taken great efforts to show steps with photo. It is freaking easy to cut; just make sure you have a sharp pair of scissors - one minute kau tim !!

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 3 2010, 11:04 AM
ancnw
post Sep 3 2010, 12:02 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:02 AM)
CELCOM - NO . I have ask before as my main line is Celcom too. Only Maxis offer dual sim package

Added on September 3, 2010, 11:04 am
Follow guide here at post # 2380 :  http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267/+2360

The forumer had taken great efforts to show steps with photo. It is freaking easy to cut; just make sure you have a sharp pair of scissors - one minute kau tim !!
yes its quite easy, i used a template.

besides if you fail, go get another sim. Your telco may give it to you for free.

tplus1
post Sep 3 2010, 12:23 PM

1,148 posts

Wahaha... Just got my iPad just now.... Enjoying it... Really nice gadget... Love it....

Added on September 3, 2010, 12:55 pmErm... I nid a credit card to create an account for the apps store? Sorry... Tis is my 1st apple product... That's why I super noob at it....

This post has been edited by tplus1: Sep 3 2010, 12:55 PM
tifosi
post Sep 3 2010, 01:10 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:23 PM)
Wahaha... Just got my iPad just now.... Enjoying it... Really nice gadget... Love it....

Added on September 3, 2010, 12:55 pmErm... I nid a credit card to create an account for the apps store? Sorry... Tis is my 1st apple product... That's why I super noob at it....
You dont need one if you dont intend to buy any apps from Apps Store. You can choose the no payment option when registering. You will still be able to download free apps from there. If you want to buy apps later, you can add in later.
tplus1
post Sep 3 2010, 01:17 PM

1,148 posts

I can't see the no payment tab..... Where is it... Or shud I register using web, nt by apps store?
icedlink
post Sep 3 2010, 02:18 PM

208 posts

I think they have ald removed the no payment tab ... = (
tplus1
post Sep 3 2010, 02:45 PM

1,148 posts

Then how? Cn I just put any dummy credit card number?
Agito666
post Sep 3 2010, 02:53 PM

11,861 posts

haha last time i saw one comment about a user laughing at new ipod nano...
he said "I'd lol'ed if i saw a user use ipod nano to watch movie"

i suddenly come out an weird idea...what if i just take out ipad to listen song only? tongue.gif
tplus1
post Sep 3 2010, 02:58 PM

1,148 posts

Woo.... Problem solved with google... xD

Enjoying iPad in starbucks...

Wht can I say... Best gadget ever!
icedlink
post Sep 3 2010, 04:17 PM

208 posts

OMG .. Epic Citadel !!!!!!!!!

check it out in iTunes!
fierdrop
post Sep 3 2010, 04:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(icedlink @ Sep 3 2010, 04:17 PM)
OMG .. Epic Citadel !!!!!!!!!

check it out in iTunes!
It crashed on my ipad....does it needs 3.2.2 to run?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fierdrop: Sep 3 2010, 04:45 PM
erictham
post Sep 3 2010, 04:56 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Sep 3 2010, 01:17 PM)
I can't see the no payment tab..... Where is it... Or shud I register using web, nt by apps store?
Did you try registering straight from your ipad?
I did mine thru iTunes (from my iMac). Try to setup a US accout, that way you can download stuff from the US store (instead of just the Malaysian store).
shadowblack
post Sep 3 2010, 04:57 PM

857 posts

I got question about 3G.Lets say I subscribe the celcom broadband(the one with USB plug and play),doest the celcom broadband have simcard? Can I use it on the 3G ipad?
Agito666
post Sep 3 2010, 04:58 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(shadowblack @ Sep 3 2010, 04:57 PM)
I got question about 3G.Lets say I subscribe the celcom broadband(the one with USB plug and play),doest the celcom broadband have simcard? Can I use it on the 3G ipad?
yes... just i think need cut down to microsim's size... tongue.gif
icedlink
post Sep 3 2010, 05:03 PM

208 posts

@fierdrop

nope mine running on a Jb'ed 3.2.1 !

again OMG !!!!!!

btw just make sure u have enough ram. close background apps.
and free some memory ( sbsettings ) if needed !!

OMG rclxm9.gif ! UE3 Rocks !
PSP meet ur new friend in the hood!

This post has been edited by icedlink: Sep 3 2010, 05:04 PM
TechnoDude94
post Sep 3 2010, 05:05 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@doctorpopcorn: Thanks for your reply. When you say "a full discharge" do you mean to let the battery drain until 0% and charge it back to full?

146 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:15 AM